COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
ship him out, he not worth it, or say the club is restructuring the finances. He is class though obviously but his attitude is ****
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
Is there anyway to describe the crap witnessed tonight??? All I can come up with is "Cobh Shambles".
I can't even be bothered starting a thread for the game it was that bad a night. The team, officials and even Hendo's tactics were useless(3-1 down before he made a sub???? C'mon like!)
Thank Christ the Galway game comes around so soon because the quicker we forget about this game the better.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
Cobh shambles, ****in hilarious, how about you try makea sub with the players hendo had available to him!!! How come i knew youd be the first person on here to mouth off, for **** sake, face the facts boy i was with the harps fans and they admit we should have been 3 up by half time!!! We had very little players available to us and had to make with what we had, bad result but its typical of the sh!t im hearing all night. Its not the end of the world and were not relegated yet, if you think we are dont even bother turining up abuse the players quite frankly im sure they can do without![]()
we SHOULD have been 3 up, but we werent 3 up, this is the problem, why is it when players are out the wing they can skip past 4 challenges with relative ease, but when there confronted with a one on one with the keeper they shoot, rather than side step the keeper for a free net, twice this happened and the keeper went to ground early enough that he could have easily been side stepped, shoulda woulda coulda DIDNT, im sorry for the badmouthing but how long can you cover it up, we played good football and we got nowhere time to change, this division isnt gonna wait for us to adjust and wait for our luck to change, wer'e there every week through bad results cheering the lads on regardless, i think it time they took a step back and figure out what exactly is the issue with our blatant lack of goals,
the ref was his usual useless self tonight, but we didnt do ourselfs any favours with or lack of killer touch, (which stuck out like a member of boyzone at a slipknot concert), if players arent up for it limerick and waterford are an hour away, ive been at every home game bar 4 or 5 in the last 4 years im a season ticket holder for 3 and i know for a fact the lads are not giving 100% on that pitch, and anyone being honest will say that, i believe we can turn it around, but i must ask, have we left it to late, i really hope not
Last edited by don ramo; 24/05/2008 at 2:12 AM.
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
My two cents worth? Well, I thought for a start that the finishing bordered on the bizarre, I would love to know the proportion of converted chances to created chances this season, I reckon it must be about 3 to 4 per cent.
I have been a staunch defender of Steve but I feel it was a mistake to play Cummins in midfield tonight, he should have been up front, lets face he surely would have buried the header that Mucky missed from close out in the second half.
While Fennelly made a good save to stop Gethins when it was 0-1 I feel he should have done better for the 3rd as should have Carey.
Davin? I thought he was good in the first half but Caro kept trying to ping an over the top ball to him all night which their right full got all night, his confidence seems to be lacking a bit.
Reilly? will run all night but why oh why isn't he a little more composed in front of goal?
We really missed Bilko, Meadey and Gutsy and alan Kearney can't come back too soon IMO.
I left the game seriously angry, ****ed off because we f****d away three points again.
''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''
Was down last night.
Ye've better players than Harps.
Three words to describe Rams are naive, naive, naive.
Time to start putting 9 or 10 men behind the ball I'd say.
Similar to City, well able to play ball but no end product.
Reilly was sent off after the whistle, foul and abusive language.
Oh, and what has happened to Davin O'Neill?
Woeful.
Last edited by Risteard; 24/05/2008 at 9:51 AM.
City definetly have the best bands playing at half-time.
O'Bama - "Eerah yeah, I'd say we can alright!"
G.O'Mahoney Trapattoni'll sort ém out!!
first off, im not covering anything up, im defending the team because simple as they dont intentionally miss them chances and they are the same players as last year in a harder league, and they deserve to be defened IMO. How in the name of god could you say to me they are not giving 100% on the pitch, that is not a fact my friend, ,whos not giving 100%, its very easy to say when were losin their not giving 100%, that is a major insult to every player. They didnt stop trying last night they never gave up, not one player out there last night started to shrug his shoulders, give up just wasnt going to happen, questioning their commitment is a low IMO.
the ref btw has done nothing wrong, we lost that match ourselves with bad defending, and brutal finshing.
thats a stupid commment, thats like saying if reilly had cambridges chance we would have scored, what about cummins miss from 6 yards out?? BTW mucky was a right winger, so that has nothing to do with cummins, and players make different players make different runs.
Cheers for coming down, crowd was brutal!!
Reillys sending off was not acceptable just not good enough unfortunaly, we had nobody last night, a bare 11, now we only have ten, with no out and out striker for monday. Hes one of the elder players, he shoulld apologise to the team, he let them down last night, for **** sake, the players should have been ****ing themselves out of it, sort it out like, nmot blaming the referee for once the ref was not the fault.
Hes was s**t anyway we would av been better off without him-how many times does he need to be caught offside then he just runs his mouth off to the ref/linesmen.To be honest we are stuck with more than half a first division team cant understand why cummins was in midfield and mucky was on the right there was so much lastnight that was just wrong and ppl wont be hangin around much longer it was pure tripe.Fair play to harps they know the importance of taking chances Galway cant come fast enough 3 points a must.
I think it may have started last night. It was the first time this year that I saw cowds leaving well before the final whistle.ppl wont be hangin around much longer
[QUOTE=bellavistaman;949052]
thats a stupid commment, thats like saying if reilly had cambridges chance we would have scored, what about cummins miss from 6 yards out?? BTW mucky was a right winger, so that has nothing to do with cummins, and players make different players make different runs.
No that's not what I was getting at, for a start Cummins is not a midfielder, you only had to look at the way the Harps player went past him for the second goal to see why. Cummins should only play in midfield as part of a 5 man set up, he is a striker (and a good one IMO). I would have started with Roy Long in the middle.
The one bit of good news is that JM will be back for monday night. As for Reilly's sending off well that's just plain stupid. The game is over and leave it go.
''and I for one welcome our new insect overlords''
bad defending and brutal finnising is not 100%, sorry now but if your a striker and are one on one with a keeper the ball should be in the back of the net, last year these opotunities were buried, the divison might have changed but one on one with a keeper is one on one with a keeper, no excuse,
no point covering the cracks that performance was tripe, player arent even playing in there proper positions, like what was said already, cummins is no midfileder and mucky isnt a striker but yet thats where they ended up last night,
order must be put in place, same with penos every tom, dick and harry is takin them, pick a player and hes the peno taker i dont care if he misses he'll just have to man up next time and do it again, not on
Bella it was a pleasure to meet up and have a few pints as usual, good nights craic, hospitality was brilliant, great bunch of fans ye have down there. 6yardpunisha, sorry ya couldn't meet up with us this time, hopefully see ya in Ballybofey in a few months time.
First 20 mins ye battered us but, I said to Bella when we got the corner that this is how we will get into the game and sure enough we scored.
Yer squad is very depleted and its tough for the likes of Hegarty or Henderson to attract the players they need or of the standard required to Donegal or Cobh. Money is one thing but Location doesn't help either.
Ye played some good football at times but poor finishing cost ye. A manager can only put out his best 11 available, ye have something like 5/6 regulars out injured/suspended, ye don't have the squad to cope with that and again its hard to lay blame at the managers feet.
All the best for the rest of the season folks.
im not saying sack him but obviously he needs to address certain issues, like team selction and where he plays certin players, thats 2 home games in a row lost, out of 12 games we have 6 points so thats 2 wins and 10 losses (obviously 1 win and 3 draws), this problem of not finnishing our chances has to be addressed imediately and its not new players needed, as this time last year davin, cummins or reilly would have had 2 goals last night, so something is wrong, when you break free from defenders you should score at least one of two or three attempts, there strikers thats there job and they would wanna start doing,
if you diasgree with that assesment you are a fool, a strikers job is to score goal and its not happening therefore ther are NOT doing there jobs
Jaysus, half of Cobh mustn't be too bright then so
How do you suggest the manager makes players score the chances?
Hendo "right lads, no wages this week if ya miss any chances"
O'Neill "But boss, the mortgage, the bills, I haven't ate in 2 months"
Madness how some supporters think, its not as if the player goes out to deliberately miss the chances and the manager can't exactly put them in himself from the sidelines.