Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Sexton St CBS

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Joyriders and horse bandits own your pitch!
    I haven't played for Geraldines for a good few years and have nothing to do with the club. I actually think all this L37 and junior soccer sniping is a real pity. After all it's causing unecessary consternation on both sides. Maybe we could acquire the services of John Devane in an attempt to broker a peace deal. Does anyone know where he lives because i ain't willing to meet him on our turf. He has promised an open door policy after all.
    Oh and well done again to Sextons and scutchie in particular for his leadership.

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    Maybe we could acquire the services of John Devane in an attempt to broker a peace deal.
    Handfull of lads on an internet forum taking the **** out of each other is hardly going to catch the attention of such a man.

Geraldines don't forget own their own pitch and have a clubhouse. Could you tell me who has the deeds to the pitch that L37 play on? Maybe ye could take a leaf out of Pat Kenny's book and claim squatters rights on Jackman Park.

early days young man, and who knows Limerick could be in their own stadium quite soon. I think squatters rights comes after 12/14 years and IMO jackman wont be there in 10 years time.

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    ur some muppet you still serving in the shop at the games
    im sure that person would be hurt at being called a muppet i demand a ban be imposed on you this instant i think the Supporters Club shop is actaully quite good this year lads with hot drinks (tea, Coffee, Soup and Pot Noodles) usual choc bars drinks and sweets for the kids with all funds going from the supporters club to the club. Also the new jersey should be on sale at the Dundalk game

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    early days young man, and who knows Limerick could be in their own stadium quite soon. I think squatters rights comes after 12/14 years and IMO jackman wont be there in 10 years time.
    Is this the phantom stadium plans that were published in the local paper about 18 months ago. I'd like to see it happen to be honest but false promises and money problems have dogged senior soccer in this city for 20 years now. Then again your optimism is encouraging. Let's hope it comes to fruition.

On topic please lads.

Joyriders and horse bandits own your pitch!
    HMMMMM, i see you lead by example when saying keep it on topic.

Do as I say, not as I do.

Is this the phantom stadium plans that were published in the local paper about 18 months ago. I'd like to see it happen to be honest but false promises and money problems have dogged senior soccer in this city for 20 years now. Then again your optimism is encouraging. Let's hope it comes to fruition.
    Aye sure does anyone recall the numerous plans published over the years in the leader for Limericks various new stadiums...And Monkfish at least we've a set of gates to lock...thats a whole set of gates more than some teams....

Again Congrats to CBS,the teams gonna loose at least 7 of the starting team from the final.
    (Loving this thread,everyone has a go and quickly adds in a minimal mention of the topic..

Do as I say, not as I do.
    You seem to think you are the Headmaster of this thread!

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    (Loving this thread,everyone has a go and quickly adds in a minimal mention of the topic..
    I don't recall congratulating anyone

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I don't recall congratulating anyone
    You must be a former Enda's or Clement's student so.

25 Posts
    To be honest, none of you have a clue about football and you constantly embarrass yourselves with the comments you make, I mean congrats CBS.

St. Pats who are top of the Eircom premier. .
    are they?
    you gowl!

27 Posts
    This thread is about CBS, If you've nothing to contribute (as usual) other than calling people muppets then will you please go back to the mess that is juniorland.
    you are spending a lot of time in that mess lately

your right about the phantom stadiums there everywhere in limerick and IMO that cals thing wont fly! I dont think the people in charge now will let the club run into the same ruin it has on many an occasion in the past (fingers crossed) but something is in the pipeline and i think it will be good when it comes to fruition (its not gonna be tomorrow or even this year or next year)
    One thing that is flying though is that stand for the jacks, and quite soon too

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    you are spending a lot of time in that mess lately
    Dont let it bother you.

You seem to think you are the Headmaster of this thread!
    Just putting you lot in your place thats all, carry on!

the captain clarke this is the same lad that played for wembley last year
    i thought the boy was going across the water to an academy,, saw him playing last year and he was fantastic great technique and movement do the
    people on this forum who know him better think he has a future in game?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    the captain clarke this is the same lad that played for wembley last year
    i thought the boy was going across the water to an academy,, saw him playing last year and he was fantastic great technique and movement do the
    people on this forum who know him better think he has a future in game?
    Collopy & Mullins have both been across water on trials already and are both due to go back.
    Clarke is also another fine talent and can also make the big time IMO.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast