I must say I`m delighted with Wexfords progress this season, they`re up to 5th now after beating Athone 2-0 at home. Their 2nd half dislay in oriel last month was superb, best of luck to them for the season, they are a breath of fresh air
I see RTE were doing full live radio commentary on Rovers v UCD. Seems to be on different link than Friday SportNight.
Click
I must say I`m delighted with Wexfords progress this season, they`re up to 5th now after beating Athone 2-0 at home. Their 2nd half dislay in oriel last month was superb, best of luck to them for the season, they are a breath of fresh air
#DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).
Fantastic result for us tonight. I can't believe we won!
I thought we did well to contain Derry, especially once we'd scored. Overall, it was a pretty boring match and was probably heading for 0-0 until the peno.
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
Well done Bray. Its shaping up to be an interesting season.
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
Thank you Oriel, fair play. However, tonight was about getting 3 points against fellow strugglers. The football was a bit poor at times and the 1st goal was down to a slip by the keeper. The 2nd was the last kick of the game. In between was a little suspect. Perhaps we play with more freedom away from home and the ever expectant crowd.
poor game as expected tho we looked tired and "lethargic" cobh threatened but not sure if they had a shot. Fahey played some good balls, Guy was good but tired and made schoolboy errors late on.
Biggest worry Partridge went off injured/ or in a huff cos he wasnt booked and didnt get to hurt someone.
Cobh arent bad but we are much much better just didnt show it.
18/21 not bad at all.
Cork winning and playing ball too......interesting.
kdjac
5-0
Thought it was a decent enough game myself. Pat's looked like they were going to destroy them in the first 10 mins, Cobh had hardly touched the ball up until Pat's scored. After the goal Pat's seem to think it was job done for the night and Cobh fought their way into it.
Pat's were more composed in the second half again, the quality of Fahey and Quigley is fantastic to watch when they turn it on. Guy had a very good game, he seems to have really grown on confidence, put in some lovely crosses, as you said he made some bad errors near the end when he was wrecked.
I'm now positive that Des Byrne is one of the worst players in the league, I saw him a good few times for Bohs last year and again tonight and he offers nothing at all, especially not on the left wing, at least as a left back he gets away with hoofing the ball and hacking players.
Poor crowd and pretty quiet too I thought.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY
The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!
All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.
Sporting Fingal were dreadful. They're an embarrasment to the league, bunch of mercenries. Played most of the game against 10 men and never looked like scoring. Reds much more dangerous, and they weren't even very dangerous.
Dunno how we didn't win tonight. Cracking goal, defended superbly, played well on the counter, missed two open goals, excellent peno save, and still couldn't win... Still, better performance than last week at least. Rovers took off their left back to put on an extra attacker (who scored, in fairness), but never put someone covering left back, and we ate them alive there. Their defence were genuinely scared of Shane Fitz.
Fecking Bray have cost me E120 the last two weeks letting me down on quadruples.![]()
ya keep that up and youll have a nice cup (of tea) to cry into at the end of the season, ye didnt look like a title winning team tonight, and your keeper did clear off the line 3 times, our player took a shot from 15 yards out that was dipping into the net and your keeper tipped it over the bar , and from a corner the ball was goal bound only for your keeper to pull it off the line (you must have closed your eyes when it happened), we had the same oportunitoes as ye did, so that doesnt say much about ye,
Last edited by don ramo; 19/04/2008 at 2:42 AM.
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.