Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: Weekend 16th-18th May Updates

Absolute cracker of a match at United Park. First half Drogs blew Pats away with some great football and should have been 2 or 3 up at the break. Pats came back strong in the 2nd half though and got their equaliser - then of course we scored again, and then they scored again. After that it was one of those mad end to end frantic games where anything could happen and there was many chances for both sides - thouroughly entertaining!

115 Posts
    Two evenly matched teams, but Galway took their chance and we didn't take ours. Would be surprised if they stayed up; we need a forward and a home pitch to stay up ourselves.
    I dunno to be honest - I think if you look at the teams and squads the 2 promoted teams look the weakest. That means one of us has to stay up if the 2 of them go down.

We didn't win a game for 10 matches and are only 2 points from safety! I think of all 4 sides we're most likely to improve the most.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

2,770 Posts
    Bohs 1 Cork 0

second half just underway
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

1-1 Heary og

2,770 Posts
    yep, just seen it. fkin hell.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

2,770 Posts
    2-1 you beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rossi

Lovely strike from him

2,770 Posts
    how long left gus?

Injury time , im watching on stream itsprobably over

Over now 2-1

2,770 Posts
    get in. Great result.

57 Posts
    i'll take that thanks!
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    im watching on stream
    on eircom.net?

yea that was the one

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    yea that was the one
    everytime i try to watch setanta on eircom.net it says its unavailable

I thought Bohs deserved it over the 90. They were the better side.

Fair play to Fenn for scoring. It was impressive when he's so small and he'd been knocked off balance by Gamble. Great delivery for the Cork goal and well done Behan for working Heary. Stunning strike from Rossiter though, right in the corner.

Why wasn't Devine subbed when he was clearly hurt?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    2-1 you beauty!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rossi
    Cracking goal to win, fair play. Bohs look handy this year i has to be said. Dont think City are as bad as results/table makes out but thats never any good to us. Have to start winning now, no more messin' about.

City dominated in the 15 mins before we equalised. When we scored took our foot off the pedal instead of keeping the tempo up.

To do the same thing after the Pats game is not good enough
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    everytime i try to watch setanta on eircom.net it says its unavailable
    are you watching it from the pc that uses the eircom router?

47 Posts
    Sorry, but I gotta butt in with the result of the FAI Youth Cup final played today. Wexford Youths 4-0 Dundalk. Well done lads
    Last edited by oldyouth; 18/05/2008 at 9:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Sorry, but I gotta butt in with the result of the FAI Youth Cup final played today. Wexford Youths 4-0 Dundalk. Well done lads
    Fair play to the lads, didn't hear the result but jaysus what a win....some party 2nite at Ferrycarraig Park.
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast