Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Saint Patricks Flaaaaing City

well you cant accuse him of genarlising, I like it. Sort of sets his stall out so everyone know where its at man. We should all do it. Well the rest of you anyway, our clique will probably come up with something clever-er.

Originally posted by oddboy

This shows exactly the kind of diarrhoea ridden assh*le you are, Mr Big Flag....
    thanks for proving at least on of those right anyway

I'm not labelled. Oh no, what to do??

Dodge please read through all my posts and then judge me. I'd like to know if I'm an idiot or not?

oh please!! i feel so lonely.....

Originally posted by Dodge
    Yeah good to hear lennox is attending and hopefully he'll keep reigns on Dolan and you'll all be happy
    I think Pats made a lot of their own trouble there to be honest. AFAIK, Dolan has been given his set role at city and other people have theirs, obviously there will be some kind of crossover but not major conflicts of interest. I think Pats' problem was that they fell head over heels for the guy and ALL his talk and saw him as a messiah and gave him licence to do just about anything in their name. that was obviously going to sour at some stage and this is the fall out.

Originally posted by Conor74
    Am I an "idiot" that lost my place on that list because I don't riddle my posts with "jackeen scum" references?

Conor you're not an idiot. You're wind up merchant but at least you listen to others and pick holes in their arguements rather than just lashing out at them. I don't think you've ever annoyed me. I might disagree with you (and have done) but your arguements are usually worth reading...

And it wasn't Pats that fell over Dolan's charm, it was the chairman and he held all power...

Idiots:Casagrande, oddboy, ian, Counting Crow, patsh, yiddo, Colm, GWA, francie, Neil...

see oddboy, looks like you are in a gang there with some nice ppl
    your own clique

me and north of the lee are in the cool Undecided section, on the fence
    life is random

That would need to be some fence to keep me on top of it.

I wholeheartedly endorse the signature although some of the interent idiots seem to be reasonable in real life.

An IDIOT is somebody who doesn't listen to arguments, ignores facts, generally speaks rubbish and usually resorts to slagging the poster rather than answering the post
    At last, a personal signature that tells the truth about the poster.

i've said this before but i might as well throw it back again. when dolan was first rumoured to be on his way to us dodge posted a bit here to let us know the st.pat's fans opinion of him and i looked at their message board too. the opinion i formed then is still intact.

Pat's let him away with murder, they handed him complete control of the club. eventually, when they had a downturn in success he was the only man to blame because he had made himself responsible for everything. much of the blame, by the way, was completely deserved. i for one was laughing at dolan at the time over the registration affair and the farcical aftermath.

I don't forsee city ever having this problem because i think we have a far more savvy chairman. i don't see lennox giving dolan the carte blanche he was given at Pat's and because of this and the clear responsibilities handed to pretty strong (can insert bull headed here for one of them) personalities like linda lewis, lennox himself and liam murphy i think he'll remain within his defined position too.

i'm not even going to get involved in the other who likes who rubbish. i'm well sick of it.

St Pats Flaaaaing City

Dodge you left out one name on the idoit signature that is your own. And there is no way that you lot left in over 1000 fans for free to a cup game. That is all i am saying on this.

Tiktok is bang on the money there. Dolan had all power at Pats, the previous chairman was happy enough for it go that way (and I'm not knocking Tim O'Flaherty here, him and Dolan and Phil Mooney did a lot of good for Pats).

However, what Dolan failed to realise was that with complete power comes complete responsibility. He wanted to keep one but dodge the other. Then Tim took ill and had to step back, Andy O'Callaghan came in and I swear to god, he's been a breath of fresh air - I don't mean in terms of talking to the fans, Tim did that and so did Dolan, I mean in terms of LISTENING to the fans.

Think back to the "foot and mouth" season. After six games, Pats are bottom of the League, not having won once. Dolan's response? "I stand on my record". Meaning the ONE time he did manage us to the title. Is that accepting responsibility?

Think back to the season before last: we got docked the nine points, then got them back on appeal and got a fine instead. What does Dolan do? Instead of taking the fine as a let-off, he mouths off about the cheek of the FAI fining us. Is that accepting responsibility?

Fast forward to last season, Pats go on a run of 18 or 19 games where we won precisely THREE in that whole time. Who's to blame? Not Dolan, manager and CEO of Pats. No. It's the fans, those evil racists that lurk on the Net and dare ask questions about the emperor's new clothes. Is that accepting responsibility?

Andy O'Callaghan wasn't prepared to indulge Dolan's evasions, that's why Dolan is no longer with Pats. If Lennox isn't prepared to indulge them, well and good, youse may avoid finding yourselves in the position we were in last year. Believe me, however much youse may have hated Derek Mountfield, or Dave Barry before him, it's nothing to the civil war that went on at Pats last year. All of us, be it Cork fans or Pats fans, love our clubs and it breaks people's hearts to see their club torn apart from the inside.

That's why we were glad to see the back of Dolan, cos he had become a purely divisive influence. Yes, he gave his all to Pats when he was here, I'm not denying that, but what I'd dispute is whether "his all" was good for the club.

Ask yourselves has Cork City FC gone forward since Dolan arrived? Yeah, sure, he brought Kevin Doyle with him (a striker who has yet to score a Premier Division goal). Dolan now has a huge profile in Cork, De Paper probably loves him, youse love him cos he presses your us-against-the-Dubs buttons, but what exactly has he brought to the club? New players? An improved way of playing? Bigger crowds?

Eamonn Collins has brought all of the above to Pats since taking over, plus most importantly he's brought a spirit of unity that was sadly lacking for the previous few years. That's why we have such regard for him, and feel such relief that we're no longer stuck with Dolan.
    Revenge for 2002

Originally posted by Dr.Nightdub
    I've kept out these Pats/City things til now. Just a few points, finally sense is begining to prevail, where are we, same place as we started. Pats happy that Dolan is gone, us happy to have him.

Ask yourselves has Cork City FC gone forward since Dolan arrived? Yeah, sure, he brought Kevin Doyle with him (a striker who has yet to score a Premier Division goal). Dolan now has a huge profile in Cork, De Paper probably loves him, youse love him cos he presses your us-against-the-Dubs buttons, but what exactly has he brought to the club? New players? An improved way of playing? Bigger crowds?
    Dolyer is an excellent player, who has scored in the league btw, a beauty of a goal against Longford, he's set up many more. Can you say Pats fans are happy at seeing him go?

We've started playing some very good football at times, better than under Murphy, the worse game was against Pats, however when people play Pats it seems to turn into hoof ball, see the Shels game tonight. Crowds are still very nice thank you, we have players on trial.

The main thing for me, as Lennox said when he took over, is to get off field things running right. Under Dolan our whole profile has increased and a general feeling that things are being run better.
    Oh no not them again

spot on Sean

Re: St Pats Flaaaaing City

Originally posted by ian
    Dodge you left out one name on the idoit signature that is your own. And there is no way that you lot left in over 1000 fans for free to a cup game. That is all i am saying on this.
    Ian - Right without trying to start another arguement, where did anybody claim that pats did!? The general consensus is that the crowd was 1,500 to 1,700. I said if you include 400 season ticketholders, 50/60 players/officials families and 100+ Pats schoolboys (who all get in free) well then its not inconceibale to have a "paying" crowd of 1,000.

Tiktok - very good post. I've always said if Dolan is harnessed he can do great things. If anyone remember I even tipped youi for the league when he became manager

Conor74 - absolutely couldn't agree more. That man is obsessed. He doesn't post regularly on the elMB but his posts on the pats Mb are some beauties... He's another one of those who are sound in real life but on the internet go mad...

Originally posted by Conor74

For a real blast try this gimp called Eurosaint on the eL boards. Now THERE'S a man with problems. Every post is some cheap jibe about Dolan being born in London or his weight, followed by a ltany of swearing and hysteria. Whacky. [/B]
    He was an ever present on Shelsweb during the Marney affair. To be honest, he just shoots from the mouth without engaging his brain. In the end, it was no fun trying to argue with him. It was like shooting fish in a barrel.
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123