Thread: Our Fans in a Nutshell:

Our Fans in a Nutshell:

This will probably start a row I've no intention of continuing with but here goes anyway:

Last night there was two groups of Limerick fans at the game, one in the Derrynane and one in the St. Annes.

Mid way through the first half Ross Cosgrove made an absolutely ludicrous dive on the edge of the city area and was rightly booked for it.

The lads in the St. Annes told Rossi in no uncertain terms to cop himself on.

The lads in the Derrynane abused the ref.

Discuss....

Same lads abusing the ref the same as the ones who sing the Umpa Lumpa song at 6'4 Nazi poster boy refs?

I'd leave the young fellas away with it to be honest, we were all like that at some stage, the older section should have watched enough games by now to have more cop on though in fairness

No this is a fan in a nutshell:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jKMK3XGO27k sorry lads couldnt resist
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Same lads abusing the ref the same as the ones who sing the Umpa Lumpa song at 6'4 Nazi poster boy refs?
    The very same.

That along with the Birdie Song are both ruined classics

I'd leave the young fellas away with it to be honest, we were all like that at some stage, the older section should have watched enough games by now to have more cop on though in fairness
    Fair Comment.

Its just the partizan nature of your average hardcore Ultra. We cant all join the scarf swapping LWC you know!

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Its just the partizan nature of your average hardcore Ultra.

We cant all join the scarf swapping LWC you know!
    And it eats you up inside

Our fans in a nutshell:

About 20 Limerick fans present, yet they still managed to divide into two groups.
    LTID

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Our fans in a nutshell:

About 20 Limerick fans present, yet they still managed to divide into two groups.
    Same last week, some were in Newbridge and others in Galway.

LTID

ZING!!!

well this didn'e exactly spark the great debate for which you were hoping did it?
    We tend to believe that words enable thought. But words can also substitute for thought.

- Richard A. Posner

Quote Originally Posted by GenerationXI View Post
    well this didn'e exactly spark the great debate for which you were hoping did it?
    He wanted an arguement and he aint getting it. We are just too mellow lately.

We are just too mellow lately.
    Hardly proper Limerick fans at all.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Hardly proper Limerick fans at all.
    Il have to get the Slipknot cd's back in the sterio, this James Blunt fella has us all bored to tears at this stage.

Now that'll offend Jebus back into action for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Now that'll offend Jebus back into action for sure.
    'Action Jackson' will only see action when his misses clicks her fingers.

*Click* I'll be there tonight to accept my invitation for lunch with the Queen at Balmoral alright lads. As for the James Blunt/Slipknot debate.....eh?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    As for the James Blunt/Slipknot debate.....eh?
    I had a cd of each in my car some time back, for research purposes of course.

So did you find out if you were gay or just obnoxious?

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    And to stoke the fires a little once more I don't see the point in watching the game with people who abuse the ref because Ross Cosgrove dives badly right in front of the man. What was he supposed to do. Give Ross a wink and ignore it?

Or who fail to understand that the Birdie Song was to be saved for the last few minutes of games when you're one goal up.

Or who sing 'get into them, they're easy' when we're being outclassed.

Or who persist what that 'you're sit aaaaaaaaaggggghhh' when the opposition goalkeeper kicks the ball out.

Or who had a love in with Paul McGee last year when every dog in the street knew that the man was simply waiting for the ship to start sinking before he did his rat routine.

Or who barracked Kevin Waters, a player who always gave 100% in a Limerick shirt, in the RSC.

I don't think I'm a better fan than those people, I don't think they're a better fan than me. We support the same club and I'm glad that they're there. But if there are two groups of support there that's because there are two distinct groups of people there. It's hardly the end of the world either way. Most clubs with any kind of support tend to experience a schism of sorts anyway, if anything this proves that we've moved to the next level.