Bertie to announce departure date

I wonder will it be as drawn out as Blair's leaving.

Edit: May, apparently.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

If it's May then surely he's jumping out before he has to give more evidence to the tribunal?
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Tuesday 6th of May
    In Trap we trust

tuesday 6th May.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

20 Posts
    Seemed very confident that tribunal wont find any wrong doing.

Poor awl Bertie. I blame Pete and Macy.
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Good riddance!
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by noby View Post
    Poor awl Bertie. I blame Pete and Macy.
    The oul right wing/left wing axis of evil...

Hope Biffo scrubs up a bit before he starts repersenting us on the World stage.

Good Bye and Good riddance. thats 1 fianna failer gone still a load of the bathstuds left. won't be happy till they're all gone from the dail

I don't think he is going from the Dail though
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by Billsthoughts View Post
    Seemed very confident that tribunal wont find any wrong doing.
    It might not be the tribunal he has to worry about now - it's the perjury case*

(*tbh I can't see him being done for perjury, even though Eamonn Dunphy amongst others (including Senan Moloney in the Indo) thinks he is guilty of it http://www.rte.ie/tv/latelate/20080328.html and I am inclined to agree with them that he has perjured himself in the Tribunal)
    Last edited by monutdfc; 02/04/2008 at 12:26 PM. Reason: ok now Dahamsta?

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    The oul right wing/left wing axis of evil...
    LOL

"I know in my heart of hearts I have done no wrong and wronged no-one. My decision is motivated by what is best for the people. It is a personal decision.".......from BBC News

Don't you just love the true sincerety of politicians......gives me such a warm feeling of hope and security!..........meanwhile back in Zimbabwe....
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

500 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by monutdfc View Post
    (*tbh I can't see him being done for perjury, even though I think he is guilty of it**)

(** I think it is safe for me to write this, since the Indo and Eamonn Dunphy have made similar allegations in/on national media. If not, mods feel free to delete)
    Using "I think" might excuse you, although people have gone to court for less. If you want to edit your post to cover yourself, I'll edit the quote. For future reference, the way around this is to point - directly, via a link or accurate quotation - to the "similar accusations". Not that I'd be encouraging anyone to call Bertie a corrupt gombeen man via someone else.

On another topic entirely, I like BGR's "bathstuds". A rare amusing exception to the usual filter-avoidance idiocy.

Last edited by dahamsta; 02/04/2008 at 11:25 AM.

Mugabe and Ahern both to go. Ahhh how the mighty have fallen.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by cheifo View Post
    Hope Biffo scrubs up a bit before he starts repersenting us on the World stage.
    Willie O'Dea for Taoiseach......

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveyCakes View Post
    Willie O'Dea for Taoiseach......
    Willie O'Dea for President of Zimbabwe - think he'd get that lot into shape pretty quick

He can take the gun of his with him into cabinet meetings...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Does this mean he wont benefit from the colossal pay rise he gave himself ?
    LTID