Thread: Boy Racers

Boy Racers

Having just nearly been knocked down by one a few days ago who ran a red light i feel i need to rant about them.A typical(but not always) boy racer has a job as a carpenter/plumber and thus has more money then sense,most carpies and plumbers are sound though.Some these days have transmitters in their cars to pick up the cops radio channell so they can stay one step ahead and have drag races on dual carraige ways etc.The sound of their souped up cars at 3am on a saturday night annoys the hell out of me.But as the economy slows and petrol prices go further out of control this "fad" will pass i assume,and hope.

hate them, simple as
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

1,025 Posts
    We should copy the Australian solution.

Talking them out of the car first should be optional.

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    A typical(but not always) boy racer has a job as a carpenter/plumber and thus has more money then sense,most carpies and plumbers are sound though.
    I live near a FAS training center and without fail, every lunch time these
    morons try to race each other out the car park and up to the junction
    with the main road.

Several times when going home for lunch I've been nearly knocked down
    and crashed into by idiots momentarily loosing control of the car trying
    to swerve out the gate in front of their equally idiotic friend.

Its usually followed by a minute or 2, depending on the line of traffic, of
    beeping and a 2 finger salute out the window by the victor to indicate that
    they are today’s champion asswipe

Lots of complaints have gone in to both FAS and the Gardai but the next
    day they are back in the race!
    Last edited by Ash; 28/03/2008 at 8:24 AM.

I met some one one day that had a Fiat punto about 6 or 7 years old so worth maybe 5 to 8 grand but she had spent 20,000 euro "doing it up" and at the end of all her work it was still just a 1 litre punto !!

They are slightly different to the boy racers though the modified car gang while its stupid they do take care of there cars and drive safely.

Its the guys mentioned plumbers capernter sparkies mainly from the country but not allways that buy a Carolla or civic stick a pair of alloys on it and a big bean can on the back to make it sound loud and thats it and boot around the place.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post
    I met some one one day that had a Fiat punto about 6 or 7 years old so worth maybe 5 to 8 grand but she had spent 20,000 euro "doing it up" and at the end of all her work it was still just a 1 litre punto !!
    The pink one? Its a subject of ridicule throughout the city. The only thing that comes close is that purple Hyundai Accent with the chrome wheel arches.

I'd murder each and every one of them given legal permission, but then the same can be said of about 70% of people I see

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    I'd murder each and every one of them given legal permission, but then the same can be said of about 70% of people I see
    Agree - despise the morons. They were the scourge of an area I've since moved from. Tore around the estates with impunity and made gob****es of the cops.
    Last edited by sligoman; 29/03/2008 at 1:49 PM.
    Quoting years at random since 1975

43 Posts
    I see the old Limerick stereotype is alive and well then Jebus.. Your only 30% off being like the rest of Limerick!
    As Irishmen we dilute our sense of nation by depending on the English to bring us our balls

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    I see the old Limerick stereotype is alive and well then Jebus.. Your only 30% off being like the rest of Limerick!
    That's what happens when you have a strict, religious upbringing

Quote Originally Posted by lofty9 View Post
    Jebus was always a pussy

He doesn't even own a gun ffs.

On the boy racer thing, as my old fella says "They could be doing a lot worse"

Im starting to spot a patern developing in your posts about people you dont like! If i hear of a mass shooting in limerick i know who ill think of first

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    The pink one? Its a subject of ridicule throughout the city. The only thing that comes close is that purple Hyundai Accent with the chrome wheel arches.
    I know them 2 all though i think that pink one is just some scoaby bint the playboy covers give it away !! Why is it allways the ugly woman that buy this playboy stuff !!

The only thing that comes close is that purple Hyundai Accent with the chrome wheel arches.
    Daaaayyyyyyyycent sham

Quote Originally Posted by anto1208 View Post

I know them 2 all though i think that pink one is just some scoaby bint the playboy covers give it away !! Why is it allways the ugly woman that buy this playboy stuff !!

It's called suggestive advertising, you see Playboy, you see a nearby female, and the male mind does the rest (well not everything obviously)

25 Posts
    Daaaayyyyyyyycent sham
    Its pure rapid, man.

Swair ta Gawd

75 Posts
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...p?t=2055262191

have a read through that lads, young sh1thead in donegal made a video of himself doin 155mph, had it on youtube but taken down since, the Gardai are supposed to be trying to do him, lets hope so!
    Being a donegal man I know its all to common up there too, hopefully the rising petrol costs will halt them, i doubt it though
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

Quote Originally Posted by EAFC_rdfl View Post
    [URL] hopefully the rising petrol costs will halt them, i doubt it though

Middle class country boys driving under there fathers name wont be troubled by petrol prices, coming out of their house to find their alloys missing and a bottle of brake fluid poured over their bonnet usually does the trick just saying like.

Your not Vin Diesel, your a spotty skinny attention seeker!

are the stupid boy racers deaf not everybody wants to listen to their crapy music

Quote Originally Posted by forza rovers View Post
    are the stupid boy racers deaf not everybody wants to listen to their crapy music
    Im telling ya mammy didnt pay them enough attention when they were younger so they have to put big exhausts and speakers on their cars so everyone will look at them.