Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Roll call for Colombia game in london

46 Posts
    Cheers for that lads.

I can never be bothered in planning anything.It take too much time thats best spent on other things and tomorrow is another day!

Oh and Paul I don't mind a good stew on a cold day but not what passes for stew over here. Not sure if i'll gamble again and try the aul stew in Brogans either.

The Guiness however consistently rubbish it is I'll always try.

Quote Originally Posted by TheOwl View Post
    Brogans is here

http://www.streetmap.co.uk/newmap.sr...=newsearch.srf

Red arrow is Brogans so it is right by Fulham Broadway.

If you are going via Hammersmith - best bet is to take the Piccadilly line to Earls Court and then the district line to Fulham Broadway (should only take 10-15).

Or you could get the 211 bus outside the station straight to Fulham Broadway - might be a bit longer depending on the traffic.

According to the TFL website the walk from Hammersmith to Fulham Broadway is 43 minutes - go towards West Kensington station on Talgarth Road. You'll pass Barons Court on your way but when you get to West Ken turn right onto North End Road and then it is a long straight walk until it meets the Fulham Road. Brogans and Fulham Broadway tube station are to your left on the Fulham Road.

TFL also has the walk from Brogans to the ground at 26 minutes. They are always quite conservative though but give yourselves 20 minutes.

Well done owl, far more informative than myself, though I thought he was just wondering which stop to get off rather than directions. TFL is done using the main roads rather than side streets. It is definitely not 26 mins. If you look on google its slightly over a mile if you over jendal place, turn left off dawes road onto bishop street ( in the lower left of the picture posted by owl )and continue on straight onto gowan avenue. It should only take the average punter about 12 - 15 mins.

This should help ye along the way its a good instruction:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5PT65I2ny8

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    No I haven't GT, howse things? MY Pm function aint working. I'll do that now soon. Ah pity ye cant make it should be good craic.
    Good man Paul, the link is on my signature, pass to other via email will ye?
    Shame i'm missing this one, would be great i'm sure. Will be watching it on the telly, can't get time off, May was a mad month.
    Have a good one!

3,500 Posts
    Made it into Brogan's, was good to meet Sligo Hornet, and Moscow Mule, albeit briefly.

ya great to put names to the faces, or something like that.

Also anyone else there notice the two fit blonde haired twins, they were plastic and very fit at that - ye missed out NeilMcd

I must say the music was way to loud in Brogans. It was not conducive to starting a sing song and it was even hard to have a chat. I then proceeded go get lost on the way to the game but made it in time. Great ground and great atmosphere.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I must say the music was way to loud in Brogans. It was not conducive to starting a sing song and it was even hard to have a chat. I then proceeded go get lost on the way to the game but made it in time. Great ground and great atmosphere.
    You should have come over to the Slug across the road before the game, more sophisticated
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Made it into Brogan's, was good to meet Sligo Hornet, and Moscow Mule, albeit briefly.
    Moscow Mule is that John Terry then.
    In Trap we trust

Uncanny resemblance
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Just to be clear there is only one Moscow Mule and he does not wear blue, though he is an athlete
    I've got a horse!

Quote Originally Posted by Moscow Mule View Post
    Just to be clear there is only one Moscow Mule and he does not wear blue, though he is an athlete

so he doesn't fall like hes drunk when about to take a penalty?
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    so he doesn't fall like hes drunk when about to take a penalty?
    The Mule is never drunk though has been known to fall over on rare occassions.
    I've got a horse!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345