I think thats his fourth goal against the Arse in 9 games. Man Utd on the whole were very disappointing yesterday. Even Scholes gave the ball away which happens once every blue moon.
Ronaldo was very much average against Arsenal. He tried to get into the game by drifting around the pitch but the Arsenal team knew how to handle him. They got close to him every time he got the ball and didn't let him turn and run at them. Plus the gunners have speed all over the team which means Ronaldo couldn't outpace them. And if he can't outpace the opposition, he's got nothing.
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
welcome to the land of the plebs- captained by our very own foot.ie andy capp Junior...
look, this thread is about whether ronaldo is the best in the world at the moment... well, once more yesterday - in another big game - he had no impact whatsoever...average is kind way of describing his performance...
there must have been at least a dozen players at old trafford yesterday who totally outshone him???? i said he goes hiding in the big games - and he continues to do that...
he scored a penalty though - he must be a genius junior[aka pleb]
My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.
Torres, Fabregas, Messi or Kaka won't win world player of the year, I think Roanaldo will and he'll deserve it.
Last year against Milan was a bad night for the whole team who were just outclassed by a very inspired Milan team on the night. Not entirely Ronaldo's fault.
And as for yesterday against the gooners, you can't expect the lad to be exceptional in every game he plays.
Esse Quam Videri
My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method, is love. I love you Sheriff Truman.
is there anyone out there who thinks someone like fabregas is a better player than ronaldo???
personally, i think theres no comparison at the moment - fabregas is a much more intelligent player who has a huge impact on every game for arsenal..and he never shies away in the big games...
i wonder is it a case of the sky sports generation on here ranting about how good ronaldo is?? all hype and bluff - very little substance though...
and before people start ranting on about himscoring 30 odd goals as substance - two things :
[1] how many of those were penalties?
[2] the likes of darren bent scored 20 odd goals last year - so scoring goals alone doen't prove you are a great footballer
Fabregas is another player who I feel is overrated by many. There's no doubt that he's an excellent player but he's had a poor second half to this season. I know Arsenal have been poor overall but anytime I've seen him recently he has been relatively anonymous. I don't feel he has the experience to impose himself in almost every game yet.
Thats simply not true (whether he performed at Sunday League standard or not on the day). He scored a pressure penalty (twice) at a crucial time. You can think that is insignifcant all you want, Im not saying it makes him world class either but I am saying "he didnt hide as usual" as you say he does.
Now back in the pen - good boy.
as opposed to the XBOX / FIFA07 generation I supose - yer some man (boy) cartman!!
Last edited by Junior; 14/04/2008 at 1:08 PM.
I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?
"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew
oh sorry lads... he didn't just score a penalty yesterday - he scored it twice!! ooooooooh wow... get a grip junior...some awful shi*te being spouted here... if i recall correctly tony cascarino scored a penalty in the shootout against romania in '90.. he must have been a world beater.. point being - this penalty stuff is totally irrelevant
he did nothing of note in the game yesterday in general play - yet he is being considered the greatest player in the world.. how can you be a bystander in so many games and yet be considered a great player... it just doesnt add up
Last edited by razor; 14/04/2008 at 3:08 PM.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Jaysus cartman you'd want to relax and take a chill pill. Your blood pressure must be sky high and i bet the veins are bulging out of your skull!!
At the same time, whilst not being as melodramatic as your good self, I concur with the majority of your argument. I believe Cristiano does disappear in the most significant games and has minimal impact.
In addition, it would be best advisable to cease the insults or someone will end up kicking you square in the nuts
we are all entitled to our opinions .. lets don't forget ronaldo is still a young player he has plenty of time ahead of him to try and match some of zidane achivements which happen over the course of his career .. pike b dont forget just because you win european cups / world cups / euro champsionships does not make you a great player zidane was part are part of good / great teams to win these awards .
a lot of average players have won above competitions and a lot of great players have not even got close to winning any of above![]()
" football is a simple game "