Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Harps 0-1 Rovers

Quote Originally Posted by colin10 View Post
    look at the table and find out
    right 4 points clear depending shams next 2 games I also fancy our chances of getting into 4th place if we win our next 2 games aswell
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by red arrow View Post
    just to let everbody know that a meeting took place today re the above antics last night and the lighting of flares and the club has decided to approach the parents of those two guys who went on the pitch at half time to seek payment of the fine. thers is a full recording of the whole event by the people who sell the video images to rte and the culprits are easily identifable. in the event of non payment of the fine these two idiots will be banned by the club for life and rightly so. the matter regarding the flares is just another payment that the club have to make which it can ill afford. the people whoo carry out these despicable acts are just putting the clubfurther and further into financial difficulty. where will they be when the club is badly in need of funds to keep the bit o red afloat

Errrmmm, no there isn't

thers is a full recording of the whole event by the people who sell the video images to rte
    Quote Originally Posted by CameramanConka View Post
    Errrmmm, no there isn't
    Management Committee in false statement shocker

Red Arrow not a member of Sligo Rovers Management Committee

He sells half time raffle tickets so he's close enough

idiots invading pitch at half time

i was informed on way out from finn park thatthe two culprits have being identified and that action is being taken in the form of notifying their parents. i was also told that ameeting was to take place on the sat morning regarding incidents like this that have cost the club fines in the past. i am not a menber of the management committe but do sell half time raffle tickets among other duties that i carry out on behalf of sligo rovers. if these guys are true supporters maybe thay should own up and apologise to the club and pay the fine when it is announced. i have no say whatsoever in what is going to happen to these guys but i have being informed that action is going to be taken

i was informed on way out from finn park thatthe two culprits have being identified and that action is being taken in the form of notifying their parents.
    what the hell is telling their parents gonna do? youd swear we were in primary school! faie enough the lads shouldnt have done is but, should the blame not partly go Harps side, they had no stewarding our side, the only steards there were Mr's. Burke, Carney and McClout. bit of a shambles us havin to bring our own MC members up to steward at an away game!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    what the hell is telling their parents gonna do? youd swear we were in primary school! faie enough the lads shouldnt have done is but, should the blame not partly go Harps side, they had no stewarding our side, the only steards there were Mr's. Burke, Carney and McClout. bit of a shambles us havin to bring our own MC members up to steward at an away game!
    he was in the stand and ran across at half time.

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    he was in the stand and ran across at half time.
    came over to shout at them and make it look like he was doin something...

such a plank

Didnt ya know hes bigger than the fans,he can run onto the pitch if he wants.Great to see a MC member causeing the club a fine
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by clubman View Post
    Red Arrow not a member of Sligo Rovers Management Committee
    I dont suppose you are by any chance??

Quote Originally Posted by red metal View Post
    Spot on Biscuit! And if you go drinking today i will be on the phone to your parents!Take it easy god daddy
    daddy collected me at 11, cheers buck!!! hangin

Quote Originally Posted by Da Real Rover View Post
    I dont suppose you are by any chance??
    Correct!!

Clubman is an ex-committee member

what is banning these people going to do for the people who are being so in favour of this? It is obvious to everyone these lads were too drunk and only doing what they thought was a laugh, what was happening on the pitch seems to be irrelevant and anyone using a special olympics match as a way as a way to further scrutinise these lads is not right. The lads have definatly learned a lesson and are more than wiling to rectify their mistake with a donation and that should be good enough for everyone. some people here are too quick to judge they just need to get off their high horses.

151 Posts
    If they are so anxious to be on the pitch why not bring them onto the pitch next Saturday night and introduce them to the crowd before the game ?

Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    what is banning these people going to do for the people who are being so in favour of this? It is obvious to everyone these lads were too drunk and only doing what they thought was a laugh, what was happening on the pitch seems to be irrelevant and anyone using a special olympics match as a way as a way to further scrutinise these lads is not right. The lads have definatly learned a lesson and are more than wiling to rectify their mistake with a donation and that should be good enough for everyone. some people here are too quick to judge they just need to get off their high horses.
    I agree we shouldnt judge these guys so quickly I know they ran on to the pitch and we tought they were makin fun of the speacial olympics crowd but there were off there trolleys and they wouldve done anything that they tought would be a good laugh a donation to a charity for special needs and should'nt be let inta pub BEFORE a match just incase don't think everyone should be so harsh even though its there fault for drinking so much
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    should'nt be let inta pub BEFORE a match just incase don't think everyone should be so harsh even though its there fault for drinking so much
    Seriously is your full stop key broke?

Only the guards have authority over them while they are outside the ground,adults can drink as much as they want
    RIP JOHNNY

everybody seems to forget that these guy traveled to see the club, more then we can say from a lot of other supporters and aye they were drunk and thought it was a laugh. It turned out not to be. Are they the only ones ever done that? and flares rule, they should be allowed and not banned!!!! If the fines are such a big problem for the club maybe they should play with no supporters then you're sure of no trouble. A pint and football go hand in hand and sometimes we all get drunk and do stupid things, and in this case they already said they will make a donation. a lot of other people would just wait till it blows over, not these guys. to me its case closed and GO ROVERS!! gardai and banning for life what a bol**cks!!!!

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast