Thread: Saint Patricks Flaaaaing City

Originally posted by Dodge
    Is there a Cork fan who doesn't think that Cork is the best?

Jesus lads, I didn't say fans, I didn't say team, I said club....
    Yeah there are they are Cobh fans!!!

Pat is old enough to look after himself.

People want to give him a help in his 'battles' get people to get off their arses in Dublin (There are more culchies in Dublin then Dubs remember) and go to a match in Longford Dublin Waterford up to the Drogs even. instead of going on and on and on and on and on and on.
    Use that stage to support him, so what if someone comes out with a funny banner, don't we have humour in Cork any more.

As for Pat v Pats, papers want sound bites they give them, most people won't read about el because they don't know the names therefore Journalist would prefer a dust up rather than write about the footie on these shores.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Re: Re: Re: Re: two way street

Originally posted by oddboy
    Grow up for f*cks sake....
    pot kettle black their oddboy,

lads duno bout the rest of ye but i enjoy the contribution made by dodge-the junkie, and his cellmate in portlaoise dubya dubya essss

its pretty boring here most of the time with 'the clique' constantly agreeing with each other and patting each other on the back about the flags. get over it move on and spend more time in the fresh air :P
    any other fan of any other club that feels the urge to post in someone else's forum on any board i feel is a welcome addition (unless its conor's buddy Oscar from the Ultras board )
    life is random

Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: two way street

Originally posted by James
    pot kettle black their oddboy,
    Sorry, James, I forgot that I'm in the presence of such a mature, considered personage as yourself.......

sorry boys, but i'm happy to see dodge, wws and other non city fans posting here too, it does bring a different viewpoint.

i think this latest fiasco is further proof of the deterioration in relations between city and Pat's that has arisen since dolan moved, clearly the managers do not like each other, this board is proof that we spend a lot of time as fans winding each other up, Has it now spread to our respective chairmen.

if dodge is correct (and the argument about season ticket holders and free entry kids not contributing to the gate on the night is feasible) why wasn't this explained when the receipts were handed over, surely a quick chat between the chairmen would have sorted this out. another example of politics we don't need in the game.

Lads, youse have no understanding of the bitterness that we went through last year and the fact of Dolan being gone is a joyful relief to us. It's just your hard luck he went to youse. If it had've been Shels, say, we'd be ripping the **** out of on their forum.

The fact that he is so easy to wind up makes it all the more fun. Hence the banner the other night. There was one message in it for him, and a different message in it for Eamonn Collins and Martin Russell. I think both sides got the point. Last year was desperation time for us, hence we were straight up about it and had the "Dolan Out" banners. This year, we can afford to be a bit more subtle.

As regards who has the chip on their shoulder, why was Dolan trying to kick in the door of the Pats dressing room after the League match up in Dublin? Why did he storm into 125 Emmet Road (the Pats office) demanding to see a certain individual who now works for Pats?
    Revenge for 2002

Dolan working for Ollie at Shels!!

That's set me up for the day now!
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

Originally posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Lads, youse have no understanding of the bitterness that we went through last year and the fact of Dolan being gone is a joyful relief to us. It's just your hard luck he went to youse. If it had've been Shels, say, we'd be ripping the **** out of on their forum.

The fact that he is so easy to wind up makes it all the more fun. Hence the banner the other night. There was one message in it for him, and a different message in it for Eamonn Collins and Martin Russell. I think both sides got the point. Last year was desperation time for us, hence we were straight up about it and had the "Dolan Out" banners. This year, we can afford to be a bit more subtle.

As regards who has the chip on their shoulder, why was Dolan trying to kick in the door of the Pats dressing room after the League match up in Dublin? Why did he storm into 125 Emmet Road (the Pats office) demanding to see a certain individual who now works for Pats?
    No I'm not saying I think Pat D is god, I don't have a chip on my shoulder I just don't believe a word that comes out of the Pats office.

Why?

Well because Pat’s offices are most disorganised place on the planet. Season ticket holders have been up in arms before. Why I don't believe what I hear from Pat's is, about 2 years ago we bought a friend of ours over here the Pat's new keepers jersey for him as he is a mad Pat's and El fan (very few of us over here) it took him over a year to get!!!! Most of us stopped chasing it, He didn't, so instead of sending him out the top we ordered, They then sent him and old one that 'apparently' was one of the keepers (even though they had changed strip). He had to ring them week in week out just to get a top that had probably shipped 10.

I've dealt with your office trying to get a St Pat’s fan a good gift and I would have ended up kicking the door down. That is enough for me, they would antagonise the Pope there. I put it down to been told lies because I was told lies, the story was growing arms and legs all we were waiting for was them to tell us it was walking over.

That personal experience you don't have to believe it, if you don't want. I am telling you why I feel I wouldn't trust Pats office which is a pity because your players fufill their side of the bargain and are a credit to the team and the fans, but tell me to believe the 'news' coming from Pats and I can't, I would need to see the proof not take their word.

I do think there is a naivety about a lot of the Pats fans they do think the world of their club but also believe what is said, in good faith (my belief I'm not asking anyone to sign up to this).
    The office is full of antagonists, through their ignorance of office management which in my experience leads to half truths being spoken, 125 Emmet road is no different. Cork City had that as well in the Bishopsgate saga.

Just why I find it hard to believe 'information' from Pats and the knock on of that is if it is only Pats fans that know all this then there is probably one source that source I don't trust.

Well ye did all have yor say.
    Last edited by Dricky; 11/07/2003 at 9:20 AM.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by tiktok
    sorry boys, but i'm happy to see dodge, wws and other non city fans posting here too, it does bring a different viewpoint.
    So am I, I am happy for all clubs fans to post in this forum,however, when we talk about City matters, we don't need certain fans from other clubs telling us how wrong we, how ignorant and what idiots we are.
    Any City fans in another club forum doing the same would hardly expect a warm response.

So what you're saying is that you don't mind us posting on the Cork forum, providing we agree with you???
    In 1977

Originally posted by The Sheliban
    So what you're saying is that you don't mind us posting on the Cork forum, providing we agree with you???
    No, thats not what I'm saying.
    I said that anybody who posts such anti-Cork posts as for instance, Dodge, can hardly expect a warm response.
    If I went to a Shels message board, with a signature saying I hate Shels and contributed nothing but a "my dick is bigger than yours" "debate", I would be bawled out of it by $hels fans.
    If I went on to the Shels board and contributed sensible but differing points, Shels fans would post back and answer in kind, I presume?

Not on our board, mate.

Virtually every thread deteriorates into name-calling.

Ya ******.
    In 1977

Originally posted by Dricky
    No I'm not saying I think Pat D is god, I don't have a chip on my shoulder I just don't believe a word that comes out of the Pats office.

Why?

Well because Pat’s offices are most disorganised place on the planet. Season ticket holders have been up in arms before. Why I don't believe what I hear from Pat's is, about 2 years ago we bought a friend of ours over here the Pat's new keepers jersey for him as he is a mad Pat's and El fan (very few of us over here) it took him over a year to get!!!! Most of us stopped chasing it, He didn't, so instead of sending him out the top we ordered, They then sent him and old one that 'apparently' was one of the keepers (even though they had changed strip). He had to ring them week in week out just to get a top that had probably shipped 10.

I've dealt with your office trying to get a St Pat’s fan a good gift and I would have ended up kicking the door down. That is enough for me, they would antagonise the Pope there. I put it down to been told lies because I was told lies, the story was growing arms and legs all we were waiting for was them to tell us it was walking over.

That personal experience you don't have to believe it, if you don't want. I am telling you why I feel I wouldn't trust Pats office which is a pity because your players fufill their side of the bargain and are a credit to the team and the fans, but tell me to believe the 'news' coming from Pats and I can't, I would need to see the proof not take their word.

I do think there is a naivety about a lot of the Pats fans they do think the world of their club but also believe what is said, in good faith (my belief I'm not asking anyone to sign up to this).
    The office is full of antagonists, through their ignorance of office management which in my experience leads to half truths being spoken, 125 Emmet road is no different. Cork City had that as well in the Bishopsgate saga.

Just why I find it hard to believe 'information' from Pats and the knock on of that is if it is only Pats fans that know all this then there is probably one source that source I don't trust.

Well ye did all have yor say.
    Do I have to tell you who was in charge of our commercial office?

But if you had looked at posts on the Pats MB over the past 3/4 years you'll know that we agreed wholeheartedly with you and its not an exaggeration to say that since Celtic in 1998, commercial activities had deterioted, fans/club relationship were at an all time low and generally speaking the club was in a mess. THATS THE WHOLE POINT OF DOLAN GOING! It wasn't just a manager going, it was a man who had a strangle hold on the club and NOTHING was being done right.

Since he's left, we've rehired a couple of people who left directly because of Pat Dolan, the new chairman and the board have woked tirelessly to create a new profile for the club and regain all the goodwill (which Pats historicall have received) that hade been eroded due to Dolan's pig headedness and downright foolishness. The fans, relieved and having got rid of Dolan wanted to prove that we are totally behind St patrick's Athletic FC and contrary to Dolan's claims only want the very best for OUR club (Dolan had always claimed that the fans who wante dhim out were out to destroy the club) so this season we may seem a little OTT in our exuberance for the club but we really, really want the club to succeed and prove that we don't need Dolan (as he had claimed)

The club have started regular fan forums to keep fans up to date on whats happening at the club and Pats fans really appreciate this as during the Dolan era we were told nothing. So if some Cork bloke thinks the fanzine (or my posts) are a little too Pro Pats, foirgive me but I've been depressed with my club for the past 3 years and now I'm over the ****ing moon

The club have started regular fan forums to keep fans up to date on whats happening at the club and Pats fans really appreciate this as during the Dolan era we were told nothing.
    That's strange as since Dolan took over, he has already met with fans numerous times. Before the Dolan era we were told nothing!
    Champions!

Good and I hope he keeps it up but is he only manager down there? I'd be more interested in talking to the likes on Lennox if he was only manager. if he's not and he has a role in the day to day running of the club, well then fair play to him (Maybe he's learned from his mistakes at Pats?)

(Maybe he's learned from his mistakes at Pats?)
    Maybe Pats is a club thats so full of d!ckheads like you, wws, Enda Collins, that O'Callaghan chairman cnut, etc...... that Pat Dolan didn't want to be in the same room as ye. Coz I wouldn't.
    Ye come across as the pettiest little ****bags I have ever heard.

Dolan is now at a big club where he can express himself and his passion and desire to make the eL big can be properly put into effect.

Cork City FC have a hardcore crowd of 4,000 NOW.
    next year it WILL be 6,000.
    when we're winning the league the year after it will be an 8,000 sellout each game.
    With crowds like that It's only a matter of time before we are champions every season and psuhing for champions league.

simple.

I think someone just proved the idiot tag anyway. One of the better thread this week ruined by exactly the thing I posted about earlier

And I just as I was about to change the signature

Good and I hope he keeps it up but is he only manager down there? I'd be more interested in talking to the likes on Lennox if he was only manager. if he's not and he has a role in the day to day running of the club, well then fair play to him (Maybe he's learned from his mistakes at Pats?)
    Offically he is only manager, but in reality he is a lot more. It appears that he has quite a bit to do with every apect of the club.
    btw, Lennox has met with fans numerous times aswell.
    Champions!

Just on that point dodge. Lennox and DOlan attended a metting of the supporters club together. Dolan did most of the talking admittedly, but Lennox has been to meetings before on his own, so noe problems there. Linda Lewis our commercial manager also attended a meeting to talk to us. So whatever your experience of the guy, it looks like ours is better so far.

One other thing, that signature isn't really helping matters!

Yeah good to hear lennox is attending and hopefully he'll keep reigns on Dolan and you'll all be happy. (And I do honestly hope that) Its always good to hear all clubs getting on with the fans and keeping them informed. it seems some f them are finally reliasing hw important fans are to clubs

Signature:
    Idiots:Casagrande, oddboy, ian, Counting Crow, patsh, yiddo, Colm, GWA, francie, Neil...
    Not Idiots: Dricky, eoinh, Eanna, the Donie Forde
    Undecided: the other Cork Fans

This shows exactly the kind of diarrhoea ridden assh*le you are, Mr Big Flag....