Apologies, thanks magic. It's going to be a long season for us both

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Full time 2-0 to Youths. Disaster.
    Great result for us. Sound like the kind of game we'd have lost 2-1 or 3-2 last year. That's two good results on the bounce and 4 goals in 2 games, which is probably a first for us. First time to ever take any points off ye too. Hope we can keep it up.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

474 Posts
    Thanks, Magic - we needed those three points. Surprised that Wayne Byrne didn't start for you as we're always dodgy in the air.

did the sporting game finish 0 v 2

Yes it did
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ForzaForth View Post
    Thanks, Magic - we needed those three points. Surprised that Wayne Byrne didn't start for you as we're always dodgy in the air.
    Is there a prize for understatement of the month????

Id be very worried if I were a CCFC fan. They were **** tonight gifted two goals on a plate by Rodgers and scored on the break as Utd chased an equaliser. They were very poor. Reffering was unbelievable there was no foul for the free that led to the second goal and he failed to blow up for fouls that were. Not sour grapes we had no signs of actually getting a goal until Jason Molloy had a flash of brilliance fair play to the young lad he got his chance to come on and took it well talent for the future it appears.

GuisaSaigon put it perfectly when he said CCFC had one shot on goal but still scored twice in the first half
    "Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett

Quote Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
    Those Reports were quick
    Pictures from Terryland Park.

jaysus bohs got a good result tonight

im ****ing glad... now be ready to be over taken by rovers

Did Matthews play 4-3-3 again, or did he bow to the shed team selection comma-tee?
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Just back. Missed the first twenty minutes so just came in to see Bohs' disallowed goal, a header at the far post given offside by a linesman who proceeded to get every single offside decision wrong for both teams for the rest of the match, so I can't say whether that one was right. Wouldn't dream of extrapolating.

The penno we got in the second half was soft. As in never in a million years. And half of the Bray players got booked for moaning.

Played okay in the first half, some good passing and worked a couple of nice openings but nothing really clear-cut; played some really, really bad football in the second half and Bray could have nicked it at the end after having offered nothing much. Maybe deserved to after that penalty decision.

The linesman was a total chancer; he gave decisions on two occasions where I was watching him and he was looking at the ball being played from midfield and he turned and gave the forward offside when he received the ball even though he had run from a clear onside position. Happened against Joxer in the first half and, inexplicably, on the far side against Bray in the second half.

Some of the lack of imagination from Bohs in the second half was ingenious, especially after Crowe went off.
    Last edited by Erstwhile Bóz; 11/04/2008 at 10:11 PM.
    Because if Gabriel doesn't rollerblade to the Chelsea Piers then the terrorists have truly won.

69 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tir Oilean View Post
    Id be very worried if I were a CCFC fan.
    You should have a look at the league table! Cheerio!

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants View Post
    Sligo players celebrating the draw
    Fans too. And we're damn right to be celebrating that result!

3-1
    4-0
    5-0
    4-1
    our last four games in the brandywell.
    why wouldn't they be happy with the score, they played very very well, clean sheet, very good performance from us tonight, when almost everyone expected us to get trounced

still if ireland got a 0-0 against Italy I would'nt evenbe celebrating

If our penalty at home to UCD last week was soft Bohs one tonight was criminal. On TV3 looked like defender clearly got the ball before the man ran into him. No replay but some referees would give a free out.

I don't think we were actively celebrating though to be fair , granted we were happy with the result but celebrating is a bit strong I didn't notice anyone breaking into tears of joy or threatening a pitch invasion , sure there was chanting but that was going on all game anyway

3,491 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    UCD penalty
    Can I just point out that that was Alan Mahon's first goal in 241 league appearances for us?

And he could hardly have had a worse goal either.

Four points between sixth and seventh already. Four points the bottom six have taken from the top six. Wouldn't be surprised to see that trend continue along the season.

Was at Shels and Longford...it was a good game for the first half hour - ball on the ground and chances at both ends.

Very debatable penalty for 1-0. Don't think it was deliberate enough, but can see why it was given and it was game over from then as Shels dominated and put the second in.

Rutherford still has it.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Full time 2-0 to Youths. Disaster.
    Hi Magic,
    I can't find a decent report on last night's game other than RTE saying we had an attacking adventureous formation
    What was the crowd like, did we bring many? I take it the players were 'in the Pink' and how did it go down?

Cheers

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast