I'll warn Ollie that he needs to open up the Riverside Stand so.
Actually I can't go
I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.
Who's with me
I'll warn Ollie that he needs to open up the Riverside Stand so.
No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
In 1977
Yeah, Sheliban, roll out the red carpet, strike up the band and have the refreshments on tap !Originally posted by The Sheliban
I'll warn Ollie that he needs to open up the Riverside Stand so.![]()
Lads the bus is going up to Dublin on Thursday. We are leaving at 1.30 and we are to meat up at st Patricks Church. Also we have 29 names as from now. So if you would like to go on this trip just get on to me A.S.A.P. C.C.F.C.till i die cheers for leting me know. It is going to cost 25 euro.
excellent job ian
looking forward to it now
will pack a flask of tea and some sandwiches and we'll have a lovely day out![]()
life is random
If there are seats left could you put me down for one please.
Ta.
Oh no not them again
Lads we are to be put in to section A in the stand because they are to close the rest of the ground and i got this from a good source.
I heard that the whole ground is going to be closed except for Section A.Originally posted by ian
Lads we are to be put in to section A in the stand because they are to close the rest of the ground
It's easier to justify the empty seats in the home sections if Ollie tells everyone that the ground was closed.
Did anyone hear Ollie on Radio 1 yesterday saying that Shels and St Pats are the best of buddies now that there's a new regime up in Inchicore?
Classic stuff!
This is commonplace now for the non-Dublin derbies. They normally close the Riverside - saves on stewarding, cleaning etc, though it takes an age to get the ball back.Originally posted by ian
Lads we are to be put in to section A in the stand because they are to close the rest of the ground and i got this from a good source.
In 1977
Fierce coincidence that Pats decided to drop their charges against Oily Byrne and then $hels letting Pats in on the money making Quadrangular Tournament with Leeds and Aston Villa.Originally posted by Peadar
Did anyone hear Ollie on Radio 1 yesterday saying that Shels and St Pats are the best of buddies now that there's a new regime up in Inchicore?
Sick.
Lads i am happy to say that the bus is full so we can go and have a good time up in the big smoke it should be a good one.![]()
I'll be waiting up here for ye to arrive so just let me know where ye are heading before the game and I'll meet up with ye.
Suppose Fagan's would be the best bet
In what way is it sick?Originally posted by Neil
Fierce coincidence that Pats decided to drop their charges against Oily Byrne and then $hels letting Pats in on the money making Quadrangular Tournament with Leeds and Aston Villa.
Sick.
The Quadrangular Tournament was arranged months ago, so how can there be a connection between the two?????
Pats did not drop their charges against Ollie. The case was laughed out of court. As a matter of fact, Pats didn't bring any charges against Ollie, it was the Gards.
But why let the facts get in the way of a good conspiracy theory?
In 1977
Fagans it is EricOriginally posted by Eric
I'll be waiting up here for ye to arrive so just let me know where ye are heading before the game and I'll meet up with ye.
Suppose Fagan's would be the best bet
catch ya in there prob around 6ish
life is random
Originally posted by corkcityfan1
"the gards"-f*ucking thick Dubs![]()
In 1977
I think the guy above who can't use an apostrophe and used a small letter for 'I' is shocked by someone else's spelling.Originally posted by The Sheliban
was just talkin to Ian there, there are more places available on the bus. So if there is anyone else who wants to go then put your name down here.
woohoo! all systems go! see ye there lads![]()
fair play Ian, on getting a bus at the last minute when the other bus company pulled out last minute
thought we'd never get home with all the NOISEbut twas worth it in the end..
life is random
Ya nice one Ian, great trip. A good 3 1/2 hrs kip and back to work this morning.....
the NOISE was a bit noisey alright.....all Éannas fault...![]()