Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Blue and white Invasion

Quote Originally Posted by Sam_Heggy View Post
    Jaysus, half of Cobh mustn't be too bright then so

How do you suggest the manager makes players score the chances?

Hendo "right lads, no wages this week if ya miss any chances"

O'Neill "But boss, the mortgage, the bills, I haven't ate in 2 months"

Madness how some supporters think, its not as if the player goes out to deliberately miss the chances and the manager can't exactly put them in himself from the sidelines.
    harldy do now sam, as i said it has to be addressed, i dont think we need players or a new manager, as i know these players can play better what i dont inderstand is why there playing siht
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    harldy do now sam, as i said it has to be addressed, i dont think we need players or a new manager, as i know these players can play better what i dont inderstand is why there playing siht
    Thats football, its all about confidence. If you play at any level you will know, if you miss an easy chance it plays on your mind, same if you make a mistake in defence it all effects you. I don't care if your playing at the highest or lowest level, confidence is key.
    Blaming players/managers doesn't help, yer not playing sh!t tbh, ye created about 6/7 good chances last night, had ye converted a few of those chances you would be on here with a whole other tune.

lads i wasnt at match but we are losing the run of ourselves a bit players are doing there best , manager is doing best with squad available, the plain and simple fact is the team is underresourced , no decent signings were made in close season and we are suffering now, yes i agree we are naive but the reason being when pressure comes on the nerves jangle due to a lack of real premier league experience, with all our big sponsorship deals etc , money needs to be found and the manager needs some help. being honest i would be more worried about hendo walking away rather than him being sacked, he deserves credit he is trying to do things right in a difficult situation and people like his misus are giving there all to raise money etc and credit is due there but it is only small cheese to what we need , time for management committee of club to back our premier ambitions with money and resources rather than promises. i feel sorry for the players and hendo because with each week we lose a little more confidence and we become more scared to take chances and if it continues like this july will come and go because it could be too late, before anyone tears into me i am saying this because i love this club and after last years high this is becomng the ultimate low we are fast looking like the derby of the loi
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Lads its all about confidence and you have some handy young players.If Hendo signs one or two experienced players in July to steady things I believe you will surprise a few teams.Its important to remeber the budget that managers like Hendo have to spend is a lot smaller tham most(if not all) clubs.
    Not telling you your business, just offering an outside perspective.Good luck.

Sammy boy, nice metting ye again, we'll be up next time around too hopefully. Good night it was, bar the result of course. Parkhouse was excellent your right dont know why he gets the abuse he gets.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by cheifo View Post
    Lads its all about confidence and you have some handy young players.If Hendo signs one or two experienced players in July to steady things I believe you will surprise a few teams.Its important to remeber the budget that managers like Hendo have to spend is a lot smaller tham most(if not all) clubs.
    Not telling you your business, just offering an outside perspective.Good luck.
    See.

When your right your right!

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Redshanks View Post
    When your right your right!
    Yeah and I feckin knew it wasn't a penalty too on friday

I said when your right, I didnt say your right all the time -like me!

Oh Ye of little faith. Someone said here bella'd want to wake up smell the ****, ah well. See being a fan you cant give up, when we lose a important game, its very easy to give out and knock the team, but we had a game in 72 hours, one in which we won lads, a massive victory, so now its time start supporting the team, cut out the negativity and give the team the proper support they deserve, positivity will rub through to team, fact.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Oh Ye of little faith. Someone said here bella'd want to wake up smell the ****, ah well. See being a fan you cant give up, when we lose a important game, its very easy to give out and knock the team, but we had a game in 72 hours, one in which we won lads, a massive victory, so now its time start supporting the team, cut out the negativity and give the team the proper support they deserve, positivity will rub through to team, fact.
    wonder who that was
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

i actually dont know 6YP, my agent just told me what was up, unfortunatly what was up, was before bella was up. Seems i missed all the fun

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    i actually dont know 6YP, my agent just told me what was up, unfortunatly what was up, was before bella was up. Seems i missed all the fun
    oh you certainly did
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    wonder who that was
    it was r14.glad to be of service

Quote Originally Posted by outside in View Post
    it was r14.glad to be of service
    What????? How dare you fire such accusations at me!!! How do we know it wasn't you? There is no proof after all.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

looks like i missed it aswell , what has r14 done

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    at the risk of another infraction, he made a complete t*t of himself(dahamsta go easy)

ooh

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    not much really he just asked bella to smell some **** dats all

Quote Originally Posted by 6yardpunisha View Post
    at the risk of another infraction, he made a complete t*t of himself(dahamsta go easy)
    Delighted that you got one too.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast