Thread: Rovers 3-0 Bray

rovers3-0bray

well done lads,fazs goal was unreal,judge ans seamie.anto was man of the match and really worked hard,overall they worked well as a team.

Rovers 3-0 Bray

Great result and for the most part performance , could have won by far more , lovely goal by Seamie , very pleased with that , thought Peers was great too .

Great result, where were bray?, i was expecting alot more from them!

Delighted for Judge, hopefully that should give him some confidence, i have to agree with you gustavo, we could have won by far more.

great result. Seamie and faz got great goals and judgies was OK. Anto got man of the match and he deserved it. Atleast we can go into a tough game next saturday with confidence after such a great win
    Coleman for Ireland

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    great result. Seamie and faz got great goals and judgies was OK. Anto got man of the match and he deserved it. Atleast we can go into a tough game next saturday with confidence after such a great win
    I presume the great win you refer to is the one against Pats on Friday night

Brilliant result. Yes it could have been 7 (Cash, Faz, Feeney, Cretaro all one on one with keeper), but what the heck, we'll take 3-0 thank you very much.

I am delighted that Seamie has scored a goal like that, he has been threatening on many occasions. Did he score with his left peg? What a cool finish for your weak foot. Good to see Faz get his monthly addition to the goal of the month.

If there isn't a full house on Friday night, then I don't know what more Cookie and lads can do.........
    "Overwhelmed"

Tom said it should have been 9
    RIP JOHNNY

great result and soo happy to see lots of footy being played for the first time in ages.. Murphy did good but Peers, O'Grady and Faz were MoM contenders for me. Cash still disappoints me and Judge didn't try hard(ok he got a goal). Ventre was there to be caught out and thankfully BW didn't exploit it- his distribution was brutal. What happens when Boyd comes back- who plays in midfield? Conor and Anto if fit(bit of a worry there).

Need that type of game next Friday(not sure how fit Feeney is), anyway BW exposed as a VERY average team that have been on a good run. Looking forward to Friday ...tell all your mates bout tonight!!

Keep Cookie in da Red Box on phone with his lookalike mates!!

Boyd is long gone...

Quote Originally Posted by prodsc View Post
    great result and soo happy to see lots of footy being played for the first time in ages.. Murphy did good but Peers, O'Grady and Faz were MoM contenders for me. Cash still disappoints me and Judge didn't try hard(ok he got a goal). Ventre was there to be caught out and thankfully BW didn't exploit it- his distribution was brutal. What happens when Boyd comes back- who plays in midfield? Conor and Anto if fit(bit of a worry there).

Need that type of game next Friday(not sure how fit Feeney is), anyway BW exposed as a VERY average team that have been on a good run. Looking forward to Friday ...tell all your mates bout tonight!!

Keep Cookie in da Red Box on phone with his lookalike mates!!

what stone did u crawl out from under...as said before Boyd is gone since before the season started....
    Secondly, how can you say cash still disappoints, in the last few games he has been superb....

He probbly just got Boyd mixed up with Butler.
    I'd say it could be Ventre dropping to the bench when that happens

Bray weren't at the races, Rowe was very disappointing. Result was good but we should have racked up a sight of goals last night.

Not meaning to be over critical but for periods of the game Rovers gave them so much space in the middle of the pitch, something that should be addressed.

A better team would have taken advantage of that.

But Rovers did play some of their sleekest football this season. The move around half way through the second half when there was some good inter-play between Faz and Judge who found Cash with a excellent pass only for Cash to somehow inexplicably put it across the face of goal and wide…but it was great inventive play.

Once again the standard of refereeing was poor. Half of the yellow cards issued last night were unnecessary.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

I thought we played very well for the first 30mins and probably should have scored as a few more. Then bray came into and they were probably slightly on top until we scored our 2nd goal. Then they fell to pieces. In fairness they are probably the worsty side I'v seen this season,they didn't create much and they were so open at the back(especially towards the end). We really had about 8 clear cut chances,faz could have had a hat trick but he still got a great goal and it was nice to see seamie finally get on the score sheet. I thought peers was brillant last night and he deserved motm. Murphy played very well too though! I really hope when we have a full team he starts in the middle with ogrady and ventre is dropped. Murphy offers something different.He is definitely better in the middle as he is not a great crosser and also he is more of a powerful runner than a speedy winger like cash. Cash has definitely improved in recent weeks,he's very good at taking players on but sometimes his final ball isn't great. Judge got a good ball and straight away you could see a bit of confidence in him as he made a great turn and gave a good ball into faz who should have scored.Not a great crowd but hopefully if we can keep near the top of the table people will start to turn up. O and what was the ref at giving seamie a yellow card for a fair tackle??

I was down at the game myself. Although the ref helped you a lot in the 1st half for booking bray players left right and center, you were the better team.

With faz dropping deep you won the midfield battle and it soon became a question of how many.

You created chance after chance and it was an enjoyable game of football.
    MD

Not a great crowd
    Main stand looked about 80% full from where I was. I would've called it a healthy crowd.

fair play last nite the better team won. ref was crap again though, yellow cards were been thrown out at random in the first half. Bray just didnt turn up and lookedas if they were lacking confidence which was extremly disappointing with the run that we've been on.

i have to say it was the worst trip i've ever been on and the match wasnt even the worst part!!!!
    DEVO: 'we want to challenge for the league next season' - speaking at the player of the year awards nite 2005. boy was he so far wrong!!

Quote Originally Posted by braysnumber1 View Post
    fair play last nite the better team won. ref was crap again though, yellow cards were been thrown out at random in the first half. Bray just didnt turn up and lookedas if they were lacking confidence which was extremly disappointing with the run that we've been on.

i have to say it was the worst trip i've ever been on and the match wasnt even the worst part!!!
    Why was that,any trouble?

Good noise and colour from ye but ya wont see half on them again
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Why was that,any trouble?

Good noise and colour from ye but ya wont see half on them again
    http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=90914

Congrats on ending our streak by the way