cop on, i dont sing at the games, but like what is said about us with refernce to the queen all that english lark, is that not considered racsist?? Rovers came into town last year destroyed pubs, kicked down barricades, everything, none of us complained not once. Now im not saying what the lads said is right or acceptable but the one time the rovers fans get something said about them they crib, i find that that amazing.
BTW many times on this forum i have said and still believe the rovers fans are the best in the country, their fantastic but i find this a bit OTT being honest.
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
its amazing wherever theres controversy theres outside in!!!![]()
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
misbehaved, try abusive, destructive and down right intimidating and no im not missing the point, they dish it out and start crying when someone chants something at them, didnt hear the chant but you can bet your life that the rovers response wasnt politically correct
"Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway
So now you're trying to justify racism because they're just as bad? Very mature.
It would look a whole lot better for ye if ye just said the chant was out of order, the offenders were asked to stop and if they're heard singing it again they'll be banned from the ground.
I'm no Rovers apologist either, I was sickened to hear a big group of Rovers casuals singing "..... ..... is a Hoop, is a Hoop, he kills coppers" while being escorted by the Gardai into the ground before the Bohs match.
Still no excuse for racism.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
Whats the context then? And it only happens in Cork. Trust me I'm a dub...
The song didn't say anything about Rovers fans as far as I'm aware
Its nothing got top with being politically correct. Its about not being rascist. Politics have nothing to do with it. And again, there isn't a single Dub that is offended by the sog because it mentions us
[quote=Dodge;921002]Whats the context then? And it only happens in Cork. Trust me I'm a dub...
sorry i forgot wat good people ye are up there
like i'd trust a dub![]()
happy now![]()
"Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway
Bottom line is anyway, i wasnt there i didnt do it. Trying to defend my club by saying it wasnt at all acceptable, but i do feel it is being blown out of porportion.