Thread: Mons game

Mons game

Hi were any of you at the game tonight (last nite technically now I suppose!)

Was talking to a few of your fans but none seemed to be on foot so wondering if there were any of you at the game. My son was the kid wearing the goalie jersey that when you were chanting "who are ya" he turned and pointed at his name on the back of the jersey. Cheeky wee runt. I was in the press box doing the PA so couldnt really get chatting to anyone.

Hard luck tonight and best of luck for the rest of the season. Bar Dundalk, your the best team have seen this season!! Wexford would be close though!

Cheers mate. I think we are having a problem converting our chances. I think we need a proven goal scorer and then we will compete at the top of this league. best of look to you and your team for the coming season.

38 Posts
    The word on the mean streets of Fingal is that young Master Sheppard himself may be tempted away to SF come July (or possibly January.)
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    The word on the mean streets of Fingal is that young Master Sheppard himself may be tempted away to SF come July (or possibly January.)
    Hmm that might explain why he worked so hard on Friday night

We got an email from Sporting Fingal today thanking us for our hospitality on Friday. Thought that was really sweet. Fair play, they are Sporting by name and nature!

Yeah, forgot to say, fair play to the lads who gave their team great support. Well done. You could tone down the foul language though