The problem is that we seem to employ 'bouncers' rather than 'stewards. And you know how bouncers can be sometimes, enjoying the power given to them a little bit too much. A lot of people tend to 'lurk' on this website, so I really wouldnt be surprised if some stewards dip into this site sometimes. To any stewards reading, I really hope you get the message conveyed in this thread.
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
It's more the stewards that act like their members of Boss Hog's team tbh.
Last edited by Macy; 08/05/2008 at 10:07 AM.
The troublemakers are only 14 or 15I suggest a good feckin scarin will sort them out.. I thought we were talkin bout older lads causin sh1t.. time the stewards got themselves a set of balls if they cant handle kids.. Heres hopin we avoid rovers in the cup or we are in serious trouble when they bring down 'real' troublemakers
If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!
Fair play to ya MARTY for writing into the local press...hope they learn from it .[/QUOTE]
thanks mullogher for that.. if noone was goin to write in a letter it would have bein me... was speakin to massop10 last nite lads.. I want to run this idea past ye lads... Considering the lack of respect certain members of the club have for section o isnt it time that we withdraw our financial backing until they sort themselves out ? ie if ye are in the supporters trust cancel your subscription withdraw our sponsoship deal for alan lynch.. I can easily write a letter to Pat Collum kindly to remove our name from the list of sponsors?
considering the club are always whingin when section o has good numbers and are excellent vocally how about havin a slient sitdown protest at the waterford game no flags no nothin? See what the club has to think about it.. I know the players may lose out but we HAVE to make a stand with the club on this.I know few years ago Finn Harps turned their backs on the game a few years ago and the older lads in section o remember the slow handclap we did at the end of a match five six years ago we got a huge amount of abuse over it but look what it did to the team they went on a long unbeaten run after that.. Darragh Sheridan when speakin to him was disgusted with us at the time but then a few months he applauded us for it when we won the fai cup!
It will hit the clubs pockets by our actions.. What is your opinion on this lads? Do you think it is feasible to do this??
I would say keep paying into the trust as it is seperate from the club, I'm not sure about cancelling membership but I think the sit-down protest would be good with messages to the programme regarding your reasons.
Thus you would not be hitting the club financially (we all still love the club and would hate to see it struggling with money) but would certainly make a good protest.
If the club doesn't respond in a positive fashion, cancel all monies and they might realise yer serious.
Fair play to ya Marty. Is it possible to scan or type out what the letter was, cant find anywhere that sells the Leader down my way. Sit down protest, im not sure about, we're protesting about the stewards, not the team. But if its made clear in the programme and to the players, the message should get through. Here's an idea.... How about making a banner lads? And make that the only banner we bring along?
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
In my opinion withdrawing from the Trust isnt the way to go. None of the trustees are on the club committee and the money isn't used in the day to day running of the club anyway. So I don't see why the good work that is being done by the Trust, and there is plenty being done, should be hindered by a row which comes about out of day to day matters. It's up to yerselves however, just giving my opinion.
I wouldnt be in favour myself as a section o regular in withdrawing my money from the trust. The continued success of the trust is vital the the club and isn't fully part of the club as stated above.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
I accept yer point on the supporters trust we can leave that for the time being... But withdrawing our sponsorship for a player will hit their pockets.. pauro later I will send you a copy of the email that I sent to the papers...
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
Pull out of trust? Pull sponsorship? Sit down protests? Some serious over reactin been done here.. Why not arrange a meetin with some of the higher committee members and do it on the qt and in private.. Have to say im dissappointed this has made local papers.. More bad press for the club and this time from our own fans.. Its embarrassin
If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!
Did they not bring the bad press on themselves though? They have been told about certain stewards and their attitudes, nothing was ever done. I dont agree about pulling out of the trust...its our club, the club will still be here after they have gone hopefully. Those lads do deserve better though.
Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?
It wasnt the club that went to the press about it
I just got a phonecall from someone on the committee that they discussed this last night and they want to talk to me tonight.so it justifiies my decision to go ahead and publicise this... the names of the culprits will be given to the club..
if nothin is done by the club then we will go ahead with our protest...
Last edited by Martinho II; 09/05/2008 at 3:31 PM. Reason: error
look tallanted this WOULD have brushed under the carpet if noone had complained about this.. maybe it wil get the club in better order. I make no apologises for writin a letter of complaint I didnt do an interview I wrote a letter wots da problem? everyone as a citizen is entitled to write a letter of complaint if they are not happy with services provided. We have told the club on numerous occasions and nothing was done hence why I took the step...
Its unnecessary bad publicity you of all people should know better.. The club is constantly gettin negative publicity where does it stop?
To be honest I'm pretty sure writing a letter to the secretary would have had the same effect. But I can understand why you were angry as I've said before.