Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Bus from Dubrovnik to Podgorica

SH has always liked dressing up so it was a natural progression!
    I've got a horse!

neil sorry to let ye down here, but we got to the london county final over here so I wont be able to make this trip. Can you take me off the bus list?

If my space isn't sold ill pass on the money to ye. sorry about this.

No problem Paul,

Lads now we have 2 places left on the bus.

In Trap we trust

Ok lads the meet up is at 9.30 at a bar called Karaka in Dubrovnik. There we will meet the driver and depart at 10am.

http://www.irishpub-karaka.t-com.hr/
    In Trap we trust

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    And boycott katie o'connors (katie o'robberys) bar!
    neil i'll ask around and see if anyone needs a seat

Yeah I was worried that was the bar that the rip off guy was from but glad it is not now. I was not sure of the names. If everybody could e mail me there e mail address that is travelling on the bus and I will then create a distribution group in my e mail and e mail people directly as well as putting up the posts here on the details etc.

Cheers.

In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Yeah I was worried that was the bar that the rip off guy was from but glad it is not now. I was not sure of the names. If everybody could e mail me there e mail address that is travelling on the bus and I will then create a distribution group in my e mail and e mail people directly as well as putting up the posts here on the details etc.

Cheers.

So is it communication by e mail?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Like Michael Robinson the other night mentioning Ireland time and time again. Much more than someone who speaks English every day.
    In Trap we trust

Full Bus again.

Neil McD = 5 (55 Euro)
    Fr Joe =8 14 (88 Euro)
    Scienist =4 17 (44 Euro)
    Zeno Kelly=3 20 (33 Euro)
    Green Paddy=4 24 (44 Euro)
    Donegalcelt = 4 28 (44 Euro)
    Jaykay = 4 32 (44 Euro)
    Superdub = 4 36 (44 Euro)
    Clipper = 5 41 (55 Euro)
    soylent Green 1 42 (11 Euro )
    Mark Watters 3 45 (33 Euro)
    Felim Glynn 3 48 (33 Euro)
    In Trap we trust

Lads just got this today.

Hi Neil,

Thank you for the e-mail.

We had no problems on the border (on the way back). Zeljko spoke with the officers about the game Croatia - England so they didn't even count the people on the bus.

I must tell you that I am pleasently supprised with how your supporters where behaving - having good time and not making problems. Zeljko told me they were great on the bus and noone was drinking alcohol and smoking. Unfortunately our supporters are not as nice as yours... :-(

All the best,
    Maro
    In Trap we trust

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    fair play, unlike our bus company tramps trying to over double the price....

Well done Neil on organising the bus. A whip around was organised for Marko and Zeljko on the way back. Great to hear positive feedback too.

Thanks very much for all the hard work Neil. Worked out brilliantly. The driver helped us find a cab near Cavtat, which saved an hour. We also organised a whip-around for driver and escort when we they dropped our group off
    Roll on April and Italy!!

229 Posts
    holy fcuk no drink on the bus????
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

class trip lads!!

bus on the way back was the highlight!!!

the 5 boys from limerick were nuts!!

mush, stinky, balls, beano and the one and only papa john!!

i have a video of him i will be putting up on you tube soon but there must be more of this nutter!!!

richie kavanagh eat your heart out!!

Fair play to Neil for doing a fantastic job in organising the bus. Great that nobody got thick with him over the delay at the border. I'm one of the Limerick lads and i'd like to thank everybody who put up with our carry on for the duration of the journey home, I collected a whiparound for the driver and the tour guide we'll call him, there was close on €200 in that bag i reckon which was nice to see. The singsong in the Gaffe in Dubrovnik on the Thurs night will live long in the memory. It was great to meet so many sound people which included the 3 kilkenny boys, the 3 Newry lads, the gang from Waterford who sang so well on the Thurs night, Neil McD, Zeno Kelly and his mate and Dad. All in all a fantastic trip and it was the best fans in the world that made it so good.

Neil,
    Just adding to the chorus of thanks here. Fair play on organising the trip. I still have that traveller man tune going around in my head from the trip back!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Fr. Joe View Post
    Fair play to Neil for doing a fantastic job in organising the bus. Great that nobody got thick with him over the delay at the border. I'm one of the Limerick lads and i'd like to thank everybody who put up with our carry on for the duration of the journey home, I collected a whiparound for the driver and the tour guide we'll call him, there was close on €200 in that bag i reckon which was nice to see. The singsong in the Gaffe in Dubrovnik on the Thurs night will live long in the memory. It was great to meet so many sound people which included the 3 kilkenny boys, the 3 Newry lads, the gang from Waterford who sang so well on the Thurs night, Neil McD, Zeno Kelly and his mate and Dad. All in all a fantastic trip and it was the best fans in the world that made it so good.
    Fr Joe

u must have a few videos of papa john lying around there somewhere, i have one and will post it up on youtube as soon as i get time!!

Cheers lads much appreciated if I could have been in 2 places at one time I would have loved to have been in Dubrovnik on Thursday night.

Nobody told me about an escort but sounds good!!!!!
    In Trap we trust

Ya cheers Neil for all the effort you put in and great to see everything went smoothly except for the small matter of the border crossing.

But at least a few of them cops had a nice visit to Pod, and I'm sure at least one of them got their share of the takings from that kip of a petrol station where we stopped....twice.

I'm sure we'll cross paths again FR JOE and make sure that's not Papas first and last Irish trip.
    San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast