Thread: sunday star

sunday star

big write up about the rovers and bohs scum planning a riot before next weeks derby,
    i hope the cops round them all up and kick the living shyte outta the whole lot of them.

81 Posts
    Is there a link to it

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Man Himself View Post
    big write up about the rovers and bohs scum planning a riot before next weeks derby,
    i hope the cops round them all up and kick the living shyte outta the whole lot of them.
    And we all know the quality of journalism in the Star probably got their story of some kids bebo page
    Misfits

Quote Originally Posted by Red Army View Post
    And we all know the quality of journalism in the Star probably got their story of some kids bebo page
    Isn't that how most of this sh*t starts?

paper never refuses ink!

bhs

Again followed by a picture of british Hoolies fighting.

22 Posts
    In fairness the Star is one of the better papers in regards EL , they actually do at least 2 pages of match review on a sat and between fri and sat had more pages on EL then any of the fancy papers (only the mirror beats it with the EL thing on a friday).

kdjac
    5-0

Quote Originally Posted by kdjaC View Post
    In fairness the Star is one of the better papers in regards EL , they actually do at least 2 pages of match review on a sat and between fri and sat had more pages on EL then any of the fancy papers (only the mirror beats it with the EL thing on a friday).

kdjac
    And gives Roddy his own personal space to talk down the league and any club that the supporters don't want him to purchase
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by max power View Post
    And gives Roddy his own personal space to talk down the league and any club that the supporters don't want him to purchase
    And yet you watch MNS to see the EL even tho Roddy is on it

kdjac
    5-0

Quote Originally Posted by Red Army View Post
    ISn't that where the kids organised the trouble that left a shels fan without his eye.

I just hope that both Rovers and Bohs club officails are monitoring bebo sites to try and prevent these scumbags getting in to the game and providing the GArdai with any information.

There is no point is saying it's the Gardai's job as the only ones to lose from this are the EL, Rovers and Bohs.

Maybe if the clubs posted pictures, and any other information they can get of troublemakers on their websites as well as banning them and circulating them to all league clubs as well as the fai ticket office it would help to rid the EL of these scumbags.
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    If the clubs and guards were doing this it wouldn't be happening. And of course it's up to the gardai - it's a public order offence and innocent people are getting caught up in it on the streets of dublin

I agreethe guards SHOULD be doing it but they AREN'T doing it and it's the clubs and the league who are losing out.

I won't be going to the game because I don't need the s***

There are huge numbers like me who could be attracted to the league on a permanent basis but who only take in a small mnumber of games and deliberately sterr away from games likely to attract trouble.

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post

There are huge numbers like me who could be attracted to the league on a permanent basis but who only take in a small mnumber of games and deliberately sterr away from games likely to attract trouble.
    I sympathise with what you're saying, and you may even have had a bad experience at a game but I have never come across anyone who's excuse for not going to matches was the threat of trouble at them. Granted, the hooligan problem has got worse in recent years, but it's not as endemic as people make out. Saying you stay away from most games because of a potential for trouble is, in my opinion, a rather lame excuse.

In fairness that's easy for you to say when you don't live in dublin. Walking around in the capital in a rovers/shels jersey even in mid week is a safety hazard cause of the scum element
    You're having a laugh surely?
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

291 Posts
    In fairness that's easy for you to say when you don't live in dublin. Walking around in the capital in a rovers/shels jersey even in mid week is a safety hazard cause of the scum element
    I actually live in the Liberties and have done for 2 years. My girlfriend lives in Phibsboro. I've worn my Derry top around both areas with no problems at all. Don't know where you live, but again, you seem to be overstating the problem somewhat.
    Last edited by thischarmingman; 30/03/2008 at 3:29 PM.

Sweet mother of Jesus, you'd know from experience of wearing both like?
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Sunday afternoons are the most dangerous
    Who Cares?!

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    I sympathise with what you're saying, and you may even have had a bad experience at a game but I have never come across anyone who's excuse for not going to matches was the threat of trouble at them. Granted, the hooligan problem has got worse in recent years, but it's not as endemic as people make out. Saying you stay away from most games because of a potential for trouble is, in my opinion, a rather lame excuse.

It's not an excuse, it's fact and if the EL want's to thrive it has to encourage people back into stadiums and not ignore the problems.

Im a lapsed season ticket holder for Rovers from Milltown days, and used to have family season tickets for Shels, but as you get a bit older maybe you'll say I don't need this s*** for a friday night too.

It's not an excuse, it's fact and if the EL want's to thrive it has to encourage people back into stadiums and not ignore the problems.

Im a lapsed season ticket holder for Rovers from Milltown days, and used to have family season tickets for Shels, but as you get a bit older maybe you'll say I don't need this s*** for a friday night too.
    when was the last time you where at a rovers and bohs game?? i havnt seen any trouble when im at the games, its very easy to stay away from trouble if there was trouble...

291 Posts
    Come on, it's really not that bad. You're making it sound like going into a warzone. On any occasion on which there might be trouble, it's between rival gangs. How many random punters such as yourself do you reckon have been harmed or threatened with violence at an Eircom League football match over the last couple of years...I'd hazard a guess it wouldn't be very many. Then again, never let the facts stand in the way and all that....

Evening Herald reader perchance?
    Last edited by thischarmingman; 30/03/2008 at 4:09 PM.

Maybe that is why I ave never seen any one walking around Cork in a Rovers/Shels jersey during the week days?