Thread: A win tonight lads

A win tonight lads

I'll be brave and go for the win tonight. Hendo is all out for it so heres hoping.

1-0

And three against City next week should see us right!!

If ye haven't already signed up for our Match Alerts, make sure you do as they'll be going out as events happen tonight. Goto www.cobhramblers.ie and sign up.
    Last edited by luka; 21/03/2008 at 5:43 PM.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Ramblers all over them but 1 down. Davin hit XBar
    RamblersWeb

2-0 now
    RamblersWeb

3-0 now.

Ramblers scored direct from the KO and over the keepers head but Ref disallowed it for some reason.
    RamblersWeb

Hope they score, get something in the game anyway................
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

Gutted, sounds like we started well but fell away once Drogs scored.

At least City grabbed a draw from the jaws of victory...
    Last edited by chimpster; 21/03/2008 at 8:35 PM.
    Players lose you games, not tactics. There's so much crap talked about tactics by people who barely know how to win at dominoes. Brian Clough

Next weeks game just gets bigger and bigger...................

COME OM THE RAMS!!!!!!!

All over, 3-0

what a game we have in store for next week

Cobh did all right tonight lads .Nothing wrong with the goal that was disallowed tbh .Your heads dipped a bit towards the end and we were in 2nd gear for the last quater of the game .Gonna be a massive scrap down the bottom for survival .All the best i hope you do well .

thanks ndrog, fair play.

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    Cobh did all right tonight lads .Nothing wrong with the goal that was disallowed tbh .Your heads dipped a bit towards the end and we were in 2nd gear for the last quater of the game .Gonna be a massive scrap down the bottom for survival .All the best i hope you do well .
    Very honest
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Well , were do we start....TBH we probably deserved to get beat. Saying that I would take a lot from the game. All over them in the first 20 min. Davin hit the xbar, came back out for another header straight at the keeper which they managed to get away. Goal stopped us in our tracks , I think McCarthy dropped it and kenny couldnt clear it..took us another 10 min to get back into it, Davin one on one with the keeper but keeper saved well...stilll on top but drogs breaking with 3/4 players supporting in attack so we always looked vunerable to leave in another. Second was a classic Superb cross field ball from KEarney who played excellent was just intercepted by drogs who ran it the whole length of the field and drilled it past McCarthy who had no chance.
    Ref blew for centre off turned his back and when he turned again the ball was in their net. He didnt see how it happened so he blew and made them take centre off again amid much protest..not sure why he did that as the ball def went back before forward...After that they raced away and got no 3. We were down and this stage but didnt give up and they had to clear it off the line also.Overall we didnt look too much out of place but Drogs did look more organised but IMO we played the better football.Outstanding for us Kearney, Mucky,Davin, Lally when he came on.

RAMBLERS1: "Ref blew for centre off turned his back and when he turned again the ball was in their net. He didnt see how it happened so he blew and made them take centre off again amid much protest..not sure why he did that as the ball def went back before forward..."
    FIFA RULES AND REGULATIONS:Moving the ball any constitutes a "kick off", even if it only goes an inch. However, the ball must move forward on the "kick off".
    now we know why it was disalowed RAMBLERS 1

according to the FAIs website the ref didnt allow it as drogs were supposedly still celebrating there goal http://www.eircomloi.ie/the-division...-3-1/index.xml
    as i said before we made a step up sadly the refs didnt
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Quote Originally Posted by Rambler1 View Post
    Well , were do we start....TBH we probably deserved to get beat. Saying that I would take a lot from the game. All over them in the first 20 min. Davin hit the xbar, came back out for another header straight at the keeper which they managed to get away. Goal stopped us in our tracks , I think McCarthy dropped it and kenny couldnt clear it..took us another 10 min to get back into it, Davin one on one with the keeper but keeper saved well...stilll on top but drogs breaking with 3/4 players supporting in attack so we always looked vunerable to leave in another. Second was a classic Superb cross field ball from KEarney who played excellent was just intercepted by drogs who ran it the whole length of the field and drilled it past McCarthy who had no chance.
    Ref blew for centre off turned his back and when he turned again the ball was in their net. He didnt see how it happened so he blew and made them take centre off again amid much protest..not sure why he did that as the ball def went back before forward...After that they raced away and got no 3. We were down and this stage but didnt give up and they had to clear it off the line also.Overall we didnt look too much out of place but Drogs did look more organised but IMO we played the better football.Outstanding for us Kearney, Mucky,Davin, Lally when he came on.
    In your opinion you played the better football ? Please mate , take the cobh tinted glasses off for a while .You had a couple of moments , and you should have scored .We didnt really play that well and still scored 3 against you . Defensively you are one of the most naive teams ive seen in utd pk for a long time .Your players tried there best but just werent good enough which was to be expected .As i said i hope you beat the drop and i hope it starts with a win against the langers

Gutsie broke his nose. Heres hoping he's OK for Saturday.

In the paper it said the goal was disallowed because Drogs players were still in the circle. Bullsh*t. It's the oppositions choice when they want to restart and Rams chose to restart when they did.
    Last edited by rambler14; 22/03/2008 at 3:51 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    It's the oppositions choice when they want to restart and Rams chose to restart when they did.
    Its actually the referee's choice - he blows the whistle and the game starts - its not like a corner or throw in. I hope we get a proper explanation on MNS though. Did it go backwards or was there encroachment or was it a poor decision. In fairness he blew the whistle before your lad even took the shot.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

im starting to think that MNS is a load of ****, if they dont acknowledge some of the shockin decisions made throughout the last 3 weeks in various games then i think ill have to cease watchin it. theres no consistancy.

Quote Originally Posted by depor View Post
    im starting to think that MNS is a load of ****, if they dont acknowledge some of the shockin decisions made throughout the last 3 weeks in various games then i think ill have to cease watchin it. theres no consistancy.
    Geta grip will you? They spent half of the time allocated to the Rovers/Cork game on the shocking (non) penalty, and spent plentry of tiem on the Pats/Bohs mistakes too

There's only so much time....

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Geta grip will you? They spent half of the time allocated to the Rovers/Cork game on the shocking (non) penalty, and spent plentry of tiem on the Pats/Bohs mistakes too

There's only so much time....
    its was apeno but other incidents werent mentioned, 4-5 players from both sides complained to the ref the ball was flat, then a city player kicked the bal out, as it was flat, and got a yellow card for kicking the ball away, big talkin point has to be brought to someones attention, we worked hard to get promoted only to find the reffing standard is just as bad, so thats 2 goals in 3 games disallowed we must be allocated a limit or something,

refs are very bad all round, whats being done to fix this problem,

i accept we lost, i expected a loss, as there prem champs were first div champs, there suppose to be better, there full time, its the manner of it that annoys me, the ref was a factor, but so to was our finnishing,
    Last edited by don ramo; 22/03/2008 at 4:59 PM.
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.