Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast

Thread: Trapattoni's first (extended) squad announced!

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    So Ireland is in the squad.....
    I might be going mad, but I don't see Ireland's name listed in a squad of 29 on FAI website.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

3,501 Posts
    Interesting comparison between Stephen Ireland and Antonio Cassano there.

131 Posts
    Forget Andy O'Brien where's the other O'Brien from Bolton Joey? Surely more deserving of a place than the likes of Alex Bruce, Darren Potter or Glenn Whelan .

He's been playing regularly in the holding midfield role for Bolton this season under Megson when fit.

1,928 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops View Post
    I might be going mad, but I don't see Ireland's name listed in a squad of 29 on FAI website.
    No Ireland is not there,
    but that does not mean you are not going mad.

He says Duff and other Irish players have been working too hard and running too much for Ireland. They get tired too quickly. Running around even if they're not near the ball.

Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by youngirish View Post
    Forget Andy O'Brien where's the other O'Brien from Bolton Joey?
    Injured - according to fai.ie

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ifk101 View Post
    Injured - according to fai.ie
    Thanks for that. Didn't see it. Overall a fairly dodgy squad though I wouldn't worry at this early stage.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    So Ireland is in the squad and Andy O Brien and Finnan are getting operations and Dean Kiely is back so Trappatoni has done his work on that front.

Garvan Mc Pahil Whelan are all in the squad which to me shows that Trappatoni and Brady and Tardelli are looking at good central midfielders who can play the ball rather than just kickers like Douglas.

I think Morrisson is unlucky to miss out if he is not there and I thought that Lawrence was unlucky to miss out.
    Morrison still involved with the play offs, the final will be on the Monday in between the two matches if they qualify so that may have gone against him. Actually, just noticed Scannell in so that scuppers that theory, strange ommision.

What's up with Paddy Kenny, is he injured? Deserves a place ahead of both Doyle and Murphy. Agree with you about Lawrence.

131 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    No Ireland is not there,
    but that does not mean you are not going mad.
    He couldn't make it. His grandad died.

No the other one.

3,501 Posts
    Recorded the press conference here: http://media.putfile.com/Squad-Annou...a-and-Colombia
    Pretty much everything, except the actual announcement of the squad, and a question about Stephen Ireland, the stream cleared up after that and I could record it

Quote Originally Posted by youngirish View Post
    He couldn't make it. His grandad died.

No the other one.

He's just issued a statement clarifying the facts.

He pannicekd as he has had a miscarriage and didnt know what to say so he made up the story about his grandad(s) but now regrests not telling the truth about his miscarriage at the time.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

544 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RivaldoBabb View Post
    John O'Shea club commitments? oh yeh, sitting on the bench in Moscow then picking up a medal for something he contributed feck all to.

Fair play to you John, bag full of medals that you didnt earn...
    what a nation of begrudgers we are

75 Posts
    I said it after seeing him last week I fancied Damien Delaney to get in and Martin Rowlands has been outstanding this season won both Player of the Year awards at Qpr.

Delaneys reaction here http://www.qpr.premiumtv.co.uk/page/...308908,00.html .
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    I said it after seeing him last week I fancied Damien Delaney to get in and Martin Rowlands has been outstanding this season won both Player of the Year awards at Qpr.

Delaneys reaction here http://www.qpr.premiumtv.co.uk/page/...308908,00.html .

Yep i am delighted that these two guys are in especially Delaney.Seen both of them play on a few occasions this season and they excelled. Pity about Lawrence and St Ledger as they should both be give the chance for sure.

Look at Delaneys reaction to have got his opportunity. Now compare this with S Ireland's attitude and judge for yourself on who deserves to wear the green jersey. Poor Ciaran will be gutted!!

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    He's just issued a statement clarifying the facts.

He pannicekd as he has had a miscarriage and didnt know what to say so he made up the story about his grandad(s) but now regrests not telling the truth about his miscarriage at the time.
    I heard his pink underwear ran in the wash and he couldn't get either of his grannies to go shopping for him before the squad met up. That meant he would have only had his Superman jocks to wear and despite the fact he was happy for the whole world to see them when playing for Man.City, he was afraid the other lads in the squad would bring along the Kryptonite and as we all know how he is allergic to anything green.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Quote Originally Posted by FarBeag View Post
    Look at Delaneys reaction to have got his opportunity. Now compare this with S Ireland's attitude and judge for yourself on who deserves to wear the green jersey. Poor Ciaran will be gutted!!
    To be honest I'd prefer if footballing ability was the criteria for who deserves it rather than a positive reaction to being picked

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops View Post
    he was afraid the other lads in the squad would bring along the Kryptonite and as we all know how he is allergic to anything green.
    POTM there Superhoops, made me splutter coffee all over my new laptop keyboard, so you owe me!
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts
    all

did anyone get their serbia tickets in the post yet???

cheers

Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast