Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Rovers legends vs Liverpool legends announced

This is an excellent idea.............fair play to all involved in organising it
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    It will be a bit of craic really with the likes of Fago, Eddie Annand, Stenson and Willie Hastie combining for the Rovers. Fago battling it out with the Big Dane in midfield!
    I would love to see Eddie Annand line out, now he was a legend!!!!

151 Posts
    Now This Is The One Where They Should Do 'be A Player For A Day' Draw Around.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Exactly !!!
    "Overwhelmed"

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    afaik the liverpool supporters club sligo branch are going to organise a raffle(for its members) with the winner getting to lead the legends out and play with them. tickets will be about €10 each i think.
    rovers should think about doing the same.

liverpool legends

this is a much needed fundraiser and should be fully supported. i'd say it will cost around 20 k to organise so we need to get as many people in as possible. if this was a failure it would spell disaster for the club. so lads get the word out and fill the showgies to capacity as galway from what i have being told have already theirs sold out. we need to generate funds for the club remember june is a huge month for the club financially as we only have 1 home game then a holiday break and the players have still to be paid. do the math cost of wages for june i'd say approx k80. i rest my case

What's the current capacity of The Sowgrounds? Maybe 2500 in both stands, 1000 in The Railway End and a couple of hundred in Post War Berlin (The Shed End)
    "he tries his best.... but I was a proper player".

those anyone know if Harry Mclaughlin will be playing hope he does hes our Ian Rush when it comes to ledgends

Quote Originally Posted by HomeBrewPlease View Post
    Good news

I'll be washing my hair that day
    Its about supporting the club That is "Sligo Rovers!"

Not The English club ye think ye support.

As Roy Keane Said " Prawn Sandwiche Supporters".
    Till d End!

Whether you like Liverpool or not, this will make the club big money and good publicity too.

Well Sed agaain
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Shiba View Post
    Its about supporting the club That is "Sligo Rovers!"

Not The English club ye think ye support.

As Roy Keane Said " Prawn Sandwiche Supporters".
    I wouldnt describe you as a "prawn sandwich supporter".

Is there some rule about not being allowed to wash our hair on the day of the game? Have we to have smelly hair to be allowed in to the game?

84 Posts
    Does anyone have contact details for the people that organise these legends games

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

think to advertise it hopefully their will be something big in the 3 main papers and maybe a text from the free text before the galway game so people know the tickets will be available

I've got to say I’m more than excited about this because they will probably have to do some work on the pitch so that it befits a 'legend'

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/521/1/

On Saturday June 14th legends will collide in the Showgrounds as Sligo Rovers Legends take on the Liverpool Legends.The Liverpool side will be made up of some of the greatest players to ever play for the Anfield side and the names confirmed include-Ian Rush,Jan Molby,Ronnie Whelan,John Aldridge,Alan Kennedy,Phil Neil,Gary Gillespie,Rob Jones,Mike Marsh,John Wark,Paul Walsh,John Durnin and Bob Boulder.
    Given the size of some of these guys we will get the pitch rolled for free aswell

I have no interest in seeing the Liverpool legends its the Rovers Legends I wanna see....Ski, Annand, Fagan, Hastie et al.

They will bring back some great memories of brilliant ROVERS days.

As everyone has said hopefully Rovers make some profit out of what is an expensive game to host.

http://www.sligorovers.com/content/view/525/1/

Win a chance to play in the game

have they announced a team of Rovers ledgends yet ? if so who is playing ?
    Coleman for Ireland

Formerly: wild rover

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast