Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Thread: LTFC vs ATFC

Quote Originally Posted by Tallanted View Post
    Its unnecessary bad publicity you of all people should know better.. The club is constantly gettin negative publicity where does it stop?
    it will stop tonight when I talk to the committee... I dont stand for any messin from anyone majority of people that posted have praised me for my actions so I go by the majoriity vote.

47 Posts
    It wasnt the club that went to the press about it
    It was those in charge from the club who caused it in the manner they attacked people whom they knew full well had nothing to do with any hassle ever. FFS one of the longest serving fans of this club and the manner they attacked him was bang out of order and he was damn right to feel annoyed about it and fair play to him for writing to the press.

'Sit down protests? S
    As a stand regular ye are very good at that can you hear the stand sing?
    Last edited by dahamsta; 10/05/2008 at 6:01 PM.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Yawn
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

we will see how good the stand really are when we have our sit down protest sat night.. massop 10 is puttin in an article in the match program explainin our version of events... I wish the stand well in their attempts...

Attempts at what?? The section o-stand thing is so 3 years ago and hasnt been mentioned, grow up lads and just get behind the team leave out all the bullsh1t
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

we in section o dont tolerated gettin abuse by the club so we have the right to have a sit down protest.. the reason we are doin this is because we are taken too much for granted by the club...its yer opportunity to generate a bit of atmosphere we are takin a step back... You werent there when the abuse started tallonted so how can you be qualified to give an opinion??? I have witnesses that saw the way we were abused... even a few athlone fans saw what was goin on...

Im given an opinion on the way you have gone about dealin with it not the abuse you took, read my posts more carefully. Have your sit down it doesnt really bother me at all, its the players you are effecting not me or anyone else, as for given opinions I'll end that here I wont give anymore on here. Stop hiding behind the internet. I'll finish with if your gonna continue to act like kids then your gonna be treated like kids. Account closed!

Please dont turn this into another ****ing section o v stand arguement!
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

I dont think anyone wants this to turn into a sectionO v stand arguement. That would be fecking ridiculous, considering this started out as and issue of a fan being agrieved at their treatment at the hands of stewards.

Anybody would be annoyed under these circumstances and has the right to protest and highlight the issue if there has been no attempt to resolve it by the perpetrators. Why not go to the press, how many times have issues within the club been kept out of he public arena, with us all wondering whats going on.

We all know the majority that attend the matches these days are the true fans, no-matter where they stand (or sit)... Martinho II- Fair play for bringing it out into the open, you've showed you took it very seriously and you do not want trouble makers in SectionO. I hope this is sorted out for the benefit of yourself and the others, all supporters, the team and club officials and we can all move on positively

thanks ltfc fan after chattin to ronnie I might slightly back down.. maybe the entire first half have our protest... and then get our act together in the second half!!

myself and massop 10 had a meetin with frank murtagh tonight. He has assured us that there will no repeat of the unfortunate situation that occurred after the athlone game. He has also assured us that all the troublemakers will be strongly dealt with in the future. In regard to this, we will not be withdrawing our sponsorship nor will we be having our protest. Hopefully that is the end of the matter.

106 Posts
    Let us know how that goes Marty

Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    Let us know how that goes Marty
    there is no need to have a meetin with the club on saturday cabs... we had a very good chat with frank and appropriate action will be taken to prevent this happening again...

So the complaint that we had about the club towards section o has bein resolved....

tell derek and paddy there that the problem is sorted out and there will be no meeting on sat before waterford game...

If it was my decision the club will NOT get sponsorship money from section o but thats for other people to decide..
    same craic with BORST. The MC were blaming us for flares, political banners, supporters behaviour etc. and we are about to write a letter to the MC, saying we will not donate towards SRFC again if this continues. BORST have already contributed towards Romuald Boco's wages and several team buses last season,advertsing upcoming games, and lots more. BORST also paid the full transfer fee that brought a particular Northeren Irish "Star" to The Showgrounds back in 2005....but we dont talk about that

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    BORST also paid the full transfer fee that brought a particular Northeren Irish "Star" to The Showgrounds back in 2005....but we dont talk about that
    Don't forget the ice bath!

30 Posts
    Don't forget the ice bath!
    Dont mention the war.....

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456