Angry

Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Pats 0-0 UCD (result)

Poor game, reportedly.
    UCD had one attempt at goal all night.

We were afraid to shoot and we did it just wouldnt anywhere

Your turned up parked 3 double decker buses and left them on front of your goal.

Also the amount of time wasting by your side was a disgrace as was Mr keown.
    Theres a prize for bringing the most fans you know

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Waterford 1-0 Wexford, that's a result. Didn't sound the best.
    First half was a non-event, sparring more like, second half was better. We had some good chances in near the end but the lack of quality we have showed. Darren Browne is useless, why he is even near the Youths team is beyond me. Richie Fitz had a great chance in the first half but crapped himself he was clear through and scuffed his attempt.

Good crowd pity Waterford can't get that every game, the new stand in Waterford was almost full, the old stand was all Wexford Youths fans even though i was over in the new one. Our fans are great, kept the singing going throughout.

The ref was a clown ruined the game, the linesman and lineswoman why the hell have them when they don't do the whole line.
    Last edited by 5ForKeeps; 09/05/2008 at 9:35 PM.
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

Quote Originally Posted by forza View Post
    UCD had one attempt at goal all night.

We were afraid to shoot and we did it just wouldnt anywhere

Your turned up parked 3 double decker buses and left them on front of your goal.

Also the amount of time wasting by your side was a disgrace as was Mr keown.
    Boo hoo, thats like UCD fans complaining about Pats paying bigger wages to better players if they had lost

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Boo hoo, thats like UCD fans complaining about Pats paying bigger wages to better players if they had lost
    There anti football I tell you
    Theres a prize for bringing the most fans you know

great resukt for ucd, if pats want to win the league they have to win these sort of games
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

that was some result.
    We seriously rode our luck tonight and the ref again was awful.

The drogs played us off the park but I'll take that result any day of the week.
    starting to get a nose bleed now at the dizzy height of joint third (4th on goal difference)....

Tip.

Quote Originally Posted by forza View Post
    There anti football I tell you
    So what if they are, if clubs like Pats, Cork, Bohs etc. don't like it then give these clubs money to improve their playing squad

65 Posts
    Drogheda played with one man up front until 85 mins. lots of huff and puff although O'Brien did hit the post, yeah we were lucky tonight played mostly on the break. Tony grant got a lot of change out of Derek Foran in the first half but was sorted by halftime. Gavin Whelan had a very good game for us.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Poor game down here tonight. Expected a lot more from Sligo(and from us for that matter) but at this stage any win will do.

The first sending off was for a second booking for diving inside the penalty box. Was the opposite end to us so didn't see it properly.

Anyway good night results wise for us.

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    The first sending off was for a second booking for diving inside the penalty box. Was the opposite end to us so didn't see it properly.
    All Rovers fans,Devine and a RTE commentator said it was a peno.What did Butler get sent off for?
    RIP JOHNNY

It said it was Hanney on radio?
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    We were robed last nite!!! ref was a ...... disgrace!!!
    Yeh he was a disgrace but ye were hardly robbed. We led 2-1 with 10 against 11 and you weren't exactly piling on the pressure. We definitely deserved to win.

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    All Rovers fans,Devine and a RTE commentator said it was a peno.What did Butler get sent off for?
    Dunno tbh, didnt see much in it.

Ref was awful in the second half. 9 bookings in a game without a particularly bad tackle

He also disallowed a perfectly good Denis Behan goal becuase your keeper fumbled it after he jumped into Denis.

Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    At the time i thought denis fouled him.
    It was directly across from me and all denis did was not move out of the way.

22 Posts
    Doesnt matter how good you think your team is, UCD will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.

The bus was parked up and parked up well, sad thing as i left the ground cursing them for existing a horrible thought occured....they will stay up at the end of the seaosn by one point

kdjac
    5-0

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    Unfortunately it does look like they will stay up and an actual proper football club like Harps will go down instead of them. Pity
    i voting harps as the worst ever team to play in the Premier league ever....ever ever, fair enough they a club but in some horrible way at least UCD can get points or play well enough to earn a point, harps = poo.

Still hate UCD tho but they did earn a point tonight..... jesus i feel dirty for saying that.

kdjac
    5-0

Paul Tuite won't have any friends in Drogheda for a while.

In the second minute, Adam Hughes headed the ball past Skippy and it was going in...until Derek Foran flapped his hand at it. He was on the line, deliberate handball, definite goal and Tuite did nothing.

It should have been a straight red and a peno but he waved play on. Easily, the worst decision I've seen in this league.

We didn't play very well tonight but we won again which is brilliant. The goal came from a Stuey Byrne mistake. He passed the ball across the Drogs defence and Kav picked it up. Ewings gave Kav the entire goal to aim for and it was an easy chance.

Bray had one more chance after that. Drogs dominated. They hit the post three times and had many more half-chances. I'd love to see the possession stats for the game. It was great to get the result and fair play to the lads for managing to get the ball away from goal in the end.

It just would have been so much different with Foran sent off and Drogs getting the peno on two minutes.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

47 Posts
    1st trip to the RSC. Enjoyed the singing etc Pity the new stand is so far away 'cos of the running track as I'm sure some of you lads raised the odd tune but we couldnt hear yez
    Great hospitality (Oldyouth was on a bit of a sponser's junket) but can I ask why cars were made park across and along the main road when only some people were allowed enter your vast new carpark inside the ground??

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Rovers down to 10 men, Jamie McKenzie off and it sounds like we should have had a penalty.

Balls.
    Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Chris Butler sent off for Rovers in Cork
    Quote Originally Posted by tubber kid View Post
    9 men for rovers
    butler sent off
    I could be wrong, i want to see them again but i dont think either guy should have been sent off. Fair play to Sligo the played very well when it went to ten men. The amount of stupid yellow cards was unreal. Ref got some abuse when walking off and rightly so. One of the worst reffing displays i have witnessed.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast