Thread: Rovers Ultras say f**k the rest

Rovers Ultras say f**k the rest

see this thread. If they want nothing to do with the rest of us, why should they be allowed into the eircom League section at Landsdowne? Why are they allowed their big flags?

i wouldn't pay too much attention to that

a fairly small insular group with no real appreciation of the good a bohs win does the league. their inability to recognise that other LOI fans were cheering them on in the intertoto (loads of positive responses on foot.ie when they won) just goes to show how little regard or interest they have in the league as a whole.

sounds like you won't have to worry about those lads wanting to share the EL section anyway.

greet the rest with open arms, spread the LOI love

There was a hell of a lot of negative reaction to Rovers as well, and I must say particularly from Cork fans.....

On that thread there are a few that say they are going, and on the eL board there were people from all clubs being pro and anti supporting other eL clubs....

Just because youse don't agree with how people feel (which is ultimately personal to them), doesn't mean people should suddenly get on the moral high ground....

Cork fans that were on their board glorifying the cutting up of the Rovers fans in the horseshoe, which obviously is worse than comments on a MB, therefore all cork fans should be banned from the eL section as well....

Originally posted by Macy
    Cork fans that were on their board glorifying the cutting up of the Rovers fans in the horseshoe, which obviously is worse than comments on a MB, therefore all cork fans should be banned from the eL section as well....
    Give it a rest Macy.
    Are you a jackeen in disguise?
    You're jealousy of Cork City is getting repetitive...

FFS I'm not jealous of anyone, esp not Cork (but nice to see that any type of criticism and suddenly it's back to the Jackeen line)....

Follow the link and then say Eanna and tiktok aren't over reacting???

Cork fans at the moment have a superiority complex, and it really does seem to have just developed over the last 6-8 months..... Before most of you were okay, now it's hard to find any of you that you can have a resonable conversation with....
    Last edited by Macy; 24/07/2003 at 10:01 AM.

How dare you Macy come on here and talk to Cork fans like that!!!

MACY OUT!

Exclamation .......

Originally posted by Neil
    Give it a rest Macy.
    You're jealousy of Cork City is getting
    Are you a jackeen in disguise?repetitive...
    Out of order Neil ... in all fairness.

811 Posts
    Aw, big deal. So some Rovers scumbags aren't going to support the Bohes. Big deal.

From the point of view of a relative neutral, if Bohemians do master BATE, then the Irish UEFA coefficient goes up and the league gets more European places. Whatever about Bohes financial gains, it's great for the rest of the league too.

And if they loose, we can all rip the pi$$ out of their fans. If someone wants to go watch the match, they can. If they don't, who cares?

Banning anyone from the Ireland games would be petty.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Cork fans at the moment have a superiority complex, and it really does seem to have just developed over the last 6-8 months...
    in all fairness I and i dare say most corkonians have this 'superiority complex' as you call it all thier lives.

Cork is the real Capital no matter what any jackeen or manc/longford blow-in says.. like boy

and i'm proud of my cork superiority complex

life is random

More of it!

They are trying to undermine Bohs victory. They are even saying that them beating Odra Whoevertheyare was a much harder task!
    Champions!

In fairness it was harder... Look at the UEFA rankings. Belarus are 38th, Poland are 16th.

Originally posted by Dodge
    In fairness it was harder... Look at the UEFA rankings. Belarus are 38th, Poland are 16th.
    Yeah but BATE are in the middle of their season while Odra were out of season.
    Odra totally underestimated Rovers and were not at all prepared for the game (I think even Rovers fans will admit this).
    Finally, there is a big difference between Champions league and Inter toto cup, teams have a far bigger desire to win in the CL.
    Champions!

Fair enough comment, and I dare say if Cork had managed to pip Rovers for the toto place and had similar results you would be reacting the same way....

Originally posted by James
    in all fairness I and i dare say most corkonians have this 'superiority complex' as you call it all thier lives.

Cork is the real Capital no matter what any jackeen or manc/longford blow-in says.. like boy

and i'm proud of my cork superiority complex

Big fookin deal - it's no where near as cool as the Peoples Republic of Mancunia.....

The fact is it didn't filter so much into the Cork Hibs following until recently.... It seems any comment made is taken up with a hysterical over reaction, followed by jackeen/ junkie abusivness.... Some of the Cork lads would want to grow up....

Originally posted by John83
    if Bohemians do master BATE, then the Irish UEFA coefficient goes up and the league gets more European places.
    LOL, I know that people say that the jackeens are w@nker$ an' all, but that takes the biscut!

PS Macy Id love some examples of Cork fans being negative towards Rovers in Europe, Im sure that you could supply some. The $h.ite that you've spouted since the City/Longford match was moved has really made me loose my respect for you and your opinions. Say something inteligent or say nothing at all.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

well done Hoops
    June 21 2003 at 11:04 PM Neil (no login)
    from IP address 213.202.160.248

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hopefully its not the last of the good results in Europe for the eircom league this summer.

Respond to this message

Author Reply
    BoHs
    (no login)
    159.134.129.15 Holy F@ck! June 22 2003, 12:15 AM

First of all I'd like to say that when I switched on Aertel, I was surprised by my reaction.

"Feckin' deadly!!!"

Then I thought " What the feck are you on about?"

Then

"Feckin' deadly!"

I suppose I thought that I'd have been happy if they were hammered by the coalminers, but the moral of the story is that I am thrille,... ehrm happy for the hoops and delighted for the eL. Despite our differences it is genuinely good to support each other when it comes to Europe.

Hoops! Well Done!

Respond to this message

loco
    (no login)
    194.125.41.48 not lies,lies,lies-----GOB****E June 22 2003, 2:16 AM

Posted earlier on rovers were 0-1 down,was called a gob****e,what i said was true,but now i'm delighted the hoops won...ok?Well done rovers.

Respond to this message

Seán dc
    (Login brandywellpride.89)
    81.135.60.89 Well done hoops June 22 2003, 5:24 AM

From a Derry city fan.

Nicosia (Cyprus) lost 3-0.

Hopefully a good sign for us.

Seán

Respond to this message

HarpsKid
    (no login)
    159.134.207.88 Well done rovers June 22 2003, 10:02 AM

and good luck to the rest of the eL clubs in european competition (Yes even Derry) hope yis do the league proud

Chris

Respond to this message

Anonymous
    (no login)
    62.254.100.86 logo June 22 2003, 11:53 AM

you said they were 1 0 down and it was an earley goal when the goal wasnt scored till the second half gob****e

Respond to this message

CCFC 1984
    (no login)
    159.134.245.1 SCUM June 22 2003, 2:35 PM

Almost everyone in Cork hopes ye get hammered next week in the second leg!

Best of luck to all el teams in Europe, apart from Rovers that is!

Respond to this message

donaghmede hoop
    (no login)
    159.134.136.104 jealous cork ******* June 22 2003, 6:19 PM

your a disgrace to the decent cork fans on this mb.Just because we stopped you getting into europe and embarassing the nation.The good of the league must take precedence over rivalary at home.

Dirty Rovers Scum win
    June 29 2003 at 5:08 PM City Rebel (no login)
    from IP address 193.120.142.21

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Homeless *******s have beaten Odra 1-0 today and they now go through to the second round of the inter toto cup having won 3-1 on aggregate.

Good result form the point of view of the league, it is just a pity that it had to be that Homeless bunch of scumbags who got it.

Respond to this message

Author Reply
    exiled hoop
    (no login)
    63.98.140.160 Re: Dirty Rovers Scum win June 29 2003, 5:15 PM

thanks for the kind words, so eloquently put.

Respond to this message

ccfc till i die
    (no login)
    193.95.191.56 city rebel=muppet June 29 2003, 11:11 PM

"homeless scum"

Oh oh that's fantastic, oh let me write it down, that's so original.

**** off

Respond to this message

City Rebel
    (no login)
    193.120.142.21 Seriously ccfc tid June 30 2003, 12:15 AM

what is your problem? I called them Homeless Scum because I hate them and that is what they are. Look around this mb, almost all of the City supporters who post here are of the same mindset as me... Rebel Army, Casegrande, ccfc 1984, Conor and so on.
    If you're in Dalymount tomorrow night, ask any of the City fans who are going what they think of Rovers and I'm sure the vast majority will utter something about Homeless Scum.

Why do you always have to take the side of the Jackeens? At this point I find your little love in with Donaghmede Hoop sickening and wrong!

Respond to this message

Sam Savic
    (no login)
    194.125.159.98 Homeless? June 30 2003, 12:56 AM

We rent a ground and we are "homeless scum". You rent a ground also. Cop on. At least we are building a super new stadium. What are your lot doing with all the money from the big crowds? No ambition. Crap team.

Respond to this message

ts
    (no login)
    80.6.230.41 don't forget June 30 2003, 10:09 AM

crap manager too!

Respond to this message

donaghmede hoop
    (no login)
    159.134.137.222 love in ? June 30 2003, 7:40 AM

i think the word your looking for is mutual respect.Look it up in the dictionary if you dont understand it.just because not everyone on this mb hates other people cause of old bitterness etc etc etc doesnt mean its a love it.If all you arseholes want to do is use this mb to spout abuse at people from a safe distant, then go ahead, but dont knock people who love this league and have more cop on than you.I refuse to hate people just because their from cork, follow bohs or whatever.You should try it sometime.Getting on with people is quite nice actually.

Respond to this message

ccfc tid
    (no login)
    193.95.191.56 Re: love in ? July 1 2003, 10:10 PM

I'm not saying I particularly like rovers I'm saying I don't come on here shouting the old 'homeless scum' chesnut.

Originally posted by Colm
    Yeah but BATE are in the middle of their season while Odra were out of season.
    Odra totally underestimated Rovers and were not at all prepared for the game (I think even Rovers fans will admit this).
    Finally, there is a big difference between Champions league and Inter toto cup, teams have a far bigger desire to win in the CL.
    Yeah but it goes both ways.

Definitely Odra underestimated Rovers but that doesn't distract from their performance.

I definitely think the team in 4th place in Poland is better than the team who wins the Belarus league. This is not to distract from Bohs marvellous performance, but rather to say it is nothing to slag Rovers fans about...

Originally posted by Troy.McClure
    The $h.ite that you've spouted since the City/Longford match was moved has really made me loose my respect for you and your opinions. Say something inteligent or say nothing at all.
    You mean that I dared to suggest that Cork had done something wrong? In fairness I've probably got involved where I shouldn't have in some of the threads, but that is just a reaction to some of the things that have been said.... If people post untruths they deserve to be pulled up on it...

IMO the tone of Eanna's original post was flaming in the highest order - and really he should know better being a Manager on here....

I don't think there was anything wrong with the tone of Eanna's post to be honest. He was merely stating a fact, that he hates Rovers with a passion is irrelevant!
    Macy, I think you are jumping on the anti-Cork City bandwagon that seems to exist at the moment!
    Champions!

To be saying that they should be banned from the eL section for some of them not supporting Bohs is totally ridiculous, do you not agree? How is it different to a number of Cork fans not wanting to see Rovers lose in the toto? It was posted to p!ss off Rovers fans/ get the anti Rovers Cork bandwagon going again.....

The only people that have started an anti cork bandwagon are some of the cork posters, particularly on the eL board... If you think it's anything else you are mistaken....

(to the whole thread)