Thread: Saint Patricks Flaaaaing City

Saint Patricks Flaaaaing City

On the back of the Echo today...
    http--www.eecho.ie-pdf-back.pdf.url

Pats are saying there was only 1000 at the game MOnday.
    City saying twice that.
    City refused to take the gate receipt cheque.

It was a very poor crowd alright but I'd be surprised if it was only 1000, I'd say somewhere between 1600 and 2000 would be more accurate.
    Is this Pats giving Dolan yet another kick in the teeth?
    Champions!

I thought maybe 2000 whuile at the agme but on TV can see that the stand maybe 1/2 full at most.

I'd say no way 2000 but around 1500 or lower.

no way was there only 1,000 at it!

Big Club my ar$e..........!

Well whatever about Bohs, $hell$, and Rovers we can not categorically dismiss Pats from all future conversations / posts relating to who the really big club is.

It doesn't matter whether it was 1000, 1500 or 2000 people at the game on Monday - for a semi final against the team in second place in the League this was a disgrace ( and particularly when you consider the number of City fans at it ).

Can you imagine if this had been held @ The Cross.

For Gods sake we had 3500 - 4000 for the Q/F against Waterford.

City the REALLY BIG CLUB.........!

Pats the "Boil on the ar$e of The Eircom League"........!
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

The covered stand in Richmond was nearly full on Monday night, there was a nice few behind the goal and over at the uncovered side. It wasn't packed but there was definately a lot more than 1000 there

this isn't the first time lennox has refused a cup game receipt check, fair play to him for standing up if he has questions about the attendance, even Pat's fans have posted that there were more at the game than that on other topics.

dunno whether its a case of "you don't know what you go til its gone" which is upsetting the pats fans, but they certainly sem unable to move on. I hope his doesn't go on much longer cos the banter between us and them is usually good- hate to see it go sour.

How is this a Dolan thing?

Anyway, I would estimate the crowd was about 1,500-1,700 but like wws post on another thread, fans can often get these things hugely wrong. (Or maybe, the 1,000 didn't take account of season tickets, sponsors, player's familes etc?)

It has to be stressed again, that people at Pats didn't treat it as a cup Semi Final. It was a reserve team game and everybody knew it. This isn't a Pats fan gloating but a simple fact (and when the draw was made I told you the same) We expected to lose and when the u21s won, it was a superb victory.

And you'll never, ever hear a Pats fan claim to be the biggest club. We might be the best though...

Dodge I think that you are talking rubbish about you lot being the best if you were the best you would have won the leauge last year so there you have it you are not the best are you...

course you're the best dodge
    fair play.. g'wan tell us all about many flags,banners and all the great displays the Shed End Invisibles have
    *yawn*
    life is random

Is there a Cork fan who doesn't think that Cork is the best?

Jesus lads, I didn't say fans, I didn't say team, I said club....

No matter what you say, Dodge, things like this did not happen between City and Pats before. You cannot deny that there is an incredible spitefulness being shown to Dolan by those still at Pats, and the comments from your manager towards Pat have been petty in the extreme.

two way street

Originally posted by patsh
    No matter what you say, Dodge, things like this did not happen between City and Pats before. You cannot deny that there is an incredible spitefulness being shown to Dolan by those still at Pats, and the comments from your manager towards Pat have been petty in the extreme.

has it ever crossed your mind once that it may be a two way street?

Look at the facts :you have the cork manager talking through his arse about rules for penalties in the papers (since proven to be well wrong - will he apologise to the ref concerned?) and the cork chairman arguing the toss over a couple of hundred fans (check the pics there is literally **** all at the game)

I dont know how many were at the game, much less how many paid in (I for one like many others didnt pay in as we're 500 club members). all i will say if it was over 1000 it wasnt by more than a couple of hundred

is it worth another row over?

Not sure on Season tickets, but I know is over 400. It only takes 2/3 people from each club player/official to get to 100 and then there is the Pats schoolboy players who all get in free

To be honest if we had 1,000 paying customers (ie not season tickets/500 club members) I'd be happy enough
    Last edited by Dodge; 10/07/2003 at 10:22 AM.

Originally posted by Dodge
    How is this a Dolan thing?
    Its not

Re: two way street

Originally posted by wws
    has it ever crossed your mind once that it may be a two way street?

Look at the facts :you have the cork manager talking through his arse about rules for penalties in the papers (since proven to be well wrong - will he apologise to the ref concerned?) and the cork chairman arguing the toss over a couple of hundred fans (check the pics there is literally **** all at the game)

is it worth another row over?
    So Dolan talks sh*te about the penalties which hardly compares with the niggly insults thrown at him by Collins and the generally ott reactions to Dolan since he left.
    Ye seem to be the only people in the country who cannot see this.
    "arguing the toss over a couple of hundred fans" ??
    are you for real?
    200 fans @ €10 a head = €2,000
    40% of this = €800.
    In this league, thats lots of players wages for a week.

You, and other pats fans, are almost constantly on this forum now, arguing with City fans, and this is really only since Dolan left.

Let him go, and lets talk about football, not whose d*ck is bigger or how wrong Dolan is.

Re: Re: two way street

Originally posted by patsh
    So Dolan talks sh*te about the penalties which hardly compares with the niggly insults thrown at him by Collins and the generally ott reactions to Dolan since he left.
    Ye seem to be the only people in the country who cannot see this.
    "arguing the toss over a couple of hundred fans" ??
    are you for real?
    200 fans @ €10 a head = €2,000
    40% of this = €800.
    In this league, thats lots of players wages for a week.

You, and other pats fans, are almost constantly on this forum now, arguing with City fans, and this is really only since Dolan left.

Let him go, and lets talk about football, not whose d*ck is bigger or how wrong Dolan is.
    Look, I've told you before (with examples, as asked) of Dolan not being able to shut up about us, so it definitely IS a two way street If you had any understanding about the Dolan/Pats situation you'd realise the impact and know that the reaction was not OTT.

Those missing 200 people could have been freebie schoolboys so really its a stupid arguement and one which I'm sure loads of clubs have suffered. If anything, it should have been a formal complaint to the FAI/Pats in private and not in public where it will obviously just cause nonsensical debate, but Cork don't want that, they want their fans to have this them against us thing...

Now if you look me and wws have been here since June 2001 so we're not just here looking for Dolan arguments. However you keep bringing it up and we keep answering you. Its called debate....

I agree this is getting tiresome
    i posted one last thing on this topic in the pats section
    feel free to respond
    I'll tell you one thing, what I posted there are my honestly held views on the matter and not in any way designed to wind up or start more stupid threads

Re: Re: Re: two way street

Originally posted by Dodge
    Look, I've told you before (with examples, as asked) of Dolan not being able to shut up about us, so it definitely IS a two way street If you had any understanding about the Dolan/Pats situation you'd realise the impact and know that the reaction was not OTT.

Mr Know it all is back again.

Those missing 200 people could have been freebie schoolboys so really its a stupid arguement and one which I'm sure loads of clubs have suffered. If anything, it should have been a formal complaint to the FAI/Pats in private and not in public where it will obviously just cause nonsensical debate, but Cork don't want that, they want their fans to have this them against us thing...
    Well, you would certainly recognise a stupid argument when you see one.

Now if you look me and wws have been here since June 2001 so we're not just here looking for Dolan arguments. However you keep bringing it up and we keep answering you. Its called debate....
    Yawn,
    You're here longer than somebody else, your flag is bigger, blah blah blah blah
    This is a CORK CITY forum. This point continuously escapes you.
    The people here talk about things which affect City.
    They are not doing this on the Pats forum.
    We talk about Rovers, Derry, Waterford, Longford.....does that mean we must get somebody from each club to contiously tell us how wrong we are?
    BTW,
    What you do is "called Debate"????.
    Your level of debate consists of telling us we don't know the real facts like you, because you are such a well in, all knowing sort of guy and that your flags are bigger and more plentiful than ours and that your fans only take games against Rovers as being serious games.
    Grow up for f*cks sake....