Thread: Roll call for Colombia game in london

446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    The pub is Irish in name and everything else,
    I don't think on a thursday there will be too many chelski fans hanging round looking for a fight.....I could always be wrong though!

The area itself is fairly posh too, but you are right when chelski organise fights it usually happens round there.
    Fair enough. But just be slightly on your guard. That's all.

going to ring the manager now and see if I can get some 2 for 1 cocktail stuff for all foot.ie people rather than printing out things etc. will post up here if i get anywhere!!

looks like he is doing something already

The BOYS IN GREEN are coming to FULHAM.

Rep of IRELAND v COLOMBIA at Craven Cottage
    Thursday 29th of May k.o.8pm

Choose from our 2 4 1 menu(including Irish Stew)

Guinness at £2 a pint.Magners Light £2 a bottle

Bible Code Sundays live at the Apres-Match PARTY

OPEN TILL 1am FREE ENTRY with flyer. Dont miss it

BUY ANY 2 COCKTAILS AND ONLY PAY FOR ONE Offer Available Monday to Friday all day.

I'm arranging to meet with the usual suspects at either, The Crabtree on Rainville rd. Hammersmith (crackin pub if the weather is nice) bout 8 min. walk along the river to the ground.
    Or Brogans on Fulham Broadway, 15-20 walk from ground.
    For those of you not familiar with them, a very good live band called Bible Code Sundays will be playing there after the match, well worth a listen.

Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Would they really be that naive or stupid if the pub is full of Green shirts?....me thinks not!
    It will be fine. Wear green, sing loudly and drink loads. Come on you boys!!
    I've got a horse!

6 of u leaving work at 3 tomorrow, will be in putney for 4. could be blitzed before the game starts

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    me on my todd Billy no mates. Probably have 2 spare tickets too if anybody needs any.
    I'm looking for a ticket.Just back after a week at home so haven't had a chance to organise. If ya have ticket still if ya want to suggest a meet up. I'm going to finish early and head to London.

Over to you then?

Brendan

ya just going to add, ive seen bible code sunday in waxys before, great band that play great irish tunes and play them very well.

I spoke with the manager and the lads had spoken to him already so thats why he is doing the deal already. anyhow looking forward to the day later today.

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    Another option for you lads is to travel to Putney mainline station. Then you can have a few pints in one of the many lovely pubs in Putney plus some decent grub too before crossing the bridge for the match.

This might be much easier for some. Saw some are coming from Gatwick for example. Easiest way to get from there is a train to Clapham Junction and then it is three minutes on another train to Putney.

All these trains go from Waterloo and Vauxhall too.

I live in Putney and it is a really nice area with plenty of drinking/eating options if that is what you are looking for.

The place is full of Aussies/Kiwis/and Saffas so it will be nice to see some Irish hanging around.

lads anyone who sees this and is going to brogans before the game will ye bring some good cds. By that obviouslly i mean irish songs....

is it not a bit of a walk from brogans to the stadium?

Quote Originally Posted by wooman View Post
    is it not a bit of a walk from brogans to the stadium?
    ya about 12 - 15 mins as i said before if ye head down bishops road.

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    have you signed the dave langan petition yet paul o'shea?? forward it on to yer muckers.
    enjoy the game, i can't make it unfortunately but i have been trying to direct people to brogans!

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    have you signed the dave langan petition yet paul o'shea?? forward it on to yer muckers.
    enjoy the game, i can't make it unfortunately but i have been trying to direct people to brogans!
    No I haven't GT, howse things? MY Pm function aint working. I'll do that now soon. Ah pity ye cant make it should be good craic.

46 Posts
    Thanks GSpain for the ticket.Will see a few of you later on. Have we finally decided then where we are going for food and drink.I will require both.I'm getting off at Hammersmith and down Fulham Parade so I need directions to Brogans or if there is a better station to get off at.

Directions help would be great as I'm limited by time at work today to search.

Thanks,

Brendan

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    me on my todd Billy no mates. Probably have 2 spare tickets too if anybody needs any.
    Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post
    Thanks GSpain for the ticket.Will see a few of you later on. Have we finally decided then where we are going for food and drink.I will require both.I'm getting off at Hammersmith and down Fulham Parade so I need directions to Brogans or if there is a better station to get off at.

Thanks,

Brendan
    I suppose that's one way to have a friend GS
    AidoM

Starting on the long pilgrimage to South Africa

brogans are doing two for one meals and they do a nice stew. i love stew

It is beside Fulham Broadway tube station, its literally 49ft according to google maps. When you come out of the tube turn right and its on the left. Sorta on the corner/turn of the road.

tfl.gov.uk:

http://www.brogansfulham.co.uk/

http://img01.beerintheevening.com/2d...013ce79d0f.jpg

http://www.sff.net/people/chris.amie...oadway_jpg.jpg

its just called brogans above but that should identify it easy enough the tube is literally just round from there.

446 Posts
    Fulham Broadway tube for Brogans(turn right?) & Putney Bridge station for The Cottage.
    Please NB. 'Rush hour', as in extra time!

Quote Originally Posted by ArdeeBhoy View Post
    Fulham Broadway tube for Brogans(turn right?) & Putney Bridge station for The Cottage.
    Please NB. 'Rush hour', as in extra time!
    Ya good point. Actually it would be great to get a tube full of Irish singing when all the Toffs are on their way home and annoy them, as they hate to change face on the tube.

Was Dublin, then Madrid, then Paris, now London
    Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear View Post

Thanks,

Brendan
    Brogans is here

http://www.streetmap.co.uk/newmap.sr...=newsearch.srf

Red arrow is Brogans so it is right by Fulham Broadway.

If you are going via Hammersmith - best bet is to take the Piccadilly line to Earls Court and then the district line to Fulham Broadway (should only take 10-15).

Or you could get the 211 bus outside the station straight to Fulham Broadway - might be a bit longer depending on the traffic.

According to the TFL website the walk from Hammersmith to Fulham Broadway is 43 minutes - go towards West Kensington station on Talgarth Road. You'll pass Barons Court on your way but when you get to West Ken turn right onto North End Road and then it is a long straight walk until it meets the Fulham Road. Brogans and Fulham Broadway tube station are to your left on the Fulham Road.

TFL also has the walk from Brogans to the ground at 26 minutes. They are always quite conservative though but give yourselves 20 minutes.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast