Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Harps 0-1 Rovers

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by biscuit View Post
    RED Arrow, you surely are a bluffer of the highest order. The two lads are 23-24 years of age, so theres no way the club are going to approach their parents. Think before you post that tripe here, most of us on the forum know the boys. The majority of that post was sensationalist, calling it a "dispicable act"...ffs, the boys got drunk, ran on the pitch, acted the dopes...thats it. Stupid? Very much so, but "dispicable"..please. The special needs people were just setting up at the time, there had been no announcement at what was taking place and the lads didnt even acknowledge them they were too steamed to notice. they are going to make a donation themselves as rory said (he should know) and fair play for that, they obviously realise they were stupid. So can we not just draw a line under it? ( and not make things up either)
    Maybe the idiots didn't notice the people on the pitch were special needs but they had to notice that there were kids on the pitch for and they stayed on for a few minutes when they were playing a game. They should of been thrown out(maybe it is a tad much reporting it, but I wouldn't blame anyone who did).

They should be paying a donation to special needs and barred for at the very least 1 game, if not what is to stop anyone else doing it again.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Quote Originally Posted by tulip View Post
    everybody seems to forget that these guy traveled to see the club, more then we can say from a lot of other supporters and aye they were drunk and thought it was a laugh. It turned out not to be. Are they the only ones ever done that? and flares rule, they should be allowed and not banned!!!! If the fines are such a big problem for the club maybe they should play with no supporters then you're sure of no trouble. A pint and football go hand in hand and sometimes we all get drunk and do stupid things, and in this case they already said they will make a donation. a lot of other people would just wait till it blows over, not these guys. to me its case closed and GO ROVERS!! gardai and banning for life what a bol**cks!!!!
    Tulip I couldn't agree more can we just leave it to rest the lads have promised to make a donation case closed stop talking about this thread is about the match not about to people running onto the pitch at half time
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Seriously is your full stop key broke?

Only the guards have authority over them while they are outside the ground,adults can drink as much as they want
    Yes it is somethin got caught between the comma and full stop button tried getting it out and ended up pulling out the full stop vutton aswell
    Coleman for Ireland

Formerly: wild rover
    Quote Originally Posted by Neish View Post

They should be paying a donation to special needs and barred for at the very least 1 game, if not what is to stop anyone else doing it again.
    That'll happen at the very least. the very least.

End of discussion now anyway!

151 Posts
    Well, Rio kicked a cailin at The Bridge on Saturday and he got away with a bunch of flowers. How come no one has blamed Ray Gallagher yet ?

Maybe the idiots didn't notice the people on the pitch were special needs but they had to notice that there were kids on the pitch for and they stayed on for a few minutes when they were playing a game. They should of been thrown out(maybe it is a tad much reporting it, but I wouldn't blame anyone who did).

have you read the thread,if you have they said they were so why keep winging about a donation when they are going given one and it is being put way out of proportion,when the lads ran the pitch in derry during the game and their was nothing about a life ban but when they run on the pitch at half time they want to ban them for life how stupid.

Smile pitch invasion of sorts

ok i accept that they have apologised to the club and are making a donation its not for me to say that they should i only reported here what i was told. so let that be the last of it i can understand over exuberance and drink can change the mentality of a person. so im sure they have learned there lesson.i do believe that they come from decent families so i suppose we all make mistakes. i will forget the incident nad put it to bed at the end of the day rovers nned all the support they can get. good luck and up the bit o red

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    have you read the thread,if you have they said they were so why keep winging about a donation when they are going given one and it is being put way out of proportion,when the lads ran the pitch in derry during the game and their was nothing about a life ban but when they run on the pitch at half time they want to ban them for life how stupid.
    But there was no kids on the pitch at the time. And am I to assume by the above that is not the 1st time these two fellas have done this? All it would of took is for someone at the game who was also drunk to try and remove them and the incident could of gotten a lot worse.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

But there was no kids on the pitch at the time. And am I to assume by the above that is not the 1st time these two fellas have done this? All it would of took is for someone at the game who was also drunk to try and remove them and the incident could of gotten a lot worse.
    no it is the first time....

anyway, whats done is done.

will everyone please stop talking about this on this thread if you want to talk about the 2 lads who ran on the pitch why don't we make a thread for it ? this thread should be about Sligo Rovers performance in the match
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    will everyone please stop talking about this on this thread if you want to talk about the 2 lads who ran on the pitch why don't we make a thread for it ? this thread should be about Sligo Rovers performance in the match
    Well back to the two lads........
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Well back to the two lads........
    utter disgrace....should be banned for life......has anyone told their parents yet?!!!! shockin!!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    utter disgrace....should be banned for life......has anyone told their parents yet?!!!! shockin!!
    The logical thing to do is to burn them at the stake
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    you make a thread as you seem to love making them.

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    you make a thread as you seem to love making them.
    1. I only make threads for questions and opinions on things
    2. I've been saying this last while too let it go that its been sorted out and if people want to talk about the 2 lads ran onto the pitch they could make a thread
    Coleman for Ireland

Good result against Harps and a bullet header as well by Mauro.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234