Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Friday nights latest

115 Posts
    We shall not we shall not be moved...
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    JC,
    All reports are extremely positive.

Meant to have played some excellent football and according to both supporters and radio deserved to get a point.
    Once we get a decent manger who ensures we keep the ball on the ground and get all of our players back we'll shoot up the table.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Cool

Ye shall,ye shall be moved to the 1st division!!

from what relegation.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers fan View Post
    Ye shall,ye shall be moved to the 1st division!!
    Can't wait to beat ye in the showgrounds in 2 weeks time.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

55 Posts

a dvd

usually works

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Sounds a tense finish at Bohs-Rovers

FT Mons 1 -2 Athlone

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    All over Bohs-Rovers, 1-0 Bohs

115 Posts
    Yeah sounds good alright Conor.

I think we'll get a result against Cork next week and then up to the Showgrounds for a handy 3 pts!

It's still very close at the bottom and probably no harm that Harps were beaten as they've a few points now...
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by geezer View Post
    usually works
    Thought you were there. We need at least one of the strikers back rapid.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

55 Posts

i was set

to go gufct but couldnt get away from work. Poor DOL was expectin a lift

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    FT Mons 1 -2 Athlone
    so you're singing?!

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    McDonnell now facing sack
    How? They lose one game one nil to the second placed side?

Delighted to get a win tonight. Thought we played better over the ninety minutes and the players did seem up for it tonight.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post

Delighted to get a win tonight. Thought we played better over the ninety minutes and the players did seem up for it tonight.
    I think you'll find Centre mids comments a bit tongue in cheek.

Sorry meant Superfrans comment

22 Posts
    Derry done well for the win, wasnt a lot in it and the goal was not a 40 yard screamer, altho it was close to 40 yards

derry fans were excellent, wet but stil excellent.

kdjac
    5-0

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Ah come on superfrank, a little comedy is allowed on a friday night.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    Derry done well for the win, wasnt a lot in it and the goal was not a 40 yard screamer, altho it was close to 40 yards

derry fans were excellent, wet but stil excellent.

kdjac
    Great result away from home for us, and in a great position after 5 games having played Cork and pats away and drogs at home. Was there many at the match there tonite. Many down from derry

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Was at Rovers v Bohs, not too many clear chances for either side. Rovers edged the first half, Bohs scored from one of the worst defensive mistakes ever, a horror goal. Rovers had plenty of possession without creating a whole lot, didn't think Scully's changes worked very well, would have liked to see Eoin Doyle moved up front rather than taken off. Don't think either team will win the league, but they'll be fighting it out all the way.

Though the crowd control was handled very well, no chance of any trouble in the ground, atmosphere was good, maybe a little quieter than I expected. I'd estimate 4,500 at it, but that's 100% guess, I'm looking forward to seeing what the official figure is.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

89 Posts
    Just back from Rovers Bohs. Had the joy of being caught at the top of O'Connoll St when a gang of 15/20 Bohs teenage scumbags raced out of the flats (the ones between Dorset St and O'Connoll St, not sure the name of them, Hardwicke Street Flats??) and fired glass and plastic bottles at a 16 bus taking Rovers fans back to the southsides. One knacker chucked a big orange road barrier on to the road to try to stop the bus, while a different knacker threw another big orange barrier at the bus itself.

The *****s went off shouting bohs and anti-rovers songs, strolled back in to their flats. I counted two Garda cars on the next street down incl. a paddy wagon, neither of which were arsed going up to Dorset Street to chase the Bohs kids.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast