Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: One F in Longford

Maybe we could write something ourselves about supporting Longford as a neutral? That's if ye don't mind.
    you ave the go ahead sligoman!

Would be great alright,to get a interview with the infamous SRIWFC
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Definitely, these lads are due in print soon. Legends & keep that flame burning boys. In forty years we can make a documentary about ye travelling across Texas to meet him. He will be living in a shack, have a grizzled beard & living of skirrits & poondats.

We can only dream
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    dont follow deecay wots SRIWFC???

Tut tut, Sligo Rovers Ian Wexler Fan Club
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by Salmon Coloured View Post
    Definitely, these lads are due in print soon. Legends & keep that flame burning boys. In forty years we can make a documentary about ye travelling across Texas to meet him. He will be living in a shack, have a grizzled beard & living of skirrits & poondats.
    +1 LOL.
    Hey, where did he go?

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LTFCfan View Post
    +1 LOL.
    Hey, where did he go?
    Was wondering about that too.

Some say he haunts a castle in Eastern Europe,could just be a rumour?
    RIP JOHNNY

hes being scouted by Jeepers FC of Malta

44 Posts

Soooo...

As i said before, if anyone wants to send me on some stuff i might try and get an issue out for the first home game back after the break, i think that's Shels on the 21st so that's in or around 2 weeks to send us on anything you'd like. All submissions considered from regulars or otherwise.

Don't leave me hanging..

count me in sorbo this break will be good for us to get the aw brain cells goin...

81 Posts
    Whats the story with this now lads?

112 Posts
    Just got new laptop, all i need is necessary software so this week hopefully i'll have something.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

we will have a fanzine practically out for this sat nite as a few of the usual heads plus a guest contributor (sligo rovers) have submitted articles. pauro still go ahead and submit one to sorbo im not sure if the copy is full.. an rock has submitted an article as well. the fanzine will be the usual price two euros a pop and yours truly will be sellin them.. anyone interested in helpin me sell them please give me a pm...

plus a guest contributor (sligo rovers) have submitted articles.
    Did Rovers1 actually send something in? He said he would but I don't think he had?

according to sorbo when i spoke to him earlier in the week he said one of the sligo rovers lads sent in a piece about the ian wexler supporters club so i assume its goin in!

Good stuff so, keep me a copy of the fanzine if ya can Martinho and I'll buy it off you next time I see ya(Probably Dundalk in Flancare, end of July)

44 Posts
    according to sorbo when i spoke to him earlier in the week he said one of the sligo rovers lads sent in a piece about the ian wexler supporters club so i assume its goin in!

No Marty, just the promise of a piece that's all.

All in all a good response from contributers this time. Still one former contributer that hasn't sent anything in; i see he's taken his 'musings/ramblings/waffle' onto this forum instead. See LTFC giftwear above...

Good stuff so, keep me a copy of the fanzine if ya can Martinho and I'll buy it off you next time I see ya(Probably Dundalk in Flancare, end of July)

grand sligoman right u r!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast