Upcoming Events

Here.

Monday June 2nd - Ethnic Friendly Vs. Harps

Wednesday June 4th - Table Quiz

Saturday June 7th - Soccer Superstar Challenge
    Good to see stuff being organised, fair play to Keith and the club!

What is the FOOTBALL Superstar Challenge
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    What is the FOOTBALL Superstar Challenge
    Picture of it.
    Quote Originally Posted by BrayWanderers.ie
    For anyone familiar with Soccer Am, they will have seen the inflatable football game where guests try and kick a football though a hole. Well the Soccer Superstar Challenge is very similar
    Last edited by sligoman; 20/05/2008 at 7:04 PM. Reason: to add pic

Carraroe Retail Park is an odd venue
    RIP JOHNNY

Carraroe Retail Park is an odd venue
    Quayside too small so this was the only other option.

The ethnic friendly is taking place this Monday between Sligo Rovers and Finn Harps with a kick off of 2pm on the main pitch in the Showgrounds.

Admission is free.

All are encouraged to come and support. The Rovers squad beat Harps in the previous encounter 3-2 in Donegal.

There are a few lads on the Rovers team that can play and are worth a look.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Here.

Good to see stuff being organised, fair play to Keith and the club!
    you told me the quiz was on sunday!!

you ruin everything!

Rovers won 7 or 6-1.Was good enough craic,a few fella's on both teams took it awful serious.Walked on the pitch and its very poor
    RIP JOHNNY

Quiz tomorrow night, anyone here entering a team?

I would have only LC...

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    I would have only LC...
    http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=955927&postcount=3

I agree, but I don't think partaking in a quiz would be the best way to do so...

One of the questions could come up in the exam the next day...you'd be thanking me then

Unhappy

I would have only LC...
    same.......

Full page ad today in the Sun on page 24 about this Soccer Superstar Challenge. this Saturday Great to see it getting national exposure. In the Retail Park in Carraroe on Saturday at 11am-2pm. Just need to score three goals. Cant be that hard can it?

First prize is a trip to Italy in April for the World Cup Qualifier. Says there is underage categories aswell. So no excuses for anyone
    RIP JOHNNY

First prize is a trip to Italy in April for the World Cup Qualifier.
    That's the national winner afaik, ya have to get passed this round first.

Ocean FM will be broadcasting live from the retail park too.

That's the national winner afaik, ya have to get passed this round first.

Ocean FM will be broadcasting live from the retail park too.
    Ya it is but im pretty sure theres regional prizes aswell. all el clubs will have a representative at the grand final which is on in sept at the league cup final.

you heading up sligoman?
    RIP JOHNNY

Ya it is but im pretty sure theres regional prizes aswell. all el clubs will have a representative at the grand final which is on in sept at the league cup final.

you heading up sligoman?
    Yeah there is regional prizes, not sure what though. I know Ireland home match tickets are on offer but think that's the underage section.

I am heading up aye, bit of craic I'd say.

maith an fear. have the perfect name for our quiz team tonight aswell. its actually top notch.
    RIP JOHNNY

U-12's competition is between 11am and 12pm, U-16's is 12pm-1pm and over 16's is 1pm-2pm. Each person has three shots.