Thread: sunday star

Quote Originally Posted by 4 in a row View Post
    when was the last time you where at a rovers and bohs game?? i havnt seen any trouble when im at the games, its very easy to stay away from trouble if there was trouble...

2 seasons ago - no trouble, but was caught uo around Gardiner St last yr, and im not saying theres loads of agro inside the ground, but its the athmosphere around some of the games

Was in a pub in Drogheda having a few pints a couple of weeks ago. watching the Rugby before heading up to Rovers N Drogs when the bar man locked the door because rovers fans were passing by.... great win for rovers though and no trouble that i saw
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    Come on, it's really not that bad. You're making it sound like going into a warzone. On any occasion on which there might be trouble, it's between rival gangs. How many random punters such as yourself do you reckon have been harmed or threatened with violence at an Eircom League football match over the last couple of years...I'd hazard a guess it wouldn't be very many. Then again, never let the facts stand in the way and all that....

Evening Herald reader perchance?

Never said I was threatened or its like a warzone, its just not the athmpsphere Im interested in, as for papers, Star, Indo Times Herald, Business Post, Sunday World etc
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

I refuse to leave my house anymore in Shels gear. I'm afraid. Last time I went out I was beaten by a 10 year old. He held me down and said that if I didn't say that Dermot Keely was a "big nose ****" (his words) he'd punch me with his tiny fists. He said Shels "were scum" and that he had to hurry cause he ma was cooking his dinner. That's how I eventually got away. Traumatic experience.

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    He said Shels "were scum" and that he had to hurry cause he ma was cooking his dinner.
    That implies they're not any more though. So in a way, he was pointing out a perceived improvement in your team's makeup.

Every cloud and that...

That implies they're not any more though. So in a way, he was pointing out a perceived improvement in your team's makeup.

Every cloud and that...
    Very true. He also lectured me on Nietzsche's Superman. Very bright boy actually

291 Posts
    Very true. He also lectured me on Nietzsche's Superman.
    He talked to you about Clive Delaney as well?

I refuse to leave my house anymore in Shels gear. I'm afraid. Last time I went out I was beaten by a 10 year old. He held me down and said that if I didn't say that Dermot Keely was a "big nose ****" (his words) he'd punch me with his tiny fists. He said Shels "were scum" and that he had to hurry cause he ma was cooking his dinner. That's how I eventually got away. Traumatic experience.
    That same fellow got me. He held me down on some lawn, held my nose so i could'nt breath, picked up bits of grass and when i had to open my mouth to breath the cheeky ******* put grass in. Ive never wore my colours since and I still have nightmares!!

He talked to you about Clive Delaney as well?

Clive is more of an Uberman

Quote Originally Posted by 4 in a row View Post
    when was the last time you where at a rovers and bohs game?? i havnt seen any trouble when im at the games, its very easy to stay away from trouble if there was trouble...
    http://youtube.com/watch?v=mSy0lxfWWMo

Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    That was a considerable distance from the ground.
    Who Cares?!

Any trouble?
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Any trouble?
    Not that I've heard. Big Garda presence outside the ground and they seemed very professional in their approach.

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Any trouble?
    My wife wasn't pleased we got home so late.
    She won't use Bebo to communicate her displeasure (was it the Star gave us that one?) so she's gone back to that other sinister instrument of hoolie communications, the mobile phone.
    But my house is a considerable distance from Tolka Park also.
    Seriously, anyone who says they don't go to football because of the 'violence' needs to get out a bit more.

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley View Post
    Seriously, anyone who says they don't go to football because of the 'violence' needs to get out a bit more.
    Well, they would, but it's a bloody jungle out there, haven't you heard ?
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

Clive is more of an Uberman
    More of an up and überman.....
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.