Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekend May 2nd 2008

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Yeah, Monday Night's game should be a cracker!
    Yeah, it should be. I know it's been a long time since we dropped points against Harps but I hate the prevalent attitude that we have a right to three points against Harps in every game. That's probably the Donegal coming out in me tho (and I'd say I'm in a minority of 1)
    Robbie Hedderman. Arguably the greatest Derry City player of all time...

Quote Originally Posted by hedderman View Post
    4 games in a row without a goal I just heard on RTE.

Not surprised! Your team are hardly gonna have confidence when they see their fans wearing Cork City scarves!

You can expect some abuse if I see you in the library...(Pats fan from 4th year by the way!!)

Quote Originally Posted by backofthenet View Post
    Not surprised! Your team are hardly gonna have confidence when they see their fans wearing Cork City scarves!

You can expect some abuse if I see you in the library...(Pats fan from 4th year by the way!!)
    Wow, that's a bit weird. I know another Pats fan in Trinity in 4th year as well. That's, including ourselves, 7 eircom League fans I know in Trinity. A veritable breeding ground.
    Robbie Hedderman. Arguably the greatest Derry City player of all time...

Quote Originally Posted by cornerflag View Post
    flood hat trick. 3-0 shels ye beaut ye
    We were rubbish tonight, got what we deserved. Speaking of getting what they deserve, yours truly won the half time draw at the game tonight, the prize you ask? Two tickets to Celtic v Hibs, flights, accomodation and spending money included, and who says nice guys finish last....

22 Posts
    CMon bluesss

Nah, that'd be me! I'm the Pats fan who caught you on the ramp wearing the Derry jersey and the Cork scarf! You should put that scarf to good use and join the Cork crowd in Richmond on Sunday to watch em get beat! Top o' the league 6 points clear here we come.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Another pen conceded by UCD?! What is that 4/5?
    5 games in a row. Crowe admitted he tripped over himself too.

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS a clean sheet and we actually created chances. very happy.
    If YOU are not part of the solution,
    YOU ARE part of the problem

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Terry-Lander View Post
    YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS a clean sheet and we actually created chances. very happy.

Worthy of a point tonight. Defended well and counter-attacked well. Rogers was excellent aswell.

74 Posts
    Massive game next friday against Harps if we win were right back in it.Having John Russell back was a huge boost .So hopefully Derek will be ok and we can get one or two of the injured lads back challenging for places.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Bray go 5th. Form team over the last 5 games.
    Delighted to win tonight. We didn't play as well as we did in the last few games but we just about had enough to see Cobh off.

Fair play to Cobh though. Went down to ten men when Alan Kearney was stretchered off and they actually went for an equaliser. Nervous last ten minutes for us.

Delighted with how things have turned around. Five weeks ago, if anyone had said Bray would be fifth in five weeks time, they'd have been laughed off the site. Really incredible turn around and we're now eight points clear of relegation.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    Pat's playing for the title against Cork, will they bottle it?
    Didn't the last time it happened. God bless Paul Osam (and handily for Oso, he's now his assistant)

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Delighted with how things have turned around. Five weeks ago, if anyone had said Bray would be fifth in five weeks time, they'd have been laughed off the site.
    Awful result for Rovers like Sligo's win in Ballybofey.

The only side Rovers have beaten at home are now three points above them..
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    Youths were awful in Fingal. Looked confident in the first ten minutes, then fell apart. Made Robbie Doyle, in his tights, look world class and Dave Rodgers was like Paul McGrath at the back! Youth tried to hoof the ball to a centre forward that didn't exist and when they hoofed it down the line it invariably went into touch. Depressing night for the 60 or so Youths supporters. Worse than any performance I saw last season. Still, I live in hope.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

Didn't the last time it happened. God bless Paul Osam (and handily for Oso, he's now his assistant)
    Pats did great that night...it was like they had two keepers at one point there and of course 12 men...Dick O'Hanlon not so much
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by hedderman View Post
    Yeah, it should be. I know it's been a long time since we dropped points against Harps but I hate the prevalent attitude that we have a right to three points against Harps in every game. That's probably the Donegal coming out in me tho (and I'd say I'm in a minority of 1)

Monday is a League Cup game. No points at sake.

3,267 Posts
    Another pen conceded by UCD?! What is that 4/5?
    5/5. And not a single one was a penalty. Ridiculous...

(Though I'd have settled for a point before tonight)

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC View Post
    Pats did great that night...it was like they had two keepers at one point there and of course 12 men...Dick O'Hanlon not so much
    Wow, 10 years and you still can't admit it didn't cross the line, and was saved by the goalkeeper? DIdn't realise it hurt so much. Must remember to bring it up more often so

461 Posts
    Agree with Passinginterest. Robbie Doyle looked good and the tall baldy forward beside him completed more passes than all the Youths put together.

Is the Frank O'Neill mentioned in the Fingal programme as assistant coach the great Hoops player? One of the best I ever saw in the LOI.

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Bray go 5th. Form team over the last 5 games.
    Joint form team.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast