Thread: Faz???

Faz???

Anyone know exactly what is wrong with Faz ? The rumour mill is starting & I知 not liking what I知 hearing.

He's injured...that's the story anyway.

In fairness we're playing well without him...

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    1. He's injured...that's the story anyway.

2. In fairness we're playing well without him...
    1. Ah but is he??

2. I like the lad but have to agree.

151 Posts
    Yeah, Bravo, i don't like what i'm hearing either, Michael McNamara is supposed to have persuaded Faz to line out with the GAA team for their last crucial league match. Anyone seen a white van knocking around the Showgies lately?. Cookie bullin' because he wasn't asked. Reckons he could do a job for them at corner forward.

He's alright if your worried about him, just had a bad slip in the bath is all

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    In fairness we're playing well without him...
    No shock with that really.

Quote Originally Posted by Bravo View Post
    Anyone know exactly what is wrong with Faz ? The rumour mill is starting & I知 not liking what I知 hearing.
    What are you hearing.............

For the three or so years that Faz has played with us I can't remember him being injured before. I remember him coming off injured ahainst UCD last season in Belfield but he was back again next game. Faz made no secret that he wants away a few months ago. Now he's not happy he was not let go. For the few games he has appeared thus far even though he has gone through the motions he hasn't been anything like his old self this year yet and I don't expect he will. Personally I would have got shot of him once he indicated he wanted away. Now he'll bide his time which is a shame really. I saw him last night in Derry and even though he had a limp I can't believe he is really injured. I could be wrong and I hope I am.

god lads whats the point in starting rumours like this. the players read this and its not going to help him by assuming he's faking an injury. he's just going to get annoyed with the fans and lose confidence again.
    just because of what happened in the off season dosn't mean he's faking an injury or something. i thought he done quite well in the first 3 games, was putting in just as much effort as anyone else.
    Last edited by feo123; 13/04/2008 at 12:46 AM.

151 Posts
    You're right. Clubman. I saw him outside the Brandywell putting a pebble in his shoe so that he could limp.
    For God's sake will you cop on to yourself. You saw him limp but you don't believe he is injured? What planet are you from?

He was fine to wave at us in Ballyboefy
    RIP JOHNNY

I heard Sean Doherty was feigning being a footballer..........any truth in this rumour?
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    I heard Sean Doherty was feigning being a footballer..........any truth in this rumour?
    well he is a ex toffee nose

faz

look lads will yee all stop making assumptions. faz is agentlrman and a true professional. i know for a fact that he was taking one to one training with a sports trainer to get himself sharper and paying for it out of his own pocket. ok so he was probably dissapointed that the transfer deal did not go through (thats life) but i know he will give his all for the 'bit o red ' as long as he is with us. he could yet turn out to be a very valuable player when we start getting into the big games like cup semi finals. so everybody keep faith with him and if yee meet him ask him how he is getting on .show a bit of concern for the lad. he will repay us yet this season

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    You're right. Clubman. For God's sake will you cop on to yourself. You saw him limp but you don't believe he is injured? What planet are you from?
    Because my opinion differs to yours I need to cop myself on? Must you joke about everything? Try being serious for a change and get a touch of reality. Oh and by the way I'll not educate you as to what planet I'm from as you'd never know what a little knowledge could do.

I heard he fell out with Cook & is refusing to train. The source of which is from within the club.

So people can rabbit on all day about his dedication like they did about Hughes but the fact is he is with Drogheda and Faz wants to go there & nothing we can do is going to change that, what loyalty did they show us?

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    i know for a fact that he was taking one to one training with a sports trainer to get himself sharper and paying for it out of his own pocket.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bravo View Post
    I heard he fell out with Cook & is refusing to train. The source of which is from within the club.

So people can rabbit on all day about his dedication like they did about Hughes but the fact is he is with Drogheda and Faz wants to go there & nothing we can do is going to change that, what loyalty did they show us?
    Two very contrasting stories. I heard from a source within the club that he is doing extra training similar to what red arrow says.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Well faz has been off the ball lately so either story wouldn't suprise me. All we can do is wait and see but rather than speculate

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    Well faz has been off the ball lately so either story wouldn't suprise me. All we can do is wait and see but rather than speculate
    Good man,now will you suggest that to Clubman.

He's back for the Galway game

http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/523/1/