Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest (Friday 25th April)

291 Posts
    The amount of amateur stuff in FP last night was hilarious-the birthday wish, no bags searched on way in, no stewards stopping the two lads(took about 2mins for a steward to go near them), and then the team itself.
    In fairness I've taken a bag to Belfield, Richmond Park, Carlisle Grounds and Dalymount so far this season and on no occasion been searched. Neither was anyone else with me who were carrying bags. At Richmond Park the official just asked my friend, "Did one of the guys up there (pointing behind us) search your bag?"

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    Decent game tonight at Dalymount. First half was even enough but Derry were a different side in the second half, went up a gear. Only a handful of clear cut chances but Derry deserved more than the point they got.
    You must have went to the wrong game because thats not the one I saw. It was a poor game and neither side created anything apart from your keeper who dropped the ball and then rolled over feigning injury. The ref bizarrely stopped the game as we were about to score to let him get treatment and then re-started with a drop ball.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    You must have went to the wrong game because thats not the one I saw. It was a poor game and neither side created anything apart from your keeper who dropped the ball and then rolled over feigning injury. The ref bizarrely stopped the game as we were about to score to let him get treatment and then re-started with a drop ball.
    Presumably the free header straight at Murphy and us hitting post escaped you in the bombastic atmosphere that reverberated round Dalyer last night

Hanney outdid himself for awarding a free kick for a handball which happened inside the area(and was accidental), and went out for a corner.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

, I'm neither of the two that ran on so can't speak for them so why should I highlight that?

The amount of amateur stuff in FP last night was hilarious-the birthday wish, no bags searched on way in, no stewards stopping the two lads(took about 2mins for a steward to go near them), and then the team itself. Stop trying to divert attention from what I was saying and just accept yer set-up is a joke...and I thought the Showgrounds was bad.

I'm not defending the lads, but they did not go on to make fun of the special olympics kids, this is been blown way out of proportion.
    You can't speak for them? You are doing just that.

I met a mother of one of the boys that was involved in the little game at half time in tears. Tell her that is been blown way out of proportion. And there was many more than her distraught over it.

Whatever inadequacies you want to point out in the set-up in Finn Park, go ahead. But nothing gets away from the fact that two of your fans went on the pitch at half time, ran half the length of the field to where there was 100s of Harps fans and offered them out for a fight. When they didn't get the desired response they starting making fun out of the Special Olympics children.

The whole sorry incident is on camera and the chairman of the special olympics in Ulster has already been in touch with our club in regard to what happened.

Bravo.

291 Posts
    We outplayed you in the second half and to be honest, a lot of Derry fans went home disappinted we didn't win. But for the fact we just don't seem to have a decent finisher up front I think we probably would have won. I though Crowe did a good job holding the ball up, without ever really looking lke scoring. From where I was it looked like Doherty took a blow. The shot was taken after the whistle had blown. In fact, I though initially he was just taking kicking it out of frustration at the game being stopped.

Bohs were playing at home, against a team who will probably be big rivals this season: the onus is on them to attack and they did precious little of it, bar the very start. Oh and enjoy Brennan when things are going well, because when the going gets tough, Killian gets going.

Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    The whole sorry incident is on camera
    Great. I hope the FAI get a copy and heavily fine ye for inadequate stewarding so.

You still claim they made fun of the kids on the pitch, tell me what they did/say to them exactly so?

Great. I hope the FAI get a copy and heavily fine ye for inadequate stewarding so.

You still claim they made fun of the kids on the pitch, tell me what they did/say to them exactly so?
    This is obviously well over your head.

Haha great, so in other words you have no idea what was said/done so you're trying to turn it around and make it look like it's 'over my head'

Harps lost the match, face it. Good luck!

Haha great, so in other words you have no idea what was said/done so you're trying to turn it around and make it look like it's 'over my head'

Harps lost the match, face it. Good luck!
    I seen it like the other few hundred fans behind the nets.

Are you denying it happened?

This is getting tiresome. I'm not denying that two lads ran onto the pitch and messed about around the goal, that's clear to see. It's just there's no proof they went on and did/said anything to the kids, all the Harps fans on their forum are saying they 'made fun of the kids' but yet nobody is actually saying what/how they did this.

It would be helpful if you told people what 'it' is. Entering the pitch isn't on but I don't know if you could classify it as mocking the Special Olympians.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

This is getting tiresome. I'm not denying that two lads ran onto the pitch and messed about around the goal, that's clear to see. It's just there's no proof they went on and did/said anything to the kids, all the Harps fans on their forum are saying they 'made fun of the kids' but yet nobody is actually saying what/how they did this.
    They were laughing at them and trying to join in their game of football.

Is that clear enough for you?

Jesus.

They were laughing at them and trying to join in their game of football.

Is that clear enough for you?

Jesus.
    If that's the case, and I don't doubt that it is, then they should have been dragged out the back somewhere and given the fight that they were looking for.
    Any Sligo fans that condone this or pretend that it's not serious 'because we don't have proof of what they said' should be ashamed of themselves and their supporters.

101 Posts
    In a word, hopefully.
    Thank you...
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

We outplayed you in the second half
    Well we'll just have to agree to disagree on that.

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman
    From where I was it looked like Doherty took a blow. The shot was taken after the whistle had blown.
    But the ref restarted with a drop ball so he didn't see it as a foul. Doherty spilled the ball to Crowe, his mistake, game should have gone on.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

291 Posts
    But the ref restarted with a drop ball so he didn't see it as a foul.
    http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=88977

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    With Bray home to Cobh next week and ourselves playing Bohs the bottom four could become separated from the rest.

101 Posts
    Well we'll just have to agree to disagree on that.
    Derry were definitely the better team in the second half though the first half was all Bohs. I think a draw was a fair result in the end.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

In a word, hopefully.
    In 3 words, hopefully f*cking not!

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    In short, no. If memory serves me right, they made a similarly impressive start last year and chokedand I'd expect the plastics to do the same this year
    What a bitter little Galwegian!!! At least if we dont make it up we will be able to play you off the pitch again like last time we met
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast