Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Thread: Friday nights latest

do you get disowned as a Cork fan for posts like that?
    I think I was disowned long ago

Anyway, I never said I wanted ye to do well and stay up....

do you get disowned as a Cork fan for posts like that?
    Yes. John O'Flynn could get away with GBH for all I care if it sends ye down
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

65 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyD View Post
    What ? Stop talking rubbish. Five games in, of which we've won four, and you think Johnny Mac is for the boot ?
    Jasus, does anybody get humour?
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    Jasus, does anybody get humour?
    You have to be sensitive around the Pats fans at the moment; its looking all too familiar for them right now.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    You have to be sensitive around the Pats fans at the moment; its looking all too familiar for them right now.
    Could be worse Ndo could have been off watching Shels. What did Farrelly think of your match last night?

kdjac
    5-0

189 Posts
    I've been to 2 eL games this weekend, and they couldn't be more contrasting in standard.

First, Pats v Derry. Absolute cracker of a game, thought Derry were fantastic and deserved the win IMO, although Fahey should have scored in the last minute for Pats. Would have been uproar if he did though as Alan Kelly denied Derry what was probably going to be a goal when Ciaran Martyn was through 1 on 1 only for Kelly to pull it back for a Derry free instead of playing advantage.

Then, Town v Kildare. Shocking stuff, probably the lowest standard of football I've ever seen in Flancare Park.

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    The display was a giant Mario crushing Tallaght Stadium with hooped Turtles running scared. Probably the most elaborate display ever in the LOI and p1ssed all over Rovers usual waving flags IMO but I'm biased.

The only thing that gave me any joy on Friday was that display. Nice to see the work bohs are doing with special needs children
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    The only thing that gave me any joy on Friday was that display. Nice to see the work bohs are doing with special needs children
    Can't believe you have the gaul to slag our display after your pathetic effort.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

any pictures of this infamous display

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=6857

43 Posts
    Honestly which one is pathetic?

http://i32.tinypic.com/21kxc01.png

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e1...0484Medium.jpg

For those still in disbelief that amateur looking banner does indeed say Super Mario Bohs

Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    Honestly which one is pathetic?

http://i32.tinypic.com/21kxc01.png

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e1...0484Medium.jpg

For those still in disbelief that amateur looking banner does indeed say Super Mario Bohs
    Already answered that. How long did you have to sit around thinking to come up with that slogan? All your displays are practically the same I.E. They are of the "we take ourselves waaaaaaay too seriously" variety and contain some sh1tty slogan about how "great" you are. Ours display some innovation, imagination and above all humour.
    Last edited by BohsPartisan; 06/04/2008 at 3:38 PM.

Already answered that. How long did you have to sit around thinking to come up with that slogan? All your displays are practically the same I.E. They are of the "we take ourselves waaaaaaay too seriously" variety and contain some sh1tty slogan about how "great" you are. Ours display some innovation, imagination and above all humour.
    The humour being its funny how bad your displays are!!

It doesn't look the best to be fair.
    DCFC

89 Posts
    In fairness now that Mario display will have to go down as being the worst one of all time. Completely unintelligible and Super Mario Bohs doesn't really work when you remember that it's always pronounced Super Mario Brothers.

2,771 Posts
    i dont think the rovers one even counts as a display - a flag or two and a flare? at least the NBB put some time and effort into it!
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

How long did it take yous lads to come up with the "Dublin's Club" () bit? great imagination lads...

I thought the Super Mario Bros/Bohs was a class idea.

As for being such great fans and applauding your shower off the pitch afterwards, you do realise your club are gonna be fined for yous letting off flares right?

Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    I've been to 2 eL games this weekend, and they couldn't be more contrasting in standard.

First, Pats v Derry. Absolute cracker of a game, thought Derry were fantastic and deserved the win IMO, although Fahey should have scored in the last minute for Pats. Would have been uproar if he did though as Alan Kelly denied Derry what was probably going to be a goal when Ciaran Martyn was through 1 on 1 only for Kelly to pull it back for a Derry free instead of playing advantage.

Then, Town v Kildare. Shocking stuff, probably the lowest standard of football I've ever seen in Flancare Park.
    I was also at the St Pats v Derry match and would agree that it was a cracking game. The football played by Derry in the first half was excellent but they seemed to stop playing in the second half. As for Pats, they weren't really in the game first half as there midfield was non existent! John Mc must have gave the Pats lads the hairdryer treatment at half time as there performance was much better in the second half but I think overall Derry deserved the win! As for Alan Kelly denying Derry a goal, he had blown the whistle before Martyn had gone through and the Pats players had stopped playing hence the only reason he was one on one with the keeper.
    If the same standard of football is played tonight as on Friday it should be great for TV!

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    http://www.notoriousbooboys.com
    Go there, look at our displays from last year and compare them to anything you've ever done.

291 Posts
    http://www.notoriousbooboys.com
    Go there, look at our displays from last year and compare them to anything you've ever done.
    Will the two of you just get a room?

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast