Thread: FAO: London / Home Counties Based Foot.iers - 25th May

57 Posts

FAO: London / Home Counties Based Foot.iers - 25th May

Fancy a meetup and such - as the last one we did was quite an enjoyable and successful one:

Connacht Senior Football Championship
    London v Sligo (Ruislip)

And on that connected subject - where has Liam88 got to recently - not seen or heard from him in a while...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

pity sligoman isn't exiled , He'd be the first man on the list.

111 Posts
    Alright lads, I'd be up for it but I've already agreed to go to a mate's BBQ in sarf London that day. Will the Londain Ultras be re-united?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

57 Posts
    Well - i'll definitely be there if we get a couple of the usual heads going.
    Might be able to rustle up a few from here as well
    Kom Igen, FCK...

ya ill be out there id say.

60 Posts
    Ah lads, could ye not wait for the hurling to start? I'll see if I can make the pilgrimage over to Ruislip for it. I hope the "local" side takes their championship gaelic more seriously than they took their league hurling - to watch them you'd know there's ne'er a decent ash in this city.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

good man bluebeard look forward to meeting ye

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Ah lads, could ye not wait for the hurling to start? I'll see if I can make the pilgrimage over to Ruislip for it. I hope the "local" side takes their championship gaelic more seriously than they took their league hurling - to watch them you'd know there's ne'er a decent ash in this city.
    i was looking at the Hurling fixture that was scheduled in a couple of weeks - but then Tyrone went and beat Fermanagh - and therefore the tie in the next round between Tyrone and London was switched to Tyrone
    Kom Igen, FCK...

I was so very nearly in London that weekend too, but have since changed my mind. Have a good one.

57 Posts
    OK - those of you who will be coming - do the usual thing and meet up at a railway station in London for a drink or two and then travel out from there?

If so - when and where would be the best place?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

reiteoir, i live only a half hour drive from there so Ill prolly just drive down and meet ye out there?!

57 Posts
    That should be fine Paul - drop me a PM with your mobile number just in case
    Kom Igen, FCK...

57 Posts
    Just been confirmed it's a 2:30pm throw-in so I should be into London mid-to-late-morning
    Kom Igen, FCK...

60 Posts
    Should be there for 14h30 by the look of things - very tempted to wear a Waterford United Jersey for ease of identification! Will be taking my usual vantage point by the scoreboard if I see none of yis.

And yes, I will be wearing a beard - colour unconfirmed.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

57 Posts
    Grand - I should be there in either a Bohs jersey or an old Dublin GAA jersey - like the one in this photo: http://www.themartineffect.co.uk/ima...nsherlock2.jpg

Will be coming through Paddington about 11:45am - so will be down in Ruislip for about 1:30 / 1:45
    Kom Igen, FCK...

good to see ye again reiteoir and bluebeard great to finally put a face to the name. Pity I couldn't have stayed longer, but when i went to look for the lads i thought they had gone, started to panic as phone was off but eventually found them. Its a long way back to palmers green from Ruislip!

Its a pity I didn't find ye a bit earlier, but there is always next time to be honest!

111 Posts
    London lost but are they in through the back door qualifiers? If so, let's hope its a home draw and I shall be there.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

nah tommy murphy cup.

111 Posts
    Sounds bad but what's the Tommy Murphy Cup?

Its a competition pretty much for those who are beaten early in the Championship and are amongst the lower ranked teams. see Wiki on Tommy
    Last edited by Maz; 27/05/2008 at 11:58 AM.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?