Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: MNS 21st April

Sean Connor's shirt makes him look like a lollipop.
    He seems to hate Ramblers aswell.

Seamus Coleman is a class act too. What a run
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

was Doolin for real in his interview - we were the better side in the second half - does this guy actually believe this crap? He looked like a rabbit caught in the headlights. Muppet

65 Posts
    I thing he means after ye scored, in fairness drogheda had a good 10 min spell until Stu Byrne got sent off
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Killian Brennan-I was only showing my appreciation for the Drogheda fans

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    I thing he means after ye scored, in fairness drogheda had a good 10 min spell until Stu Byrne got sent off
    In the full interview last night, he claimed they had the better of the first half and they second half was probably more even

might have looked that way on TV but from the terrace it was clear we huffed and puffed - we were toothless tbh Thiam was a waste upfront - Doolin basically brought us to 10 men by bringing him on - the game was crying out for Tony Grant.
    Last edited by SeanDrog; 21/04/2008 at 7:54 PM.

The fella randomly gong off with stories is doing my head in.

Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    was Doolin for real in his interview - we were the better side in the second half - does this guy actually believe this crap? He looked like a rabbit caught in the headlights. Muppet

eh?

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    Killian Brennan-I was only showing my appreciation for the Drogheda fans

yeah his tongue was nearly popping out of his cheek

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post

eh?
    a saying meaning he was stunned.

i think he's being smoking something, he talks to fast, moves his hands too much.

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    Has Jeff Kenna got a dye job on the hair or what?
    he looked like some kind of futuristic cult leader when he came on first with the bright white top
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Anyone else find it interesting, that when asked about How he'll cope with the league considering he's not played in it, and been out of Ireland for years, he said he dosen't see it as a problem, but then goes onto say the standard in quality is obviously a bit lower, or something to that effect...

Considering he was playing with Kidderminster, bit worrying for Galway fans if he thinks non-league in England is better quality than LOI!
    To be fair, it was in the context of all his playing career. I dont think he meant the club he immediately came from. In all fairness, i dont think he'll walk into that one.

Blackburn are better that Galway, end of.

Did anybody else think that there were alot of poor reffing decisions? Kelly, Buttimer, Connolly, McKeown all very poor from what ive seen this season
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

I liked it, different ... not BBC or Sky so might not be everyones cup of tea if thats what your used to. Lets people know there is a bit of character in the league.

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    Did anybody else think that there were alot of poor reffing decisions? Kelly, Buttimer, Connolly, McKeown all very poor from what ive seen this season

You have only noticed it this season
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    I liked it, different ... not BBC or Sky so might not be everyones cup of tea if thats what your used to. Lets people know there is a bit of character in the league.
    It would have been grand if he could actually speak clearly

Phillip Quinn that is. I think they are struggling for panelists.
    'And Crouch must score'

Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    This season? Buttimer especially has been poor for a bit longer than this season (yeah I'm aware you've already been pulled up on this.)

But I'm not here just to have a dig...... ah sure why not. Some cat decisions well highlighted by MNS.

EDIT: I quite enjoyed Phillip Quinn's ramblings, I hope they bring him back.
    Last edited by Stevo Da Gull; 21/04/2008 at 8:38 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by DeNiro View Post
    Phillip Quinn that is. I think they are struggling for panelists.
    Jebus, he wan't that bad lads. Definitely added something to the programme. Do you think Sean O'Connor was better?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast