Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: The Worst thread

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    You've got to be kidding. I'd do anything to have Ken back at the Brandy. One of the top CBs in the league.
    One of the most overated players ive ever seen
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    One of the most overated players ive ever seen
    You are amazing at hating everything anyone else rates

First Con Murphy, and now Ken!
    DCFC

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    You are amazing at hating everything anyone else rates
    Sorry but I agree with him on Oman.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BrayUnknowns View Post
    The Worst Away Food? UCD, they don't even have bloody Tea or Coffee
    You can now

Sorry but I agree with him on Oman.
    The "Sligo Hates Ken Oman" campaign has begun.
    DCFC

I'm no lover of anything from Cork and I know everyone is entitled to their own opinion but I cannot see how Alan Kelly can be nominated as the worst ref. in the league. It's not that there is shortage of candidates!
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops View Post
    I'm no lover of anything from Cork and I know everyone is entitled to their own opinion but I cannot see how Alan Kelly can be nominated as the worst ref. in the league. It's not that there is shortage of candidates!
    The hair and posturing would do it for me.
    DCFC

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    The Worst Footballing team in the League? Drogheda

The Worst Away day (game)? Drogheda

The Worst Match day Programme? Dont go to many away games

The Worst Away Ground? Finn Park

The Worst Away Food? Dont eat at any away ground I have been to

The Worst Away Pub? Dont drink

The Worst Manager? Paul Doolin

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club(Dont know all the players from Harps etc)- Iyane Thiam

The Worst Ref? Ian Stokes

The worst team to lose to? Drogheda

Worst Stewards? Harps (A few year ago Derry fans went behind the goal and got past fences put up, Harps head steward tried to tell everyone to move, promptly told to **** off)

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    The Worst Footballing team in the League? Drogheda

The Worst Away day (game)? Drogheda

The Worst Match day Programme? Dont go to many away games

The Worst Away Ground? Finn Park

The Worst Away Food? Dont eat at any away ground I have been to

The Worst Away Pub? Dont drink

The Worst Manager? Paul Doolin

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club(Dont know all the players from Harps etc)- Iyane Thiam

The worst team to lose to? Drogheda

Worst Stewards? Harps (A few year ago Derry fans went behind the goal and got past fences put up, Harps head steward tried to tell everyone to move, promptly told to **** off)
    Someone has a problem with drogheda? Drogheda a worse footballing side then ucd?Come off it!

The Worst Footballing team in the League? U.C.D

The Worst Away day? Derry

The Worst Match day Programme? UCD

The Worst Away Ground? Finn park

The Worst Away Food? Dont eat in grounds

The Worst Away Pub? Derry

The Worst Manager? Pat Scully

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club: The very tall drogheda striker

The worst team to lose to? Bohs

Worst Stewards? Cork

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers Maniac View Post

The Worst Away Pub? Galway you need a taxi to get to it

Are you sure you were in the right pub.......Fox's is beside the bus and train stations and a 30second walk from a taxi rank. 10 min walk to ground.
    If YOU are not part of the solution,
    YOU ARE part of the problem

The Worst Footballing team in the League? Wexford Youths

The Worst Away day (game)? Cobh

The Worst Match day Programme? Kildare

The Worst Away Ground? Morton Stadium (too cold, too far away from pitch and over-zealous stewards)

The Worst Away Food? none stands out, though I've been told to avoid the curry chips at Terryland

The Worst Away Pub?

The Worst Manager? Mick Wallace

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club I really should make more effort to remember other teams players

The Worst Ref? Markov

The worst team to lose to? Sporting Fingal

Worst Stewards? Sporting Fingal
    LTID

I defy anyone to go to Morton Stadium as an away supporter and come away not wanting to burn the district of Fingal to the ground, the stewards there are genuinely ridiculous. They had an open section (thank god it didn't rain) sectioned into three for the Limerick fans, when we stood in the left side we were told to move on masse to the center (the event planner's idea), this despite no other Fingal fan being next or near us for the match. At one stage there was 6-8 Gardai milling around our supporters incase we kicked off (you know how us Limerick folk cause trouble everywhere we go and all), and the head steward kicked out a drunken Scottish tourist over with us for having the audacity of singing anti-Fingal songs (You're **** and We Hate Fingal). Tossers the lot of them

The Worst Footballing team in the League? drogheda or bohs

The Worst Away day (game)? Cork

The Worst Match day Programme? UCD (usually)

The Worst Away Ground? Finn Harps

The Worst Away Food? eithr I'm too drunk to apprecite it, or too sober to try it

The Worst Away Pub? Horse shoe in Cork

The Worst Manager? was Cousins. not sure now

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club? dan murray. is jason mcGuinness sarting for Bohs? If so he's in there...

The Worst Ref? hancock

Worst Stewards? Longford. Thanks christ we don['t have to meet them this year

97 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I defy anyone to go to Morton Stadium as an away supporter and come away not wanting to burn the district of Fingal to the ground, the stewards there are genuinely ridiculous. They had an open section (thank god it didn't rain) sectioned into three for the Limerick fans, when we stood in the left side we were told to move on masse to the center (the event planner's idea), this despite no other Fingal fan being next or near us for the match. At one stage there was 6-8 Gardai milling around our supporters incase we kicked off (you know how us Limerick folk cause trouble everywhere we go and all), and the head steward kicked out a drunken Scottish tourist over with us for having the audacity of singing anti-Fingal songs (You're **** and We Hate Fingal). Tossers the lot of them
    We got soaked when we were there on that open terrace. It took ten minutes to get in, having to queue for everyone to get a strip search.. It really was over the top.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

The Worst Footballing team in the League? UCD

The Worst Away day? UCD

The Worst Match day Programme? Dont buy them

The Worst Away Ground Finn Park

The Worst Away Food? Pats

The Worst Away Pub? Duno

The Worst Manager? Harps manager

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club: Senegalese drogheda striker

The Worst Ref? Kelly

Worst Stewards? Derry

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    We got soaked when we were there on that open terrace. It took ten minutes to get in, having to queue for everyone to get a strip search.. It really was over the top.
    I got there early (lads coming from Limerick, myself from Dublin), now when I say early it was 7 with a 7.45 kick off), was told I couldn't come in yet but to go to the home gate and they'll let me in there, so I walked down to it, said what I was told to the stewards on duty, got a look like I had just said I had a needle with AIDS infected blood in it, and was told to walk back to the away gate. On getting there I had to wait for another ten mins before being let in. Then after buying my ticket and walking on I got hauled back by the stewards to have my bag searched. Poor attitudes by all concerned in Fingal I feel, glad to see it wasn't just a Limerick thing though

Clearly any of ye saying UCD are the worst footballing team in the league have never seen em play. They are consistently the only team in the league to get the ball down and play.

Bohs, Rovers (especially), and the rest of ye (bar Cork / maybe Pats/Drogs on a rare occasion) play awful hack it forward football. I mean did anyone see the Rovers v Pats game last Sunday...it was one of the worst games of football i've ever seen - embarssing stuff.

UCD may not have many fans /the ground may be small, but the one thing they do is produce good football players..who then leave us for ur clubs and have their footballing mentality beaten out of them by managers who play 'anti-football' just to get a result.

Until the league starts using the advantage Summer Football by keeping the ball on the deck noone i gonna watch to dross that we see week in week out bar the usual hardcore fans.

The Worst Footballing team in the League? Galway

The Worst Away day (game)? UCD (I despise that away trip)

The Worst Match day Programme? Dont really get them so cant say

The Worst Away Ground? UCD (without a shadow of a doubt)

The Worst Away Food? Bray

The Worst Away Pub? No one sticks out in my mind

The Worst Manager? Sean Connor (what a spoofer)

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club? Thyame or Derek O'Brien

The Worst Ref? Duddy (hate him)

The worst team to lose to? Harps or Galway

Worst Stewards? Galway

3,352 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Juanace View Post
    Clearly any of ye saying UCD are the worst footballing team in the league have never seen em play. They are consistently the only team in the league to get the ball down and play.
    I think this is a general "Get this off my chest" thread. About 5% of what's been posted has made any real sense. 6%, now that I've posted this.

672 Posts
    The Worst Footballing team in the League?

The Worst Away day (game)? Bray

The Worst Match day Programme? UCD

The Worst Away Ground? Carlisle Grounds

The Worst Away Food? Drogheda

The Worst Away Pub? Haven't had many bad times in any pub tbh.

The Worst Manager? Pat Fenlon

The Worst Player starting for a top 5 club - Thiam
    The Worst Ref? McKeon

The worst team to lose to? Finn Harps

Worst Stewards? Bohs
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast