Who? This steward? Wearing what colour?
Your lot are taking over
Booooooo
If you were to pick an all Island 11 who would be in it>?
Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!
thought we were great on the pitch
both set of fans were very well behaved during and after the game
didn't hear anything out of the ordinary
seen 2 lads getting thrown into a garda van before the game but apart from that it was
grand .
one incident blows the whole thing out of proportion imo
Breaking News from Evening Herald Late Edition: HUMOUR BREAKS OUT BETWEEN PATS AND LINFIELD SUPPORTERS - NO ONE IS SAFE
SIGNATURESCOPE
Too true. Sectarian chants are awfull ugly, but chants like GSTQ, Rule Britannia, Fields of Athenry, Boys Of the Old Brigade etc are not sectarian.
As posted before they are political, while chants with 'Hun' 'Fenian' etc are sectarian.
In this day and age it seems like any side that sings a politcal orientated song is lambasted as sectarian which is ridiculous. With the miss use of the word it demeens its significance when there is an actual sectarian event.
Hmm. I daresay if Quigley played up front for Linfield he'd score a bucketful in the IL, so I wouldn't be too sure about that. Pats finishing was astonishingly bad last night, I can't remember us missing so many good opportunities in one game. For a long time it looked like the kind of game where it would be one nil with five minutes to go and Linfield would grab a scrappy equaliser from a corner or something.
On the crowd, very disappointing on the Pats side. I'd expect more than that against Cobh Ramblers on Friday. It would be sad to think that the prospect of trouble put a lot of people off coming. I thought both sets of fans were fairly well behaved really. I was in the main stand and didn't hear the IRA chants spoken about earlier from the Pats end. (I did think I heard chants of "Whats it like to serve the Queen" though, which kind of tells you all you need to know about the knowledge of the people involved). Nothing out of order from the Linfield fans I didn't think (Rule Britannia though lads - nobody cares).
Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.
The Hallion Battalion Molests football.:D
Not sure were you stood in the ground or if you have read the rest of this thread but some of your support behaved extremely badly for an entire 90 mins .There was lots of out of the ordinary stuff , unless you call people from cork and longford " filthy prody hun scummy *******s " .
The point is - you were asking why Linfield should join the league of another country.
Yet the person you asked this to had made it clear that he was talking about an all-island league. Not Linfield joining the EL, or the Republic's league, but a new/separate league for all of Ireland. One that would be the ownership of both 'countries' and, at the same time, the property of neither 'country'.
So no need for Linfield to join a different country's league. S'not difficult...
Sorry i read through this thread, shock horror Linfield fans singing GSTQ and historic Blighty Empire crap, they do it at every game at every venue. Naturally some fans from a different background will react, whats good for the goose.........
When an element of Pats fans chanted IRA, where they referring to the Stormont 'Chuckle brothers' brigade or another movement ? They would need to be more specific if they want to wind up the Linfield fans...![]()
Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach