Thread: Paddy Cusack

Paddy Cusack

Hello All. I just have been informed that Paddy has passed away this evening. I would like to pass on our sympathy from all at shannon town
    to his family.May he rest in peace.

Paddy Cusack RIP. Has done a lot for junior soccer in this town. sorry to hear that I knew he wasn't well
    Mama Mia!!

RIP. Sad to hear

Sympathy to his family and friends, RIP Paddy you did alot for junior soccer

Quote Originally Posted by Concept View Post
    RIP. Sad to hear
    Love him or loathe him he gave nearly 50 years service to soccer for no personal gain, which is a lot more than any of us can boast of. Sympathies to his family - See ya Paddy

Legend

As Barryk says, love him or loathe him he gave a big part of his life to football and history should be kind to him. I remember a Saturday last December ringing him to find out if matches were on or off and he told me that they were nearly all off. I said to him, why didn't ye call off all the matches when the weather was so bad and you wouldn't have to deal with so many phone calls throughout the day. He simply replied "I love this part of it, talking to the clubs" Rest in peace Paddy. You are a legend in local football.

Quote Originally Posted by gerardkelly View Post
    Hello All. I just have been informed that Paddy has passed away this evening. I would like to pass on our sympathy from all at shannon town
    to his family.May he rest in peace.
    RIP Paddy, sympathy to his family, did so much for Junior football in Limerick.

RIP paddy your were a great man for soccer a true gent

R.I.P Paddy cusack,will be hugely missed in junior football,condolences to his family.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

R.I.P Paddy....years of dedication to Limerick soccer. Lads if anyone knows the details of the funeral could they please post them. Thanks

R.I.P paddy a gent to all in llimerick soccer.

RIP Paddy and condolences to his family. Anyone that has played junior/schoolboy football in Limerick knows who Paddy is. Hard to believe I was only talking to him a few weeks back about a rearranged game where he went out of his way to accomodate both clubs. A true icon in Limerick Junior Football.

RIP Paddy, my deepest sympathies to his family, friends and colleagues in the LDMC

RIP Paddy, you gave your life to Football
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Paddy Cusacks funeral arrangements as follows

Tomorrow night Thurs 22nd removal from Crosses at 8pm to St Munchins church, Mass Fri morn at 11am

RIP Paddy

RIP Paddy he was a good man for socer in this town may he rest in peace condolences to his family.

RIP PADDY he true gent condolences to his family

27 Posts
    LEGEND.thanks for everything paddy.