Thread: Galway Disciplinary Problems for New Manager!!

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Dunne View Post
    Yes, no responses to V-signs !

In relation to gilbertos post, there is very little to stop this individual going to most away matches, provided he travels independently.

Pa he wont get in anywhere and your blind spot to others misdemeanours is laughable.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Hopefully certain 'fans' will stop throwing personal abuse at players.

A lot of the time being a Galway United player is a thankless job, I doubt any of the team go out and say oh I couldn't be bothered, I'm not going to play my best today.
    But its hard to put your all into playing when your own supporters are shouting abuse (a lot personal abuse) at you.

Hopefully the team and certain supporters will grow up and stop dragging the club down.
    New manager now, its time for a clean slate and get behind the team and the manager.

He won't get in if GUFC contact every club before the match and fax them on a picture of this individual, which I presume we do not have.

I would presume anyway, that his prescence inside any ground would be brought to the attention of the stewards by United supporters and that he would be objected.

Laughable - should that not be laudable

55 Posts

eire og

The playing might be thankless but its well paid now so i do believe there is no harm in people letting their feelings known. There is a line however and if supporters go over that they shouldnt act all holy if they get a kick, or a gesture from the player or a member of his family. I know from my own experience my own dad god rest him wouldnt let us curse at home but to witness himself on the perimeter of the pitch in terryland on a sunday afternoon was quite funny. Maybe its a form of stress release, it does happen its part of spectator sports and particularly football. I wouldnt like to see football becoming like mass

Quote Originally Posted by geezer View Post
    The playing might be thankless but its well paid now so i do believe there is no harm in people letting their feelings known. There is a line however and if supporters go over that they shouldnt act all holy if they get a kick, or a gesture from the player or a member of his family. I know from my own experience my own dad god rest him wouldnt let us curse at home but to witness himself on the perimeter of the pitch in terryland on a sunday afternoon was quite funny. Maybe its a form of stress release, it does happen its part of spectator sports and particularly football. I wouldnt like to see football becoming like mass
    But it has........dwindling crowds, people leaving with 15 minutes left, no respect for the hierarchy, drop in finances and now allegations of abuse
    If YOU are not part of the solution,
    YOU ARE part of the problem

I wouldn't say it's well paid at all and if you consider how easily they can get injured and how early their careers end.
    I'm not saying Terryland should be like a mass, people get very worked up and into the game and thats grand, it all adds to the atmosphere. I was just saying constant abuse at a player is not acceptable and not helping the player perform any better

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    I can't see this ban been enforced, at home maybe but not at away matches, what are they going to have a picture of him at the gate?
    Actually it seems there will be a mugshot sent to each ground of him. Why not point him out ourselves ayway because the guy is a embarrassment to us all.
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Do the club have mugshots of individual supporters ?

46 Posts
    Time to forget about everything that happened last weekend as its been dealt with

we have more important things to focus on ie Bray game

Our season starts here so forget everything else and lets make sure we give jeff and the players 110% support on friday night
    Last edited by Trainee; 22/04/2008 at 11:21 AM.

75 Posts
    very easy get them Pa .Thats what a Garda Liasion officer is there for.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

24 Posts
    the camera system used in terryland is so good it can pick out anyone sitting in the ground at the touch of a button

im sure lims fans are a bit envious 2nite

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Why? Ye were on the news for two of your players acting like children and a fan who got banned for life.
    What he said. Also your board have appointed a new manager with zero experience. I'm sure he'll have more going for him than we saw during our own Danny Drew phase but my first reaction was that Mr.Kenna's appointment is nothing but a nail in a maroon coloured coffin that will pitch up around the First Division again next season. If we stay up we may even see you again!

And on an aside can anybody tell me what the supporter did to be banned or refer me to a thread where I can find out for myself? I have heard speculation but would rather not air it here out of respect for our northern rivals...

Quote Originally Posted by Trainee View Post
    Time to forget about everything that happened last weekend as its been dealt with

we have more important things to focus on ie Bray game

Our season starts here so forget everything else and lets make sure we give jeff and the players 110% support on friday night

But didn't our season start on the 7th of March or have i missed something

Quote Originally Posted by Guitd View Post
    the camera system used in terryland is so good it can pick out anyone sitting in the ground at the touch of a button
    Are the crowds gone that low?

55 Posts
    And on an aside can anybody tell me what the supporter did to be banned or refer me to a thread where I can find out for myself? I have heard speculation but would rather not air it here out of respect for our northern rivals...

He made an attempt to beat up a GUFC employee outside the ground before the game started, Then he proceeded into the Utd supporters section and began a fight with some of his fellow travellers, with spit hanging out of his mouth he pushed a pretty oblivious sligo man trying to get to the railway end. Second half and faz scored a dinger he made moves to fight sligo supporters sitting in the utd designated area. I let a shout at him to cop on and he told me i was a fairweather at this stage i left the section and went behind the goals . I only found out about the first fracas outside the ground today. The guy has serious anger mgmt issues

Quote Originally Posted by Terry-Lander View Post
    But it has........dwindling crowds, people leaving with 15 minutes left, no respect for the hierarchy, drop in finances and now allegations of abuse
    Now all you need is people falling asleep up the back and teenagers hanging around outside who swore to their parents they'd been to the match - asking people outside what the score was so they could fool their folks when they got home!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Cheers geezer (and gilberto eire lest I forget).

Thats Shocking.

What Geezer said happened is shocking.Who did this guy come to the games with??Too right he should be banned for life(or at least till he sorts his anger issues out).Could be the same kid i once seen squaring up to a g.u Steward in Terryland early last season.

Yes, no responses to V-signs !
    Thats impossible,even UCD fans would react
    RIP JOHNNY