Thread: Scarves

Quote Originally Posted by braysnumber1 View Post
    the lads that were involved were not even at the game
    That's a stone cold lie... I know several of the guys who were involved and they go to every single game at the Carlisle and most away matches as well

the majority were not at the game ......

Quote Originally Posted by the seagull View Post
    the majority were not at the game ......
    That's not the point, and i find it very hard to beleive as well. From looking at it as it was happening quite a lot of the lads were at the game.

wot exactly happened?

i only seen the smallest amount of it.
    DEVO: 'we want to challenge for the league next season' - speaking at the player of the year awards nite 2005. boy was he so far wrong!!

new wanderer

the headline in bray people saying a riot at match is a disgrace,, ok a few scumbags causing trouble is not a riot.. i've been to all bray home matches for past three years, my kids love the flags and cheering etc.. i have never seen any think like this before at matches, it has always been a good atmosphere, a small incident is not going to ruin it for me or my kids,,

Quote Originally Posted by naoise kennedy View Post
    the headline in bray people saying a riot at match is a disgrace,, ok a few scumbags causing trouble is not a riot.. i've been to all bray home matches for past three years, my kids love the flags and cheering etc.. i have never seen any think like this before at matches, it has always been a good atmosphere, a small incident is not going to ruin it for me or my kids,,
    But it could ruin it for potantial new familys who are thinking about coming to the Carlisle Grounds

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    But it could ruin it for potantial new familys who are thinking about coming to the Carlisle Grounds
    oh give it a rest anto will you. fcuk sake get over it. ur afraid tha if new families dont come you have failed at ur job and you'l get the sack
    DEVO: 'we want to challenge for the league next season' - speaking at the player of the year awards nite 2005. boy was he so far wrong!!

oh give it a rest anto will you. fcuk sake get over it. ur afraid tha if new families dont come you have failed at ur job and you'l get the sack
    Anto? not even close...

But it's attitudes like your that will keep our club far behind other progressive clubs in the league.

wot exactly happened?

i only seen the smallest amount of it.
    Well who wrote the piece in the Bray People. Was it the young lad daniel, there was no name put to it, if it was him why wasn't it above the article as normal.. I was in area at time. Driving by and it was hand bags stuff! Few pebbles thrown at each other. Thats all. The drogs bus was parked there cos the garda told them to park there! The stewards wanted it moved. Are the quotes in the bray people genuine? Does he really get player and manager qoutes? Or are they lifted? This article in the paper, the bray people has blown it out of all proportion! Just like with incidents that happend in wicklow league earlier in season. Very imature journalism i think from whoever wrote the story.
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    Anto? not even close...

But it's attitudes like your that will keep our club far behind other progressive clubs in the league.
    attitude? wot attitude, its called an opinion. our club is behind other clubs because they gone full time and we havent. also they dont treat fans like **** they just let em support the team with no questions asked, obviously wit no violence or anything like that which is wot normally happens in bray anyway.

the bray people should be accountable for this artical,, they got it totally wrong it was only hand bag stuff,, the fai read this artical and then fine the club,, so the bray people should say they got it wrong,,,, riot my arse

Quote Originally Posted by KR's Post View Post
    Well who wrote the piece in the Bray People. Was it the young lad daniel, there was no name put to it, if it was him why wasn't it above the article as normal.. I was in area at time. Driving by and it was hand bags stuff! Few pebbles thrown at each other. Thats all. The drogs bus was parked there cos the garda told them to park there! The stewards wanted it moved. Are the quotes in the bray people genuine? Does he really get player and manager qoutes? Or are they lifted? This article in the paper, the bray people has blown it out of all proportion! Just like with incidents that happend in wicklow league earlier in season. Very imature journalism i think from whoever wrote the story.
    I highly doubt it was him, KR. He usually hangs around for a bit after the match so he wouldn't have been outside.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    I highly doubt it was him, KR. He usually hangs around for a bit after the match so he wouldn't have been outside.
    I beg to differ! 2 Witnesess saying he was outside at the so called Riot!!!!

Right lads, if you want to keep this thread open you have tone down the cursing and avoiding the language filter i.e. fcuk, @rse. One user's got an infraction about it already.

No personal attacks i.e. attacking people who are not using all the letters of the keyboard.

And no more text speaking, it's against the rules.

Anymore breaking the rules and this thread will be binned and users will be given infractions. Any problems, look over the rules here. If anyone else posts in this thread, I'm going to assume they've read the rules and I'm not going to let them away with anything.
    I beg to differ! 2 Witnesess saying he was outside at the so called Riot!!!!
    Surely you'll have no problem telling us who saw him then?
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Grasshopper 99 View Post
    There was a drogs fan robbed at the station after the game on friday but he was not a bray fan but from another club, the policing and stewarding at the end of the games have to be looked at, as dublin wanderer said the stewards could have let us sing for a few more minutes and the so called trouble outside the might not have happen, but as a steward said to me when i asked them why did they kick us out, there reason was they dont get paid over time and why did they not go out to this so called trouble, its not there job, that was great to hear. they need professional stewards up there now, not amatures anymore.
    As usual first hint of "trouble" and the singing crowd are blamed. This was no fault of ours it was the stewards for not using common sense. It isnt rocket science to let one set of supporters out ten-fifteen minutes after the other and that way anything that might happen can be diverted by either stewards outside the ground or the guards. If the stewards used their heads instead of throwing us out straight after the whistle so they can head home the bray people wouldn't have had an easy story to sell it. The stewards are being paid to do a job which they are not doing close to adequately.
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

at the next home game....a few more police and more tuned in stewards and this problem is over. if there is any problems at the train station there is CCTV. and people can be identified. most teams if not all have had this problem and to a certain extent have sorted it out. at the end of the day unfortunately some kids in their mid to late teens like fighting and form into little gangs.

this is a big town with a growing support, and the policing of the crowd must change to reflect the growing number of bray and away fans all spilling out onto the street at the same time.

i was at the rovers and drogheda games and i sat in the mainly away side (the railway track side) and after the rovers game i came out of the ground and was walking across the road towards the bowling alley and saw about 20 to 30 bray fans coming from the direction of the ground heading towards the train station singing an anti-rovers song. i couldn't see any police monitoring this crowd and what it was doing.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post

Surely you'll have no problem telling us who saw him then?
    Why should i. And he did write the article because he contacted a member of the club twice looking for a statement!!! FACT

Why should i.
    Cos I don't believe you otherwise.
    Quote Originally Posted by KR's Post
    And he did write the article because he contacted a member of the club twice looking for a statement!!! FACT
    It still doesn't mean he wrote it. He researched it, doesn't mean he wrote it.
    Extratime.ie

First of all as usual the Bray People has blown it out of proportion. They obviously hadn’t got a major headline this week. The paper is just so negative towards the club. They really should be supporting the club but instead they are trying to put a black mark against our name. In my opinion the club should take legal action against the paper. As far as I seen there were a few kids verbally abusing Drogs fans outside that’s it. This shouldn’t have happened but it was hardly a riot!

However, I think we do have a small problem. There are a handful of minor trouble makers at the matches and they are ruining it for the rest of the loyal fans. These kids need to be identified and banned. The lads singing and banging drums are fantastic and the atmosphere in the ground this season has been brilliant. But I don’t agree with the bad language and some of the songs like “we hate rovers ….”, “we hate bohs ….” etc. These songs are stupid! I think we should sing our hearts out for the team and I don’t see any point in singing songs that might entice the other team.

Here here Brayzil