Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by Guts&Glory View Post
    Deserves his start juts because he is doing extra training???
    I think Judge deserves to start for a few reasons.
    His attitude has been in question in the past,
    but now he is putting in extra training on his own,
    attitude is half the battle and hes making the right moves.
    faz & Boco are both good players but are very similar,
    neither is an out and out striker, both like to drop deep
    and play in the hole,leaving a void up front at times.
    Judge is more of a traditional type of centre forward,
    Hes very good with his back to goal and is excellent when the
    ball is playedd into him. He gives us a different option.
    But as you say G&G cookie and carr see him play every day and they are the people that matter.

What is the story with Alan Moore? I he injured or anything?

Quote Originally Posted by Shedzer View Post
    What is the story with Alan Moore? I he injured or anything?
    no i dont think so they are useing him sparling

Full bill of health anyway for this match , Steve Feeney is back after missing first two games

fenn and hunt out for bohs and apparently turner&joxer are s***e according to their forum. fenlon out??
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Quote Originally Posted by srfc1928 View Post
    I think Judge deserves to start for a few reasons.
    His attitude has been in question in the past,
    but now he is putting in extra training on his own,
    attitude is half the battle and hes making the right moves.
    how do we know he hasn't been told to to put in extra training?

Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    fenn and hunt out for bohs and apparently turner&joxer are s***e according to their forum. fenlon out??

I was on the Bohs forum, as I heard Fenlon didn't rate Turner and I thought...maybe just maybe there would be some possibility that he may return.

But according to the Bohs lads, Turners has played every game including all pre-season friendlies.

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

we came very close to re-signing turner according to one of our players. if fenlon signs a few players in the summer we might be back in for him i'd say
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

Turner

we came very close to re-signing turner according to one of our players. if fenlon signs a few players in the summer we might be back in for him i'd say

Cook was saying that alright, but Fenlon couldn't get his hands on who ever he was looking for.

If we had Chrissy back we would be laughing. I rate him as one of the best midfielders in the league, no bull-**** with him.

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

if fenlon signs a few players in the summer we might be back in for him i'd say
    I strongly doubt that
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    I strongly doubt that
    I heard Chrissy would be interested in a return.

However I believe he is on very good money in Dublin.

Don't imagine we could match it....

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

According to The Sun Kevin Hunt;Neale Fenn;Owen Heary;Killian Brennan and Glenn Cronin all out for tomorrow night.

Can only help!

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    I heard Chrissy would be interested in a return.

However I believe he is on very good money in Dublin.

Don't imagine we could match it....
    Turner was saying himself that he rather Sligo over Dublin any day of the week but he on two grand a week and rovers cant match that at the moment with Boco on that as it is.....

Quote Originally Posted by villarover View Post
    Turner was saying himself that he rather Sligo over Dublin any day of the week but he on two grand a week and rovers cant match that at the moment with Boco on that as it is.....
    I sincerly doubt Boco is on two grand a week.

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

how do we know he hasn't been told to to put in extra training?.
    thats what i think too with Judge.

Judge probably won't start.

Boco and Faz up-front

Raf, Conor, Danny, Anto,

Butler, Mauro Alexandre de Silva Almeida , Gav, Seamie,

and Dicky the legend 'tween the sticks.
    I think he should try playing Boco in midfield, he looks much more of a treat facing the play instead of having his back to goal. I know he picked midfield last week because the way the pitch was but we havnt seen anything from Boco infairness in the two league games yet. I know its very early yet but i think we get more out of him in midfield been on the ball more having a touch and going again.

Quote Originally Posted by villarover View Post
    I think he should try playing Boco in midfield, he looks much more of a treat facing the play instead of having his back to goal. I know he picked midfield last week because the way the pitch was but we havnt seen anything from Boco infairness in the two league games yet. I know its very early yet but i think we get more out of him in midfield been on the ball more having a touch and going again.
    aswell as this i think o'grady and ventre are very alike in the centre. both like to get the tackles in and win the ball back but are any of them going to open up the oppositions defence.

Well abou Boco on 2 grand a week isint likely I was talking to my uncle Harry (yes harry mcloughlin) and he said that Sligo only pay 1- 1 and half thousand a week but he reckons boco is the highest paid players for Bit O' Red and good to see Gavin Peers is fit for this match too