Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Its on now - MNS

Think its a good show. Like the fact that they havent copied Sky or other programs. Seems that RTE seem to care now or was it pressure from the FAI with the previous TV deal regarding Irish home internationals.

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Hes very unprofessional,laughs the whole time and talks awful ****e
    I prefer an informal show. Linekear et al laugh away on MOTD and Chiles wets himself of MOTD2 aswell.

Murphy is the sort of presenter who you can imagine sitting having a pint with and chatting about the league. Better than some wooden ****** any day of the week.
    DCFC

Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    thought the cobh - cork build up was good but room for improvement.

I thought it was excellent. Seemed as though there was a hell of a lot of work and planning gone into it.

Even mentioning elw in the same breath as MNS is a dis-service.
    Yer hame team is yer ain team!

I see one difference,the time its on at.All I want to see is highlights and not them ***** give their opinions
    RIP JOHNNY

The fair majority of people on here want the analysis too though. Why dont you tape MNS and then cut out the chat bits? Everyone would be happy then sure.
    DCFC

I see one difference,the time its on at.All I want to see is highlights and not them ***** give their opinions
    Well get yourself down to the hairdressers and stop whinging about it

Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    Is someone in the MNS editting suite a Derry fan? I think thats the last three programmes we've been on at the very end of the credits.

I think 'An Absolute Disgrace', Mr O'Toole has something to do with it alright, are you complaining ? Heard a certain young McCourt from Derry talking with a slight Corkie twang tonight too, whats that all about ??? (He was among the Cork fans)
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by dortie View Post
    I think 'An Absolute Disgrace', Mr O'Toole has something to do with it alright, are you complaining ? Heard a certain young McCourt from Derry talking with a slight Corkie twang tonight too, whats that all about ??? (He was among the Cork fans)
    Ah right. Loured. Our displays look good at the end anyway - nice bit of colour.
    DCFC

812 Posts
    Watch them on the internet tomorrow. You can just click on the reports, and ignore the other segments.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

question for ye lads!

what team does liam mackey follow?

what tream had the banner in the clips at the end of the programs (something about twenty euros for no goals?

Rovers I assume, complaining about Galway's prices.

Someone with over 800 posts on an eircom league message board who doesn't like talk/discussion/opinion on the eircom league?
    Yer hame team is yer ain team!

Quote Originally Posted by scottish_bohs View Post
    Someone with over 800 posts on an eircom league message board who doesn't like talk/discussion/opinion on the eircom league?
    Nobody goes on the internet to listen to other people's opinions......
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

57 Posts
    It was an NBB protest banner at Dalymount - "€20 a Score too far"

It's in response to the admission rise to the Jodi stand from €15 to €20
    Kom Igen, FCK...

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dortie View Post
    Heard a certain young McCourt from Derry talking with a slight Corkie twang tonight too, whats that all about ??? (He was among the Cork fans)
    He's our token exile, we bring him to games, I think he's developing quite an accent but I was wondering why he got more air time than the City fans.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pól-dcfc View Post
    Much better than eLW. Con Murphy is a great presenter. I'd take him over Bill any day of the week. Or Richard Keys for that matter.
    Agreed. I think Con Murphy is RTEs best presenter, and as you say, miles ahead of the likes of Keys (not that that would be difficult - THE most annoying man on TV). Tonight was the first time I've seen MNS properly, and I have to say I was well impressed. If I had one minor gripe, it's that I'd like to see a bit more footie, and a little less chat. An hour programme leaves plenty of time for both. I'd like to see a main commentary match every week, say ten minutes, with the rest of the time spent on brief highlights, anyalysis and features, much as it is at the moment really.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

They should cut out the annoying repetitive music over match highlights though.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by celticV3 View Post
    thought the cobh - cork build up was good but room for improvement.
    Wrong about the comment that it is the only LOI fixture that you can get there by ferry. Youths V Waterford now included

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Wrong about the comment that it is the only LOI fixture that you can get there by ferry. Youths V Waterford now included
    I thought of that too. Passage East or something, isn't it?
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Quote Originally Posted by scottish_bohs View Post
    I just hate listening to theirs
    RIP JOHNNY

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast