Thread: Rams 0-0 City

Foot.ie! Rams 0-0 City

Couldn't be there but reasonably happy with the result. Heard enough from others to suggest the game was fairly even. Gutted I didn't make it , I bet the atmosphere was something else.
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

we should have won ball was clearly over the line from that corner...joke
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

we'll take de draw tho.....should of won it at de end tho but still take the point....big game now against sligo nxt week

Good result for ye there, ye deserved it, terribly boring game, neither side deserved the win.

it was over the line, people who were in line with it said it defo crossed, 4 th game 4th bad decision

have to say one thing i thought dave mooney was a disgrace he blatantly dived twice , cheating is not what this league needs
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by chimpster View Post
    Couldn't be there but reasonably happy with the result. Heard enough from others to suggest the game was fairly even. Gutted I didn't make it , I bet the atmosphere was something else.
    you missed nothing really very bad game.for a full house we made no noise at all very disapointing tbh.best moment for me was about 3 seconds in and barrett halfed someone cant remember who it wasi was behind the linesman when the corner came in i dont think it crossed the line,
    Last edited by outside in; 30/03/2008 at 9:23 AM.

from the corner bout ten min from the end. all in all fair to say rams were the better team and city were delighted to be leavin with a draw. one thing that annoyed mr tho was the ammount of times decisions went against us because we were the 'weaker' team..foley on the line was his usual self with his crazy calls that only he could see.
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

2 points lost IMO.
    I thought Kevin Murray was Man of the Match by a mile. He was brilliant.
    City were very poor. Mick Devine had a nightmare first half but by jesus he made up for it when he clawed Dubs shot out of the top corner. Dave Mooneys is a cheat and John O'Flynn......was he playing?????
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

i agree, think kevin murray was outstanding again, really stood up to it last night, the hole back 4 were top class. We left Reilly too isolated IMO himself and Cummins ran their balls off all game commitment levels at 100%, Dave Mooney disgusted me, he dived in the first half didnt get booked dived in the second and did wheres the consistency, alan kelly couldnt justify buttimers decision there. City at times showed their class, Ive said it before and ill say it again, Joe Gamble is the best player in the league, hes a joy to watch, City showed their class at times but they never really scared us bar georgies two shots. Devine for all his nerves showed he is a top top class keeper that save was unbelievable, hes also class. Great crowd too.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by bellavistaman View Post
    Joe Gamble is the best player in the league, hes a joy to watch.
    Give me a break
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MainManRam View Post
    Give me a break
    Most will agree he's the best in the league.

Anyway, fair result IMO. City looked more competent on the ball, but Ramblers the more likely to score. I really don't think any side did enough to win the game.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

Give me a break
    Whose above him?

joe jamble best player in the league by far
    Quote Originally Posted by fbtn View Post
    No matter to us. We win all our games, we win the league regardless of what anyone else does.

Give me a break
    obviously dont watch many other teams.
    we were **** therefore the draw was fair.

Whats wrong with ya, he was class last night and all the city fans said he was quiet, come on, the mans head and shoulders above any of our midfield, FACT, whatever bout the rest of city, i refuse to play the rival thing with gamble, hes a differet class to any opposition player in StColmans in past few years. Hes a player id pay to watch.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr View Post
    Whose above him?
    pat mc court for one, gamble is probably one of the better players but certainly isnt the best, good game though,
    liam kearney was man of the match for city, two goalkeepers were outstanding and made some top class saves last night, couldve been 4-5 goals if they werent on top of there game,

now that everone has had thre fill of city, it onwards to sligo next week where we have an excallet oportunity to get our first 3 points on the board, cant wait
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by don ramo View Post
    liam kearney was man of the match for city
    No way. Corks Man of the Match was Joe Gamble. Liam Kearney has no end product and last night was no exception. He can beat 3 or 4 players but can never seem to find a cross.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by outside in View Post
    you missed nothing really very bad game.for a full house we made no noise at all very disapointing
    I thought everyone in the stand made plenty of noise. The wind mustn't have been carrying it to the otherside of the ground.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

lads the truth is if we had gamble in the centre of our midfield we would be a serious force good at the back good wide and up front but kearney and barrett are not up to the pace looking for too much space and time and their reactions are not quick enough for top league, maybe they will develop but at the mo not really doing it for us
    We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.

Quote Originally Posted by ramsfan View Post
    lads the truth is if we had gamble in the centre of our midfield we would be a serious force good at the back good wide and up front but kearney and barrett are not up to the pace looking for too much space and time and their reactions are not quick enough for top league, maybe they will develop but at the mo not really doing it for us
    Kearney is definetley too slow for the premier but I thought that Shane Barrett played very well last night. He smashed Colin Healy in one challenge and surprsingly it was clean. Shane didn't get booked either.....what a pity
    Last edited by rambler14; 30/03/2008 at 1:25 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!