Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Sexton St CBS

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    ur some muppet you still serving in the shop at the games
    Are you one of the little children who buys sweets at half-time from him?
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Are you one of the little children who buys sweets at half-time from him?
    christ another 1

This thread is about CBS, If you've nothing to contribute (as usual) other than calling people muppets then will you please go back to the mess that is juniorland.

christ another 1

Another Limerick fan?

This is the Limerick forum just to let you know
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Twisted maybe, but I enjoy every minute of following my team around the country so where your getting 'bitter' from I dont know.
    .....anyway fair play to CBS, fcuk the begruders!
    I never once said i begrudged the CBS winning. For your information I'm a former CBS student that won 2 Munster soccer medals in the time that i played for them. I'm delighted that they have written their own bit of history with back to back titles. If the players are capable of achieving this then surely some of them are good enough to play with PREMIER division sides in the Eircom league and not the hoofball of the First Division.

Quote Originally Posted by Mercurial Vapor View Post
    good enough to play with PREMIER division sides in the Eircom league and not the hoofball of the First Division.
    They can walk into the Cork City team like that Tierney youngfella

Best of luck to them but you don't know a hell of a lot about football if you think they are all going to "make it" because they are a handy under 18s side

I never once said i begrudged the CBS winning.
    Never said you did though did I? More reading lessons and less P.E. is whats needed up in that place I tell ya!

Hoofball? you've never witnessed Curly Wurlys brand of 'total football' yet have you?

Again keeping this 'on topic' fair play to CBS. We know your watching MR B.

25 Posts
    Best of luck to them but you don't know a hell of a lot about football if you think they are all going to "make it" because they are a handy under 18s side
    Only too true, as I'm sure Mercurial vapor can attest to, wasn't he part of that crack Geraldines minor team of about 10/12 years ago? Not even playing premier these days?

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Only too true, as I'm sure Mercurial vapor can attest to, wasn't he part of that crack Geraldines minor team of about 10/12 years ago? Not even playing premier these days?
    To be fair, its hard to play ball with horses and cars on your pitch.

Ah the Dream Team remember them well...................

Not Harchester

Aren't some of that "crack" team as you call it playing with L37 now and also one is playing with St. Pats who are top of the Eircom premier. I don't take playing the game as serious as i used to so maybe that's why I'm not playing Premier anymore. I can assure you that I'm never short of offers from Premier clubs every season.

25 Posts
    Aren't some of that "crack" team as you call it playing with L37 now
    Surely they should be playing premier then if they are that good, as you alluded to earlier.

I never said we were any good. Your the one that used the phrase "crack" not me.

25 Posts
    Ye were the Wembley(currently) of the time.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    To be fair, its hard to play ball with horses and cars on your pitch.
    Geraldines don't forget own their own pitch and have a clubhouse. Could you tell me who has the deeds to the pitch that L37 play on? Maybe ye could take a leaf out of Pat Kenny's book and claim squatters rights on Jackman Park.

or you could just run along back to juniorball land and pretend that anyone other than the player's families give a damn about the clubs (I'm sure most of them don't either though, so you might be out of luck)
    Last edited by jebus; 10/04/2008 at 12:55 PM.

Geraldines don't forget own their own pitch and have a clubhouse.
    Joyriders and horse bandits own your pitch!

Congrats to CBS,Quite an achievement for the lads.

^^
    Look Jebus on topic

P.S. Vapor does have a point about Squatters rights on the grounds,you never know your luck..

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post

P.S. Vapor does have a point about Squatters rights on the grounds,you never know your luck..
    Vapor wasn't on-topic, which is who I replied to, whats your point?

In more offtopic (let's get yet another junior thread binned) point I never understood why CBS make their 1st-3rd years wear a different uniform to their 5th and 6th years? Surely it's just pointing out that these lads are ripe for a beating?

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post

You'd know all about that area of the law considering where your ground is. Big Shire horses can do a lot of damage so make sure those gates are locked!

....again, congrats to the boys from Sexton Street

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast