Thread: Bitter, jealous, OBSESSED junkies

Bitter, jealous, OBSESSED junkies

At the start of tonights game Pats fans unvieled a huge banner directly across from Dolan's dugout, it read "Finally ni neart gur cur le cheile".
    For those that don't know, "ni neart gur cur le cheile" was the motto that Dolan came up with when he was at Pats, it basically means something about strength and unity.
    Anyway, I thought that this was pathetic and really sad. It just underlined the fact that they are still totally obsessed with Dolan. I thought it was disgraceful that, after everything Dolan did for your club, ye would insult him in such a way.
    Get over it lads, we've got Dolan now and ye're stuck with that jackeen Eamonn Collins.

I now fully expect the likes of WWS and Dodge to come on here and spout a load of rubbish and again underline the fact that they are obsessed!
    Champions!

hear hear. I thought pats fans were bigger and better than that sh!t. leave that kind of thing to rovers

Re: Bitter, jealous, OBSESSED junkies

Originally posted by Colm

Get over it lads, we've got Dolan now and ye're stuck with that jackeen Eamonn Collins.

I now fully expect the likes of WWS and Dodge to come on here and spout a load of rubbish and again underline the fact that they are obsessed!
    How many times do we have to tell you, stop talking ****e about us and we'll stop answering you...

You obviously have NO CLUE about Dolan and Pats and his continuing tirade against us, so I'm not going to bother explaining it again.

Re: Re: Bitter, jealous, OBSESSED junkies

Originally posted by Dodge
    You obviously have NO CLUE about Dolan and Pats and his continuing tirade against us,
    Dodge, thats got to be the most laughable statement you've ever made, not to mind the most Paranoid.
    It's you lot that continue the "tirade" against Dolan.
    Dolan talks about Cork City, gives out about the FAI and the way it works and is highly critical of the workings of this league.
    He does not talk about Pats.
    You, and your cohorts, are completely obsessed with continuing your petty vendetta against Pat Dolan and are so blinded by your hatred for him that ye have lost all sense of proportion.
    We had a sizeable group of fans who wanted Gunther out last year.
    Are there still banners alluding to this?
    Are there threads still about it?
    NO

So get over your bedeviled, beset, bewitched, bugged, captivated, consumed, engrossed, fiendish, fixated, hooked, infatuated, plagued, possessed, preoccupied, prepossessed, tormented, [SIZE=3]Obsession[/Size]
    and give us all a break.....

Like I said you have no clue. Ask somebody in the know down there about interviews he's given (outside of cork), about illegal approaches he's made to our players and about all the comments he still makes about him leaving. As soon as he shuts up, it'll be forgotten. (and I doubt we'll have another banner as that one was more to do with Eamonn Collins' statement than anything else but obviously you didn't get that)

Look you can believe what you like (and I kow a few pats fans who are obsessed with him) but until you know everything, don't try to lecture those who know more than you

522 Posts
    I've seen Dolan in a few interviews, never heard him say a bad word about Pat's. But I'm hardly qualified to make a judgement. How about you provide some actual examples though Dodge, instread of coming in here trying to start a scrap?

By the way, Colm, if you didn't want the lads to come in here and lart you, you wouldn't have called them names. Grow up for god's sake, you're like children the lot of ye. Big babies.

Last edited by dahamsta; 08/07/2003 at 9:41 AM.

Like I said you have no clue. Ask somebody in the know down there

Look you can believe what you like (and I kow a few pats fans who are obsessed with him) but until you know everything, don't try to lecture those who know more than you
    Typical response from you.
    You are one of these people in the "know". You know everything.
    Anyone who says otherwise to you "hasn't a clue", or else is "lecturing".
    P*ss off, Dodge, your own opinion of yourself is not shared by everyone else.

hayser
    Originally posted by patsh
    Typical response from you.
    You are one of these people in the "know". You know everything.
    Anyone who says otherwise to you "hasn't a clue", or else is "lecturing".
    P*ss off, Dodge, your own opinion of yourself is not shared by everyone else.
    Dodge is one of the most ITK lads i know.....nearly at 100 posts now

Dodge I have to say that you normally back up what your saying with information but I think this time you have lost the plot. I'm sure it annoys you reading things about Pats but if that is the case fine do what you normally do, get the information and inform.

You cannot say that
    'You obviously have NO CLUE about Dolan and Pats and his continuing tirade against us, so I'm not going to bother explaining it again'
    and then not explain with example why should we believe you.
    Secondly
    Your not that impartial are you??
    Third
    'Look you can believe what you like (and I kow a few pats fans who are obsessed with him) but until you know everything, don't try to lecture those who know more than yo'
    No one is lecturing you, you are the person that has to change their mind you are clearly not doing this. Give the information that you clutch to for life.

Why I say this is, your rant is a bit much. You make it as if it Pat Dolan against poor Pats.

Is it a thing that no matter who the pats Manager is you MUST believe him. That is one thik that Pats fans I find are notorious for, screaming the same words as the management.

As for Cork City fans why do you let it bother you so much?? If Pat is so great then we should be happy that Pats fans have turned on him he'll never go back.

Silverware will decide this and all though I am tainted with my loyalty I would think prefer the situation as it is.

Pat has broad enough shoulders to take the insults.

If I were a Pat’s fan the man I would be yelling at is the man that should have registered your players. The person who cost the title, wonder who that would be????? Pat lost the respect of the player when he insisted on giving them the medals, the players didn't give a **** about second place.

Then the knifes came out.

I will say though Cork City fans we must remember Judas, whats the difference in what the Pats fans have done and what we do.

Crowe might also have something to say about our welcome.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Interview on Derry Radio (one of the lads there posted on our forum) slagging off Pats fans. Interview in Dublin Daily recently when he claimed that he was hounded out by a certain board member (that certain board member was away on business for a month when he left) His continuing insistance that he's the most succesful manager we've ever had (despite facts suggesting otherwise) and some other things he's said to pats fans which can't be verified so I'm not going to mention them....

I won't say which player but do you think its fair for an ex-manager to call a player's wife and suggest that Cork is a nicer place for their kids to go to school. Now apart from the fact that Cork may be a better place to live (doubt it though), that is WAY out of order and steps are being taken to stop this sort of ****.

There are numerous other behind the scenes crap going on that obviously I couldn't go into, suffice to say that if you knew what was happening, you'd feel aggrieved if it was your club

Honestly lads, Dolan does not get mentioned on the Pats MB (apart from around a game obviously), but every time I come here, some Cork fool spouts rubbish. I'm not sure if adam can do stats but I reckon the only post I ever started on the Cork board was one telling you that he was coming here. Every other single post on the Cork board about Dolan/Pats has been to answer something said by someone else who does not know what they are talking about. I could let you away with everything and let you go on thinking what you like but if Pats signed O'Flynn or O'Grady or had Murphy as a manager, I'd like to know what you thought of him. I claim to speak for no-one but myself and only ever give honest opinions. I don't care if you don't agree with me but trust me, this is the truth

[B]Dodge I have to say that you normally back up what your saying with information but I think this time you have lost the plot. I'm sure it annoys you reading things about Pats but if that is the case fine do what you normally do, get the information and inform.[b]
    see above

Secondly -Your not that impartial are you??

absolutely not

Third
    No one is lecturing you, you are the person that has to change their mind you are clearly not doing this.

yeah apologies about the lecturing thing, TOTALLY misread a post above.

Why I say this is, your rant is a bit much. You make it as if it Pat Dolan against poor Pats.

Didn't mean to, ots obviously a two way street but some people in pats have kept a very dignified silence and really its only the fans that have spoken about it (apart from a couple of excellent sly digs by Eamoon Collins)

Is it a thing that no matter who the pats Manager is you MUST believe him. That is one thik that Pats fans I find are notorious for, screaming the same words as the management.

Not really as the past 3 years of in fighting in the club have shown (Independent Saints was the first real voice the fans had (as opposed to individuals) but there are people are at all clubs who follow the party line (maybe more at pats, I couldn't say and when you're winning titles, there aren't too many dissentors

If I were a Pat’s fan the man I would be yelling at is the man that should have registered your players. The person who cost the title, wonder who that would be?????
    We have expressed anger about those responsible for the registration thing (all but one has left the club) The one that has been left has moved out of his old position

Like you say all clubs have their pet hates and is really that hard to understand why there is so much animosity between Pats fans and Dolan

if cork fans want an explanation

look to your own

Liam Murphy is an ostensibly decent man and not a bad managerial record yet he is made a mockery of on this board for reasons which make perfect sense to Cork fans who supported their team under Murphy's reign but make absolutely no sense to outsiders

its a club thing

thats the best comparison i can find lads seriously

[B
    Why I say this is, your rant is a bit much. You make it as if it Pat

If I were a Pat’s fan the man I would be yelling at is the man that should have registered your players. The person who cost the title, wonder who that would be?????

We have expressed anger about those responsible for the registration thing (all but one has left the club) The one that has been left has moved out of his old position

Like you say all clubs have their pet hates and is really that hard to understand why there is so much animosity between Pats fans and Dolan
    That is where Pat lost it, you cannot talk your way out of anything, he lost the players and then he lost the fans. Pat has gab too much sometimes but hardly a hanging offence in the management scene.

If he is so bad why wasn't he sacked??

What I do have to agree on is that we all Slagged off Ollie for the Pizza thing, these thing are done to upset the opposition.... what do you expect them to do make it easier for us. make the goals bigger for us to shoot at, ever fan plays their part in a match and if a fan believes they can put off the manager with a flag, well than they will.

I would think it is a bit rich from Colm and Eanna, although they are entitled to their say and their view it's not all CCFC fans view, the difference is they are backing up their word I'm sure that they wouldn't do like wise. Which is fair enough thus their post.

I would if I thought it would put off an opposite manager but that’s my choice.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Originally posted by Vetinari
    Grow up for god's sake, you're like children the lot of ye. Big babies.
    Thank god. i was thinking that too. i thought it was a very witty and funny banner. especially the addition of the word "finally".

i think using the term scum continuously for rovers is wrong too - it just makes the person using it look silly.

there are plenty of more worthy subjects to discuss and in a more adult way.

i think Lennox and Dolan are trying to engender some silly anti-dub sentiments to try and whip up artificial "its us against the world crap".

Foe instance not going to meetings because they are on in Dublin. Will someone tell them you can get to Dublin quite cheaply in 45 minutes by plane

I don't care what Pats fans say about Dolan. Just like i'm sure Bohs fans don't care what Lonfordians says about Kenny.

Originally posted by pete
    I don't care what Pats fans say about Dolan. Just like i'm sure Bohs fans don't care what Lonfordians says about Kenny.

Sure what do we say, except we were dead right to sack spock...

Only a rumour but..........

Is it true Macy was seen running past the City section last night wearing a Pats scarf shouting sarcastic obsenities and spitting?

jebus not sarcasm!!!!

sure he's one of us dubs anyway!

seriously the story I heard he was on a scouting mission for alan matthews

we robbed his notes b4 he left mcds

Re: Only a rumour but..........

Originally posted by Neil
    Is it true Macy was seen running past the City section last night wearing a Pats scarf shouting sarcastic obsenities and spitting?
    No I was in a burberry hat throwing rocks at you from beside the chipper....

lads try and ignore the longford fan
    he's trying to wind both of us up
    trying to out pshyce us (sp?)